Fertility Centers of New England vs Fertility Solutions
Two fertility clinics in the Boston area, about 20 miles apart. Their CDC live-birth rates at every patient age, what each posts for IVF and other treatments, refund programs and services, side by side and cited.
Fertility Centers of New England (Reading, MA) and Fertility Solutions (Dedham, MA) are fertility clinics in the Boston area, about 20 miles apart. For patients under 35, Fertility Centers of New England reported a live-birth rate of 48.4% per intended egg retrieval and Fertility Solutions reported 53.5% (CDC data for 2022). Fertility Centers of New England posts an IVF price of $14,300 on its website. A higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them, and posted prices cover different services, so read the terms below.
Success rates at every age
Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval, for patients using their own eggs, in each age band (2022 data). Read the row for your age. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.
For patients under 35, Fertility Centers of New England reported a live-birth rate of 48.4% per intended egg retrieval and Fertility Solutions reported 53.5% (CDC data for 2022). Fertility Centers of New England reported the higher rate for patients 38 to 40 and over 40, and Fertility Solutions for patients under 35 and 35 to 37.
These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them. The CDC's own guidance says "comparisons between clinics should be made with caution", because clinics "have different patient populations or ART treatment methods". See how to read IVF success rates.
A new patient's chance of a baby
For patients new to IVF (no earlier ART cycles) using their own eggs: the share who had a baby after all their egg retrievals, counting embryo transfers within a year of each retrieval. It adds up every transfer, so it runs higher than the per-retrieval rates above.
Donor eggs and donated embryos
Live births per embryo transfer with donor eggs or donated embryos in 2022. The CDC does not split these by age. A dash means it published no percentage (too few transfers for one, or none).
What each clinic posts on its website
Each amount is the clinic's own posted figure, linked to the page it was read on, with what it covers. The two clinics' amounts rarely cover the same services, so we never call one cheaper from posted prices: read the terms, then ask both for an itemized quote.
Fertility Centers of New England
IVF Assist
Includes monitoring, the egg retrieval, anesthesia, fertilization and embryo culture, ICSI and an embryo transfer
Billed on top: medications
Not stated on its page: embryo freezing, embryo storage, a frozen embryo transfer, PGT genetic testing, pre-cycle testing and assisted hatching
Read Oct 13, 2026. Full terms on its page
Refund programs and multi-cycle packages
How IVF refund programs workFertility Centers of New England
Offers no IVF refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (read Oct 6, 2026).
Fertility Solutions
Offers no IVF refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (read Oct 6, 2026).
Egg freezing
What egg freezing costsFertility Centers of New England
One egg freezing cycle
Includes monitoring
On top: medications
Read Oct 4, 2026. Full terms on its page
PGT (embryo genetic testing)
What PGT costsFertility Centers of New England
IVF Select package
Covers the biopsy and the lab test
Also includes one frozen embryo transfer
Read Oct 9, 2026. Full terms on its page
Fertility Solutions
IVF Select package
Covers the biopsy and the lab test
Also includes one frozen embryo transfer
Read Oct 9, 2026. Full terms on its page
Embryo and egg storage
What storage costsFertility Centers of New England
- IVF Select package, $24,500
Includes the first year of storage
Storage for embryos that test chromosomally normal; medications not included
Read Oct 10, 2026. Full terms on its page
Fertility Solutions
- IVF Select package, $24,500
Includes the first year of storage
Storage for embryos that test chromosomally normal; medications not included
Read Oct 10, 2026. Full terms on its page
Reciprocal IVF
What reciprocal IVF costsFertility Centers of New England
Describes reciprocal IVF as one of its services, without a price (read Oct 11, 2026).
Fertility Solutions
Describes reciprocal IVF as one of its services, without a price (read Oct 11, 2026).
If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request. Two itemized estimates are the only like-for-like price comparison. To see what your own plan would cost, use the IVF cost calculator.
What each clinic offers
From each clinic's own report to the CDC ART Services and Profile dataset. A field marked not reported was left blank in the CDC data.
Where they are, and what insurance must cover
Fertility Centers of New England is in Reading, MA and Fertility Solutions is in Dedham, MA, about 20 miles apart. Both are in the Boston metro area. Contact details come from the CDC and may have changed.
Fertility Centers of New England
20 Pond Meadow Dr, Suite 101, Reading, MA 01867
- Phone
- (781) 942-7000
- Medical director
- Danielle Vitiello, MD, PHD
- CDC status
- Open
Fertility Solutions
45 Stergis Way, Dedham, MA 02026
- Phone
- (781) 326-2451
- Medical director
- Ania Kowalik, MD
- CDC status
- Open
Insurance law
- Massachusetts: Must cover IVFYes, for many plans: Massachusetts requires some fully-insured health plans to cover IVF. Massachusetts' full answer
The law that applies follows your health plan, not the clinic you choose, and it does not reach self-funded employer plans. See what your insurer or employer covers.
Compare with another Boston clinic
Keep one of the two and pick any other clinic of the area that reports enough to compare.
Common questions about Fertility Centers of New England and Fertility Solutions
Which has the higher IVF success rate, Fertility Centers of New England or Fertility Solutions?
For patients under 35, Fertility Centers of New England reported a live-birth rate of 48.4% per intended egg retrieval and Fertility Solutions reported 53.5% (CDC data for 2022). Fertility Centers of New England reported the higher rate for patients 38 to 40 and over 40, and Fertility Solutions for patients under 35 and 35 to 37. These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them.
How much does IVF cost at Fertility Centers of New England compared with Fertility Solutions?
Fertility Centers of New England's website posts $14,300 for IVF (read Oct 13, 2026). Fertility Solutions has no posted IVF price we could confirm. A posted price is a starting point: medications, monitoring, anesthesia, embryo freezing and a frozen transfer are often billed separately. If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request.
Do Fertility Centers of New England and Fertility Solutions offer IVF refund programs?
Fertility Centers of New England offers no refund program or multi-cycle package on its website, and Fertility Solutions offers no refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (each clinic's own website, read on Oct 6, 2026). Before you sign up for any program, ask for the written contract: what counts as success, how much comes back, and which medications and procedures are excluded.
What are a new patient's chances of a baby at Fertility Centers of New England and Fertility Solutions?
For patients under 35 who were new to IVF, 59.9% at Fertility Centers of New England and 63.5% at Fertility Solutions had a baby after all their egg retrievals in the CDC's 2022 data, counting embryo transfers within a year of each retrieval.
How do Fertility Centers of New England and Fertility Solutions compare for donor egg IVF?
Of Fertility Centers of New England's transfers of frozen embryos made from donor eggs in 2022, 44.2% led to a live birth; the CDC published no donor egg percentage for Fertility Solutions (too few transfers for one, or none).
Which is the larger clinic, Fertility Centers of New England or Fertility Solutions?
Fertility Centers of New England is the larger clinic: it reported 833 cycles to the CDC and Fertility Solutions reported 380, about 2.2 times as many. Cycle volume shows how busy a clinic is, not how good it is.
How far apart are Fertility Centers of New England and Fertility Solutions?
Fertility Centers of New England is in Reading, MA and Fertility Solutions is in Dedham, MA, about 20 miles apart. Both are in the Boston metro area.
Does insurance cover IVF at Fertility Centers of New England and Fertility Solutions?
Yes, for many plans: Massachusetts requires some fully-insured health plans to cover IVF. Insurers that cover pregnancy must cover infertility diagnosis and treatment, including IVF, ICSI and egg freezing, with no cycle limit or lifetime dollar cap in the law. Fertility preservation: Standard fertility preservation is covered for a medical or genetic condition that may impair fertility. State insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF.