IVF abroad

IVF abroad: what clinics charge, country by country

What IVF clinics in the countries US patients travel to post on their own websites, converted to US dollars, with what each price covers, beside what the same cycle costs at home.

Updated monthly · checked 14 h ago
10countries
71clinics post a price

We read the websites of 136 IVF clinics in 10 countries US patients travel to (on Oct 9, 2026); 71 post prices of their own. A basic own-egg IVF cycle is posted at, in US dollars: Barbados about $6,650 (1 clinic); Canada about $6,240 to $10,270 (21 clinics); Colombia about $7,600 to $8,270 (4 clinics); Costa Rica about $4,330 to $4,500 (2 clinics); Czech Republic about $2,800 to $3,630 (9 clinics); Dominican Republic about $6,000 to $7,500 (1 clinic); Greece about $3,800 to $4,320 (4 clinics); Mexico about $3,610 to $9,000 (11 clinics); Portugal about $4,590 to $6,300 (10 clinics); Spain about $5,370 to $7,190 (7 clinics). Every one of these posted prices is below a US clinic's base IVF fee, which typically runs $12,000 to $15,000 ($25,000 to $32,000 for a cycle all in). Read each price's terms: many leave out the medications, ICSI or embryo freezing, and none includes travel.

Compare

Posted IVF prices by country

A basic own-egg IVF cycle as each country's clinics post it, in US dollars at the Oct 8, 2026 reference rate. A span is the lowest and highest posted price, never an average.

CountryClinics posting a priceBasic IVF cycle (US dollars)
Barbados1$6,650
Canada21$6,240 to $10,270
Colombia4$7,600 to $8,270
Costa Rica2$4,330 to $4,500
Czech Republic9$2,800 to $3,630
Dominican Republic1$6,000 to $7,500
Greece4$3,800 to $4,320
Mexico11$3,610 to $9,000
Portugal10$4,590 to $6,300
Spain8$5,370 to $7,190

Countries are in alphabetical order. A price counts only when the clinic's own website states it; brokers and directories are not used. Each country's page lists every clinic's prices in its own currency with what they cover.

Compared with the US

What the same cycle costs in the US

From the figures our IVF cost guide cites. A posted price abroad is the clinic's fee only.

US: a clinic's base IVF fee

$12,000–$15,000

Monitoring, retrieval, the lab and one transfer

US: one cycle all in

$25,000–$32,000

With medications ($3,000–$7,000) and the common add-ons. How it adds up

145 US clinic locations post an IVF price of their own: every one of them, and the US clinics posting under $9,000. US cash prices for IVF drugs have fallen this year: every posted price.

IVF abroad

IVF cost in Barbados

Each clinic's own posted prices, read on Oct 9, 2026.

  • Barbados Fertility Centre

    Christ Church (Bridgetown area)

    barbadosivf.com

    Its price list for international patients.

    • IVF

      Medications: not included · ICSI: not included

      Includes: All Medical Consultations, Private Hospital Fees, Anesthetic fees, Operating Room Fees, IVF Lab Fees, Scans and (All of the above charges include ultrasounds, theatre charges, anaesthetic charges, doctors’ fees and one day in clinic lasting up to 4 hours.)

      Not included: The cost of medication, blood tests and counsellors fees are not included

    • IVF with ICSI

      Medications: not included · ICSI: included

      Includes: IVF Treatment, All Medical Consultations, Private Hospital Fees, Anesthetic fees, Operating Room Fees, IVF Lab Fees, Scans and (All of the above charges include ultrasounds, theatre charges, anaesthetic charges, doctors’ fees and one day in clinic lasting up to 4 hours.)

      Not included: The cost of medication, blood tests and counsellors fees are not included

    • ICSI with Known Donor Eggs

      Medications: not included · ICSI: included

      Includes: (All of the above charges include ultrasounds, theatre charges, anaesthetic charges, doctors’ fees and one day in clinic lasting up to 4 hours.)

      Not included: The cost of medication, blood tests and counsellors fees are not included

    • Frozen Embryo Transfer

      Medications: not included

      Includes: (All of the above charges include ultrasounds, theatre charges, anaesthetic charges, doctors’ fees and one day in clinic lasting up to 4 hours.)

      Not included: The cost of medication, blood tests and counsellors fees are not included

    • Egg Freezing Cycle

      Medications: not included

      Includes: All Medical Consultations, Private Hospital Fees, Anesthetic fees, Operating Room Fees, IVF Lab Fees, Scans and First Year of Storage

      Not included: The cost of medication, blood tests and counsellors fees are not included

    • Pre-Implantation Genetic Testing

      Not included: There is a per embryo fee of US$225 for the testing

Clinics are in alphabetical order and amounts are never averaged or ranked, because one price is the lab work alone and another a package with medications. A price counts only when the clinic's own website states it; brokers and directories are not used.

IVF abroad

IVF cost in Costa Rica

Each clinic's own posted prices, read on Oct 9, 2026.

  • Azul Fertility Experts

    San José

    azulfertilityexperts.com

    Prices are plus 4% VAT; consultations and ultrasounds are not included.

