Employer fertility benefits

Which companies cover IVF?

What 57 employers publish about IVF and fertility coverage on their own benefit pages: the limit each one states, whether part-time workers qualify, and who runs the benefit. Each links to the employer's own words.

Benefit pages read · checked 16 h ago
29name IVF as covered
19say part-time workers qualify
107employers looked up

Of 107 employers we looked up on Oct 11, 2026, 29 name IVF as covered on their own public benefit pages and 26 more state a fertility benefit without naming IVF. 40 publish a dollar or cycle limit. 19 say part-time workers can qualify: Citi, Costco, Goldman Sachs, JPMorgan Chase, Lowe's, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, NVIDIA, PwC, REI, Salesforce, Starbucks, T-Mobile, Target, Tractor Supply, Truist, Verizon, Walmart and Wells Fargo. 23 mention a fertility or family-building benefit in a line, with no detail. 27 publish nothing about fertility treatment that we could read without an employee login, which is not the same as not covering it.

Part-time workers

Companies that cover IVF and fertility treatment for part-time employees

Employers whose own pages say part-time workers can join the benefit, or the medical plan the benefit comes with, with the hours rule each one states (read on Oct 11, 2026). Each card says whether the employer names IVF. Alphabetical, not ranked.

  • Citi

    part-time employees regularly scheduled for 20 or more hours a week are benefits eligible

    IVF named as covered · $24,000 lifetime, plus $7,500 for drugs · must be enrolled in the medical plan

  • Costco

    full-time and part-time hourly employees become eligible on the first of the month after 60 days of continuous service, and must average at least 23 paid hours a week (20 in Hawaii) to keep coverage

    IVF named as covered · 3 cycles · must be enrolled in the medical plan

  • Goldman Sachs

    its benefits are generally available to full-time and part-time US employees who work at least 20 hours a week

    Fertility treatment covered, IVF not named · $50,000 lifetime · must be enrolled in the medical plan

  • JPMorgan Chase

    the medical plan is open to employees regularly scheduled for 20 or more hours a week, and part-timers can join on the first of the month after 60 days

    IVF named as covered · $35,000 lifetime, plus $15,000 for drugs · must be enrolled in the medical plan

  • Lowe's

    all full-time and part-time associates enrolled in a Lowe's Credence or Coupe medical plan are eligible, from the day the plan is active

    IVF named as covered · 2 Maven Cycles · must be enrolled in the medical plan

  • Microsoft

    the benefit is open to all US benefits-eligible part-time and full-time employees enrolled in a Premera, Surest or Kaiser Washington plan; retail employees must be regularly scheduled for 20 or more hours a week and wait 30 days

    IVF named as covered · 2 Smart Cycles · must be enrolled in the medical plan

  • Morgan Stanley

    hourly employees scheduled for half the standard workweek or at least 20 hours a week, and part-time salaried employees scheduled for at least half the full-time week, are benefits eligible

    IVF named as covered · $75,000 lifetime · must be enrolled in the medical plan

  • NVIDIA

    employees scheduled for at least 20 hours a week can enroll in NVIDIA's medical plans, and the fertility benefit is for those in a Cigna plan

    IVF named as covered · No lifetime maximum · must be enrolled in the medical plan

  • PwC

    the plans in its benefits brochure are generally available to US employees scheduled for at least 20 hours a week, and fertility coverage is for PwC medical plan participants

    Fertility treatment covered, IVF not named · must be enrolled in the medical plan

  • REI

    part-time employees qualify for the Full Benefits Plan by averaging 23 or more hours a week over a 12-month evaluation period (20 hours for the 2026 plan year if hired on or before December 1, 2025)

    IVF named as covered · 3 cycles

  • Salesforce

    US full-time and part-time employees working 20 or more hours a week are eligible for Salesforce benefits

    IVF named as covered · 3 Smart Cycles · must be enrolled in the medical plan

  • Starbucks

    part-time partners become benefits eligible after at least 240 paid hours over three consecutive months, and keep eligibility with at least 520 hours in each six-month period

    IVF named as covered · must be enrolled in the medical plan

  • T-Mobile

    the benefit is offered to regular and part-time employees enrolled in a T-Mobile medical plan, from the first of the month after 30 days of employment

    IVF named as covered · 3 Smart Cycles · must be enrolled in the medical plan

  • Target

    hourly team members become eligible for health benefits at an average of 25 hours a week, and the fertility benefit is for those enrolled in a qualifying Target medical plan

    Fertility treatment covered, IVF not named · must be enrolled in the medical plan

  • Tractor Supply

    part-time team members become benefits eligible after a 90-day measurement period averaging at least 15 hours a week, and everyone hired since June 2023 waits one year for the fertility benefit

    Fertility treatment covered, IVF not named · 1 cycle · must be enrolled in the medical plan

  • Truist

    regular employees scheduled for at least 20 hours a week are benefits eligible, from the first of the month after their hire date

