IVF abroad

IVF cost in Turkey

What IVF clinics in Turkey post for IVF on their own websites, in their own currency and in US dollars, with what each price covers, the country's rules, and what the same treatment costs in the US.

Updated monthly · checked 26 h ago
3clinics post a price
$3,570–$4,800basic IVF cycle, in US dollars

3 IVF clinics in Turkey post a price for a basic own-egg IVF cycle on their own websites (read on Oct 27, 2026): $4,800 at Bahçeci Fertility, €3,200 (about $3,570) at Draksoy IVF and €3,500 to €3,800 (about $3,900 to $4,240) at Prof. Dr. Nilgün Turhan IVF. In US dollars at the Oct 27, 2026 exchange rate, those basic prices run from about $3,570 to $4,800. Of these basic prices, none says the medications are included and 2 say they are not; one does not say. Every one of these posted prices is below a US clinic's base IVF fee, which typically runs $12,000 to $15,000 ($25,000 to $32,000 for a cycle all in).

Compare

Every clinic in Turkey that posts an IVF price

Each clinic's own prices as its website states them on Oct 27, 2026, in the currency it posts, with the US dollar amount at the Oct 27, 2026 exchange rate and what each price covers.

  • Bahçeci Fertility

    Istanbul

    bahceci.com

    Its international price list. All its packages include ICSI and IMSI; the page does not say whether medications are included.

    • Basic IVF package

      Medications: not stated on the page · ICSI: included

      Includes: AI-based sperm selection, ICSI and IMSI

      Not included: Does not include Pre-IVF tests

    • Full IVF package

      Medications: not stated on the page · ICSI: included

      Includes: AI-based sperm selection, ICSI and IMSI

    • VIP IVF package

      Medications: not stated on the page · ICSI: included

      Includes: AI-based sperm selection, ICSI and IMSI

    • PGT-A per embryo

  • Draksoy IVF

    Istanbul

    draksoyivf.com

    Its price is the base IVF/ICSI cycle; the page says there is no surcharge for international patients. Medications, genetic testing and freezing cost extra.

    • €3,200about $3,570

      Comprehensive IVF/ICSI Cycle

      Medications: not included · ICSI: included

      Includes: Ultrasound examinations during stimulation, Oocyte retrieval (Egg collection), Full Anesthesia (sedation) during retrieval, ICSI (Intra-Cytoplasmic Sperm Injection), Serology baseline blood tests, Embryo transfer procedure, Medical result consultations and Multilingual coordination support

      Not included: Stimulation and post-transfer medications (€1,200 - €1,600)

    • €1,200 to €1,600about $1,340 to $1,780

      Stimulation and post-transfer medications (estimate)

    • €350about $390

      PGT-A genetic testing per embryo

  • Prof. Dr. Nilgün Turhan IVF

    Istanbul

    ivftreatmentistanbul.com

    Medications are not in the package; the clinic gives about €700 to €800 as their typical cost.

    • €3,500 to €3,800about $3,900 to $4,240

      IVF-ICSI treatment package (one standard cycle)

      Medications: not included · ICSI: included

      Includes: Management of the IVF treatment cycle by Prof. Dr. Nilgün Turhan, Medical consultations during the treatment cycle, Nursing consultations, Ovarian stimulation monitoring, Ultrasound examinations, Blood tests required to monitor ovarian stimulation, Ongoing medical support during treatment, General anaesthesia for egg retrieval and and more, listed on its page

      Not included: Medication used for ovarian stimulation is not included in our €3,500–€3,800 IVF package, Fertility Tests Before the Cycle, HSG or Hysteroscopy, Embryo Freezing, Genetic Testing and Surgical Sperm Retrieval

    • About €700 to €800about $780 to $890

      Ovarian stimulation medications (typical cost, not in the package)

Clinics are in alphabetical order and amounts are never averaged or ranked, because one price is the lab work alone and another a package with medications. A price counts only when the clinic's own website states it; brokers and directories are not used. US dollar amounts are approximate, at the reference rate of Oct 27, 2026 (European Central Bank euro reference rates); your bank's rate and card fees will differ.

We also read 5 clinic websites that post no IVF price in Turkey: Acibadem International, Anatolia Tüp Bebek Merkezi (Ankara), Liv Hospital (international), Nova Art Tüp Bebek Merkezi and Prof. Dr. Önder Koç (IVF clinic).

Compared with the US

IVF in Turkey vs the US

The posted price abroad is the clinic's fee. What the same cycle costs at home, from the figures our IVF cost guide cites.