    • Fecundación In Vitro

      ICSI is priced separately (FIV + ICSI).

      Medications: not included · ICSI: not stated on the page

      Includes: Los costos incluyen servicio médico, quirúrgico y de anestesia and El uso de quirófano está incluido (hasta 3 horas)

      Not included: El IVA 4% no está incluido, No están incluidos los costos de la medicación para la estimulación ovárica y exámenes de laboratorio and Las consultas médicas y ultrasonidos no están incluidos

    • FIV + ICSI

      Medications: not included · ICSI: included

      Includes: Los costos incluyen servicio médico, quirúrgico y de anestesia and El uso de quirófano está incluido (hasta 3 horas)

      Not included: El IVA 4% no está incluido, No están incluidos los costos de la medicación para la estimulación ovárica y exámenes de laboratorio and Las consultas médicas y ultrasonidos no están incluidos

    • Ovodonación

      Medications: not included · ICSI: not stated on the page

      Includes: Los costos incluyen servicio médico, quirúrgico y de anestesia and El uso de quirófano está incluido (hasta 3 horas)

      Not included: El IVA 4% no está incluido, No están incluidos los costos de la medicación para la estimulación ovárica y exámenes de laboratorio and Las consultas médicas y ultrasonidos no están incluidos

    • Transferencia de embrión desvitrificado

      Medications: not stated on the page

      Includes: Los costos incluyen servicio médico, quirúrgico y de anestesia and El uso de quirófano está incluido (hasta 3 horas)

      Not included: El IVA 4% no está incluido, No están incluidos los costos de la medicación para la estimulación ovárica y exámenes de laboratorio and Las consultas médicas y ultrasonidos no están incluidos

    • Ciclo de vitrificación o congelamiento de óvulos

      Medications: not included

      Includes: Los costos incluyen servicio médico, quirúrgico y de anestesia and El uso de quirófano está incluido (hasta 3 horas)

      Not included: El IVA 4% no está incluido, No están incluidos los costos de la medicación para la estimulación ovárica y exámenes de laboratorio and Las consultas médicas y ultrasonidos no están incluidos

    • PGTA (por embrión)

      Not included: envío

  • Centro Fecundar Costa Rica

    Escazú (San José)

    centrofecundar.com
    • Total primer intento con transferencia embrionaria

      Medications: not included · ICSI: included

      Includes: Aspiración folicular: Sala de operaciones, anestesióloga, reconocimiento de óvulos y recuperación de la paciente, Decumulación de óvulos y capacitación espermática, ICSI: Inyección del espermatozoide en cada óvulo, Cultivo embrionario hasta día 5–6 (Time-Lapse sujeto a disponibilidad) and Transferencia embrionaria de vuelta al útero

      Not included: No incluye consultas ni medicamentos

    • FIV Support (programa de 3 intentos)

      The first attempt; the page prices the second at $3,000 and charges no procedure fee for the third (consultations and medication still paid).

      Medications: not included · ICSI: included

      Includes: Aspiración de los ovarios bajo anestesia (sala de operaciones y honorarios médicos), Capacitación del semen, Preparación o decumulación de los óvulos, ICSI o inyección intracitoplasmatica del espermatozoide en el óvulo, Cultivo extendido a día 6 and Video del desarrollo embrionario en incubadora Time Lapse (sujeto a disponibilidad)

      Not included: Consultas médicas, Medicamentos, Transferencia embrionaria, PGTA o estudio genético, Congelación de embriones and Situaciones especiales como PESA (punción testicular) y uso de donantes de óvulos o semen se pagan por aparte

    • Donante de óvulos exclusiva

      Medications: not stated on the page · ICSI: not stated on the page

      Includes: laboratorios infectocontagiosos, estudios genéticos, medicamentos utilizados en las donantes e insumos de congelación y descongelación

    • Transferencia embrionaria post descongelación

      Medications: not stated on the page

    • PGT-A Convencional, 1 embrión (estudio + congelación)

Clinics are in alphabetical order and amounts are never averaged or ranked, because one price is the lab work alone and another a package with medications. A price counts only when the clinic's own website states it; brokers and directories are not used.

We also read 3 clinic websites that post no IVF price in Costa Rica: Clínica Bíblica (Medicina Reproductiva), Fertilización In Vitro La California (Dr. Gerardo Escalante) and IVF Costa Rica (lead).

IVF abroad

IVF cost in the Dominican Republic

Each clinic's own posted prices, read on Oct 9, 2026.