    IVF named as covered · 2 Smart Cycles · must be enrolled in the medical plan

  • Verizon

    part-time employees scheduled for 30 or more hours a week are eligible for Verizon benefits from their first day; below 30 hours, Verizon says to check eligibility with its benefits center

    IVF named as covered · $75,000 lifetime · must be enrolled in the medical plan

  • Walmart

    part-time hourly associates must average at least 30 hours a week to enroll in medical benefits (24 in the field supply chain), and coverage starts in the month of their 89th day

    IVF named as covered · $20,000 lifetime · must be enrolled in the medical plan

  • Wells Fargo

    benefits are open to regular and fixed-term employees regularly scheduled for 17.5 or more hours a week

    IVF named as covered · $25,000 lifetime, plus $10,000 for drugs

A part-time job taken for its fertility benefit only pays off if you clear the hours rule and the waiting period, and stay eligible through treatment, which often runs several months. Read the employer's own words on its page here, then get the rule in writing.

Every employer

What each employer publishes

57 employers with a public statement, by industry and alphabetical within each. "Not published" means the employer's public pages do not say, not that the answer is no.

Retail

  • Amazon

    IVF named as covered
    Stated limit
    1 Maven cycle (varies by plan)
    Part-time workers
    Do not qualify: on its hourly jobs page, medical coverage starts at 30 hours a week
    Run by
    Maven
    Amazon: its own words and sources
  • Best Buy

    Fertility treatment covered, IVF not named
    Stated limit
    $10,000, plus $5,000 for drugs
    Part-time workers
    Not stated
    Run by
    Not stated
    Best Buy: its own words and sources
  • Chewy

    Fertility treatment covered, IVF not named
    Stated limit
    $20,000 lifetime
    Part-time workers
    Do not qualify: the fertility reimbursement is for full-time team members, working 30 or more hours a week, enrolled in a Chewy medical plan
    Run by
    WINFertility
    Chewy: its own words and sources
  • Costco

    IVF named as covered
    Stated limit
    3 cycles
    Part-time workers
    Can qualify: full-time and part-time hourly employees become eligible on the first of the month after 60 days of continuous service, and must average at least 23 paid hours a week (20 in Hawaii) to keep coverage
    Run by
    Aetna
    Costco: its own words and sources
  • Lowe's

    IVF named as covered
    Stated limit
    2 Maven Cycles
    Part-time workers
    Can qualify: all full-time and part-time associates enrolled in a Lowe's Credence or Coupe medical plan are eligible, from the day the plan is active
    Run by
    Maven
    Lowe's: its own words and sources
  • REI

    IVF named as covered
    Stated limit
    3 cycles
    Part-time workers
    Can qualify: part-time employees qualify for the Full Benefits Plan by averaging 23 or more hours a week over a 12-month evaluation period (20 hours for the 2026 plan year if hired on or before December 1, 2025)
    Run by
    Aetna
    REI: its own words and sources
  • Target

    Fertility treatment covered, IVF not named
    Stated limit
    Not published
    Part-time workers
    Can qualify: hourly team members become eligible for health benefits at an average of 25 hours a week, and the fertility benefit is for those enrolled in a qualifying Target medical plan
    Run by
    Progyny
    Target: its own words and sources
  • The Home Depot

    IVF not covered
    Stated limit
    Not published
    Part-time workers
    Not stated
    Run by
    Not stated
    The Home Depot: its own words and sources
  • Tractor Supply

    Fertility treatment covered, IVF not named
    Stated limit
    1 cycle
    Part-time workers
    Can qualify: part-time team members become benefits eligible after a 90-day measurement period averaging at least 15 hours a week, and everyone hired since June 2023 waits one year for the fertility benefit
    Run by
    WINFertility
    Tractor Supply: its own words and sources
  • Ulta Beauty

    Fertility treatment covered, IVF not named
    Stated limit
    Not published
    Part-time workers
    Do not qualify: the medical plans that include the fertility coverage are for full-time associates working 30 or more hours a week, though part-timers who average 30 or more hours in a measurement period are moved to full-time benefits
    Run by
    Not stated
    Ulta Beauty: its own words and sources
  • Walmart

    IVF named as covered
    Stated limit
    $20,000 lifetime
    Part-time workers
    Can qualify: part-time hourly associates must average at least 30 hours a week to enroll in medical benefits (24 in the field supply chain), and coverage starts in the month of their 89th day
    Run by
    Kindbody
    Walmart: its own words and sources

Food and restaurants

  • Chipotle

    Fertility treatment covered, IVF not named
    Stated limit
    Not published
    Part-time workers
    Not stated
    Run by
    Anthem
    Chipotle: its own words and sources
  • Starbucks

    IVF named as covered
    Stated limit
    Not published
    Part-time workers
    Can qualify: part-time partners become benefits eligible after at least 240 paid hours over three consecutive months, and keep eligibility with at least 520 hours in each six-month period
    Run by
    Not stated
    Starbucks: its own words and sources