Turkey: posted basic own-egg IVF

$3,570–$4,800

3 clinics, in US dollars, before travel

US: a clinic's base IVF fee

$12,000–$15,000

Monitoring, retrieval, the lab and one transfer

US: one cycle all in

$25,000–$32,000

With medications ($3,000–$7,000) and the common add-ons. How it adds up

141 US clinic locations post an IVF price of their own; every US clinic's posted price and the US clinics posting under $9,000 are the fair comparison for a price abroad. Medications bought in the US can cost far less than their list price: every posted cash price for IVF drugs.

The rules

IVF rules in Turkey

Who a clinic may treat, age limits and donor rules come from the country's law or regulator, and they differ from US practice.

Who can be treated

Only married couples who cannot have children may be treated, and husband and wife are treated together. Single women and unmarried couples cannot be treated.

Source: Turkish Regulation on Assisted Reproductive Treatment Centers (2014)

Egg and sperm donors

Treatment is defined as fertilising the woman's own egg with her husband's sperm: donor eggs, donor sperm and donor embryos are outside it.

Source: Turkish Regulation on Assisted Reproductive Treatment Centers (2014)

Outcome reporting

Clinics report their treatment data to the Health Ministry, which evaluates it. No public register of clinics' success rates was found.

Source: Turkish Regulation on Assisted Reproductive Treatment Centers (2014)

Before you go

What the American Society for Reproductive Medicine says about IVF abroad

From its Ethics Committee opinion on cross-border reproductive care (2022).

  • The lower price is a real benefit: the American Society for Reproductive Medicine notes that patients "benefit from the lower cost of care" abroad, and that lower costs may let them afford more cycles.
  • Treatment abroad has "a higher rate of multiple pregnancies", and patients who travel to get around limits on how many embryos are transferred "are at increased risk for multiple pregnancies", a risk ASRM says should be disclosed to every patient.
  • With no international quality rules, patients "are disadvantaged in their ability to discover and assess the standard of care" in a foreign clinic, so ask for outcomes the clinic reports to a national registry.
  • "The lack or absence of medical records can pose significant challenges for treating physicians" at home, so bring back every record of your treatment.
  • If something goes wrong, "access to legal recourse may be exceedingly difficult", and ASRM says patients "should seek advice from qualified legal experts" before treatment abroad.
Questions

IVF in Turkey: common questions

How much does IVF cost in Turkey?

3 IVF clinics in Turkey post a price for a basic own-egg IVF cycle on their own websites (read on Oct 27, 2026): $4,800 at Bahçeci Fertility, €3,200 (about $3,570) at Draksoy IVF and €3,500 to €3,800 (about $3,900 to $4,240) at Prof. Dr. Nilgün Turhan IVF. In US dollars at the Oct 27, 2026 exchange rate, those basic prices run from about $3,570 to $4,800. Of these basic prices, none says the medications are included and 2 say they are not; one does not say. Every one of these posted prices is below a US clinic's base IVF fee, which typically runs $12,000 to $15,000 ($25,000 to $32,000 for a cycle all in).

Is IVF cheaper in Turkey than in the US?

Every one of these posted prices is below a US clinic's base IVF fee, which typically runs $12,000 to $15,000 ($25,000 to $32,000 for a cycle all in). A posted price abroad may leave out the medications (in the US they typically add $3,000 to $7,000 a cycle), ICSI, embryo freezing and genetic testing, and it never includes flights or a stay of a week or more. Treatment abroad has "a higher rate of multiple pregnancies", and patients who travel to get around limits on how many embryos are transferred "are at increased risk for multiple pregnancies", a risk ASRM says should be disclosed to every patient. With no international quality rules, patients "are disadvantaged in their ability to discover and assess the standard of care" in a foreign clinic, so ask for outcomes the clinic reports to a national registry.

Who can have IVF in Turkey, and what are the rules?

Who can be treated: Only married couples who cannot have children may be treated, and husband and wife are treated together. Single women and unmarried couples cannot be treated. Egg and sperm donors: Treatment is defined as fertilising the woman's own egg with her husband's sperm: donor eggs, donor sperm and donor embryos are outside it. Outcome reporting: Clinics report their treatment data to the Health Ministry, which evaluates it. No public register of clinics' success rates was found.

What should you check before doing IVF abroad?

Get a written, itemized quote that says whether medications, ICSI, embryo freezing, storage and genetic testing are included; ask how many embryos the clinic transfers; ask for the clinic's outcomes as reported to a national registry rather than its own marketing figures; and plan how your records and any complications will be handled once you are home. If something goes wrong, "access to legal recourse may be exceedingly difficult", and ASRM says patients "should seek advice from qualified legal experts" before treatment abroad.

Go further
IVF cost in other countries
Prices are what each clinic's own website stated on Oct 27, 2026; clinics change them, and a quote for your own plan can differ. Confirm the current price and exactly what it covers in writing before you book or travel. Informational only, not medical advice. Success rates vary by individual; confirm with a clinician.