IVF abroad

IVF cost in Georgia

What IVF clinics in Georgia post for IVF on their own websites, in their own currency and in US dollars, with what each price covers, the country's rules, and what the same treatment costs in the US.

Updated monthly · checked 26 h ago
3clinics post a price
$6,000–$6,630basic IVF cycle, in US dollars

3 IVF clinics in Georgia post a price for a basic own-egg IVF cycle on their own websites (read on Oct 27, 2026): €5,950 (about $6,630) at BIRTH IVF Center, from $6,400 at European Fertility Clinic and $6,000 at SILK Medical. In US dollars at the Oct 27, 2026 exchange rate, those basic prices run from about $6,000 to $6,630. Of these basic prices, none says the medications are included and 1 says they are not; 2 do not say. Every one of these posted prices is below a US clinic's base IVF fee, which typically runs $12,000 to $15,000 ($25,000 to $32,000 for a cycle all in).

Compare

Every clinic in Georgia that posts an IVF price

Each clinic's own prices as its website states them on Oct 27, 2026, in the currency it posts, with the US dollar amount at the Oct 27, 2026 exchange rate and what each price covers.

  • BIRTH IVF Center

    Batumi

    birthbatumi.com

    Prices for foreign citizens, which the page says may vary by up to 10% by patient. One embryo transfer is included; each extra transfer costs €1,500.

    • €5,950about $6,630

      IVF with ICSI

      Medications: not included · ICSI: included

      Not included: the cost of medications and tests before stimulation

    • €8,950about $9,980

      IVF with ICSI and fresh donor egg

      Medications: not included · ICSI: included

      Not included: the cost of medications and tests before stimulation

    • €400about $450

      PGT-A per embryo (additional cost)

  • European Fertility Clinic

    Tbilisi

    ef-clinic.com

    Its price list gives 'from' prices and does not say what they include.

    • IVF with own eggs

      Medications: not stated on the page · ICSI: not stated on the page

    • IVF with donor eggs

      Medications: not stated on the page · ICSI: not stated on the page

  • SILK Medical

    Tbilisi

    silkmedical.ge

    Prices from its international price guide, current as of September 24, 2026. Donor compensation, $2,000 to $4,500, is paid separately.

    • IVF with own eggs: a full cycle with one embryo transfer

      Medications: not stated on the page · ICSI: not stated on the page

      Includes: one embryo transfer

    • IVF programs with donor eggs

      Medications: not stated on the page · ICSI: not stated on the page

    • IVF with own eggs and PGT-A of up to five embryos, with one frozen embryo transfer

      Includes: PGT-A covering up to five embryos and one frozen embryo transfer

Clinics are in alphabetical order and amounts are never averaged or ranked, because one price is the lab work alone and another a package with medications. A price counts only when the clinic's own website states it; brokers and directories are not used. US dollar amounts are approximate, at the reference rate of Oct 27, 2026 (European Central Bank euro reference rates); your bank's rate and card fees will differ.

We also read 2 clinic websites that post no IVF price in Georgia: GGRC and ReproART Georgian-American Center for Reproductive Medicine.

Compared with the US

IVF in Georgia vs the US

The posted price abroad is the clinic's fee. What the same cycle costs at home, from the figures our IVF cost guide cites.

Georgia: posted basic own-egg IVF

$6,000–$6,630

3 clinics, in US dollars, before travel

US: a clinic's base IVF fee

$12,000–$15,000

Monitoring, retrieval, the lab and one transfer

US: one cycle all in

$25,000–$32,000

With medications ($3,000–$7,000) and the common add-ons. How it adds up

141 US clinic locations post an IVF price of their own; every US clinic's posted price and the US clinics posting under $9,000 are the fair comparison for a price abroad. Medications bought in the US can cost far less than their list price: every posted cash price for IVF drugs.

The rules

IVF rules in Georgia

Who a clinic may treat, age limits and donor rules come from the country's law or regulator, and they differ from US practice.

Who can be treated

A single woman may be treated with donor sperm and is the child's legal parent.