  • Fertilam Fertility Center

    Santo Domingo

    fertilam.com
    • IVF / ICSI

      Medications: not included · ICSI: included

      Includes: Orientation consultation and a personalized treatment plan, Ultrasound monitoring and hormone checks during the cycle, Egg retrieval under anesthesia in our own embryology lab, Fertilization (IVF or ICSI) and embryo culture, Embryo transfer and pregnancy test and A dedicated coordinator and WhatsApp support

      Not included: Stimulation medication (varies with your protocol), Prior testing performed outside Fertilam, Flights, lodging and transfers (unless you choose the tourism package) and Embryo freezing and annual storage

    • Fertility tourism package

      Medications: not stated on the page · ICSI: not stated on the page

      Includes: Treatment, transfers and lodging

    • Egg donation

      Medications: not stated on the page · ICSI: not stated on the page

      Includes: Screened donor included

      Not included: Stimulation medication (varies with your protocol), Prior testing performed outside Fertilam, Flights, lodging and transfers (unless you choose the tourism package) and Embryo freezing and annual storage

    • Fertility preservation

      Medications: not stated on the page

      Not included: Plus annual storage

    • IVF + PGT-A

      Includes: Genetic testing with Amplexa

Clinics are in alphabetical order and amounts are never averaged or ranked, because one price is the lab work alone and another a package with medications. A price counts only when the clinic's own website states it; brokers and directories are not used.

We also read 6 clinic websites that post no IVF price in the Dominican Republic: CEFAM (Centro de Fertilidad), CERFAN (lead), Instituto de Reproducción y Ginecología del Cibao, Procrear (Centro de Reproducción Asistida), Profert and UNIRT.

Before you go

What the American Society for Reproductive Medicine says about IVF abroad

From its Ethics Committee opinion on cross-border reproductive care (2022).

  • The lower price is a real benefit: the American Society for Reproductive Medicine notes that patients "benefit from the lower cost of care" abroad, and that lower costs may let them afford more cycles.
  • Treatment abroad has "a higher rate of multiple pregnancies", and patients who travel to get around limits on how many embryos are transferred "are at increased risk for multiple pregnancies", a risk ASRM says should be disclosed to every patient.
  • With no international quality rules, patients "are disadvantaged in their ability to discover and assess the standard of care" in a foreign clinic, so ask for outcomes the clinic reports to a national registry.
  • "The lack or absence of medical records can pose significant challenges for treating physicians" at home, so bring back every record of your treatment.
  • If something goes wrong, "access to legal recourse may be exceedingly difficult", and ASRM says patients "should seek advice from qualified legal experts" before treatment abroad.
Questions

IVF abroad: common questions

How much does IVF cost abroad?

We read the websites of 136 IVF clinics in 10 countries US patients travel to (on Oct 9, 2026); 71 post prices of their own. A basic own-egg IVF cycle is posted at, in US dollars: Barbados about $6,650 (1 clinic); Canada about $6,240 to $10,270 (21 clinics); Colombia about $7,600 to $8,270 (4 clinics); Costa Rica about $4,330 to $4,500 (2 clinics); Czech Republic about $2,800 to $3,630 (9 clinics); Dominican Republic about $6,000 to $7,500 (1 clinic); Greece about $3,800 to $4,320 (4 clinics); Mexico about $3,610 to $9,000 (11 clinics); Portugal about $4,590 to $6,300 (10 clinics); Spain about $5,370 to $7,190 (7 clinics). Every one of these posted prices is below a US clinic's base IVF fee, which typically runs $12,000 to $15,000 ($25,000 to $32,000 for a cycle all in). Read each price's terms: many leave out the medications, ICSI or embryo freezing, and none includes travel.

Which country has the cheapest IVF?

No country is simply cheapest, because a posted price covers different things from clinic to clinic: one is the lab work alone, another a package with medications and a frozen transfer. On posted basic own-egg IVF prices, in US dollars: Barbados about $6,650; Canada about $6,240 to $10,270; Colombia about $7,600 to $8,270; Costa Rica about $4,330 to $4,500; Czech Republic about $2,800 to $3,630; Dominican Republic about $6,000 to $7,500; Greece about $3,800 to $4,320; Mexico about $3,610 to $9,000; Portugal about $4,590 to $6,300; Spain about $5,370 to $7,190. Compare what each price includes, then add medications, travel and a stay.

Is IVF abroad worth it?

It can cost much less. The lower price is a real benefit: the American Society for Reproductive Medicine notes that patients "benefit from the lower cost of care" abroad, and that lower costs may let them afford more cycles. Treatment abroad has "a higher rate of multiple pregnancies", and patients who travel to get around limits on how many embryos are transferred "are at increased risk for multiple pregnancies", a risk ASRM says should be disclosed to every patient. With no international quality rules, patients "are disadvantaged in their ability to discover and assess the standard of care" in a foreign clinic, so ask for outcomes the clinic reports to a national registry. "The lack or absence of medical records can pose significant challenges for treating physicians" at home, so bring back every record of your treatment. If something goes wrong, "access to legal recourse may be exceedingly difficult", and ASRM says patients "should seek advice from qualified legal experts" before treatment abroad.

What does IVF cost in the US?

A US clinic's base IVF fee typically runs $12,000 to $15,000, and one cycle costs $25,000 to $32,000 all in, with medications ($3,000 to $7,000) and the common add-ons. 145 US clinic locations post an IVF price of their own.

Go further
Prices are what each clinic's own website stated on Oct 9, 2026; clinics change them, and a quote for your own plan can differ. Confirm the current price and exactly what it covers in writing before you book or travel. Informational only, not medical advice. Success rates vary by individual; confirm with a clinician.