Source: Georgian Law on Health Care

Who can be treated

IVF may use the couple's own eggs and sperm or a donor's, with the couple's written consent. The law does not mention female couples.

Source: Georgian Law on Health Care

Egg and sperm donors

A donor is never the child's legal parent. The law sets no rule on whether donors stay anonymous.

Source: Georgian Law on Health Care

Paying donors

The law bans any payment for donating a human organ, tissue or cell. It does not name eggs or sperm, and clinics post donor compensation, so ask how a donor is paid.

Source: Georgian Law on Health Care

Before you go

What the American Society for Reproductive Medicine says about IVF abroad

From its Ethics Committee opinion on cross-border reproductive care (2022).

  • The lower price is a real benefit: the American Society for Reproductive Medicine notes that patients "benefit from the lower cost of care" abroad, and that lower costs may let them afford more cycles.
  • Treatment abroad has "a higher rate of multiple pregnancies", and patients who travel to get around limits on how many embryos are transferred "are at increased risk for multiple pregnancies", a risk ASRM says should be disclosed to every patient.
  • With no international quality rules, patients "are disadvantaged in their ability to discover and assess the standard of care" in a foreign clinic, so ask for outcomes the clinic reports to a national registry.
  • "The lack or absence of medical records can pose significant challenges for treating physicians" at home, so bring back every record of your treatment.
  • If something goes wrong, "access to legal recourse may be exceedingly difficult", and ASRM says patients "should seek advice from qualified legal experts" before treatment abroad.
Questions

IVF in Georgia: common questions

How much does IVF cost in Georgia?

3 IVF clinics in Georgia post a price for a basic own-egg IVF cycle on their own websites (read on Oct 27, 2026): €5,950 (about $6,630) at BIRTH IVF Center, from $6,400 at European Fertility Clinic and $6,000 at SILK Medical. In US dollars at the Oct 27, 2026 exchange rate, those basic prices run from about $6,000 to $6,630. Of these basic prices, none says the medications are included and 1 says they are not; 2 do not say. Every one of these posted prices is below a US clinic's base IVF fee, which typically runs $12,000 to $15,000 ($25,000 to $32,000 for a cycle all in).

Is IVF cheaper in Georgia than in the US?

Every one of these posted prices is below a US clinic's base IVF fee, which typically runs $12,000 to $15,000 ($25,000 to $32,000 for a cycle all in). A posted price abroad may leave out the medications (in the US they typically add $3,000 to $7,000 a cycle), ICSI, embryo freezing and genetic testing, and it never includes flights or a stay of a week or more. Treatment abroad has "a higher rate of multiple pregnancies", and patients who travel to get around limits on how many embryos are transferred "are at increased risk for multiple pregnancies", a risk ASRM says should be disclosed to every patient. With no international quality rules, patients "are disadvantaged in their ability to discover and assess the standard of care" in a foreign clinic, so ask for outcomes the clinic reports to a national registry.

Who can have IVF in Georgia, and what are the rules?

Who can be treated: A single woman may be treated with donor sperm and is the child's legal parent. Who can be treated: IVF may use the couple's own eggs and sperm or a donor's, with the couple's written consent. The law does not mention female couples. Egg and sperm donors: A donor is never the child's legal parent. The law sets no rule on whether donors stay anonymous. Paying donors: The law bans any payment for donating a human organ, tissue or cell. It does not name eggs or sperm, and clinics post donor compensation, so ask how a donor is paid.

What should you check before doing IVF abroad?

Get a written, itemized quote that says whether medications, ICSI, embryo freezing, storage and genetic testing are included; ask how many embryos the clinic transfers; ask for the clinic's outcomes as reported to a national registry rather than its own marketing figures; and plan how your records and any complications will be handled once you are home. If something goes wrong, "access to legal recourse may be exceedingly difficult", and ASRM says patients "should seek advice from qualified legal experts" before treatment abroad.

Go further
IVF cost in other countries
Prices are what each clinic's own website stated on Oct 27, 2026; clinics change them, and a quote for your own plan can differ. Confirm the current price and exactly what it covers in writing before you book or travel. Informational only, not medical advice. Success rates vary by individual; confirm with a clinician.