Airlines, delivery and hotels

Banks and financial services

Insurance

Health care and pharma

Technology

Media and telecom

  • Disney

    Fertility treatment covered, IVF not named
    Stated limit
    $75,000 lifetime
    Part-time workers
    Not stated
    Run by
    WINFertility
    Disney: its own words and sources
  • T-Mobile

    IVF named as covered
    Stated limit
    3 Smart Cycles (varies by plan)
    Part-time workers
    Can qualify: the benefit is offered to regular and part-time employees enrolled in a T-Mobile medical plan, from the first of the month after 30 days of employment
    Run by
    Progyny
    T-Mobile: its own words and sources
  • Verizon

    IVF named as covered
    Stated limit
    $75,000 lifetime
    Part-time workers
    Can qualify: part-time employees scheduled for 30 or more hours a week are eligible for Verizon benefits from their first day; below 30 hours, Verizon says to check eligibility with its benefits center
    Run by
    Not stated
    Verizon: its own words and sources

Consulting and professional services

Consumer goods

Manufacturing, aerospace and energy

One line, no detail

Employers that mention a fertility benefit and say no more

These 23 employers name a fertility or family-building benefit on a public page, in one line, with no limit, no list of what it covers and no eligibility rule. Here is that line, word for word, with the page it is on.

Not published

Employers that publish nothing about fertility treatment

We looked for these 27 employers too. Their public pages state no fertility benefit that meets our standard: the details sit behind an employee login, or the page names only adoption help or virtual support. Some of them may cover IVF without publishing it, so ask.

Retail: Albertsons, CVS Health, Dollar General, H-E-B, IKEA, Kroger, Lululemon, Macy's, Nike, Nordstrom, Publix, Sephora, TJX, Trader Joe's, Wayfair, Wegmans

Food and restaurants: McDonald's

Airlines, delivery and hotels: FedEx, Hyatt, Southwest Airlines, United Airlines, UPS

Insurance: Allstate, MetLife, Nationwide, Prudential

Manufacturing, aerospace and energy: GE Aerospace

What a limit buys

Dollar maximums, cycles and Smart Cycles

Employers state the same benefit in three different units, so two limits can only be compared against what treatment costs.

A lifetime dollar maximum

The plan pays covered fertility claims until the total reaches the maximum, for good. One IVF cycle in the US typically costs $25,000 to $32,000 all in (a base fee of $12,000 to $15,000, plus medications of $3,000 to $7,000 and add-ons), so check whether drugs count toward the maximum. How a cycle adds up

A number of cycles

The plan covers a set number of IVF cycles or egg retrievals whatever they cost. Ask what counts as one cycle: a retrieval, a transfer, or both, and whether a frozen embryo transfer uses one up.

Progyny Smart Cycles

A Smart Cycle is the unit Progyny counts its benefit in: the services, tests and medications for one type of treatment are bundled and given a Smart Cycle value. By its own examples: one ivf cycle with a fresh embryo transfer, 3/4; one ivf cycle with the embryos frozen, 3/4; one frozen embryo transfer, 1/4; one iui, 1/4; one egg freezing cycle, 1/2.

Source: Progyny, What is a Smart Cycle?

About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF, up from 27% in 2020, and the median lifetime cap among those that cap it is about $20,000 (Mercer 2025 survey, via Forbes). Whatever the limit, you still owe the plan's deductible and coinsurance on covered claims.

Your own employer

How to check an employer that is not on this page

Most employers publish fertility benefits only to employees, so the plan document is the source.

Ask for the plan document

Every private employer's health plan has a summary plan description that people in the plan can request; if you are weighing a job offer, ask the recruiter for it. Search it for “infertility”, “fertility” and “in vitro”. A recruiter's “we have great fertility benefits” is not the plan.

Your state's law may not reach the plan

State IVF insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered workers are in self-funded employer plans that set their own benefits. What each state's law requires

Ask the six questions

The lifetime maximum and whether drugs count toward it; when coverage starts and the hours needed to keep it; whether a diagnosis or prior authorization is required; which clinics are in network; the deductible and coinsurance; and whether egg freezing, donor eggs or sperm, genetic testing and storage are covered.

If the answer is no, or not enough

IVF grants open now, refund programs, loans and tax accounts, and what each clinic posts for a cycle are the other ways to bring the bill down.

Questions

Employer IVF coverage: common questions

Which companies cover IVF?

Of 107 employers we looked up on Oct 11, 2026, 29 name IVF as covered on their own public benefit pages and 26 more state a fertility benefit without naming IVF. 40 publish a dollar or cycle limit. They are listed on this page by industry, each linked to the employer's own words. 23 mention a fertility or family-building benefit in a line, with no detail. 27 publish nothing about fertility treatment that we could read without an employee login, which is not the same as not covering it.

Which companies cover IVF for part-time employees?

19 say part-time workers can qualify: Citi, Costco, Goldman Sachs, JPMorgan Chase, Lowe's, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, NVIDIA, PwC, REI, Salesforce, Starbucks, T-Mobile, Target, Tractor Supply, Truist, Verizon, Walmart and Wells Fargo. Citi: part-time employees regularly scheduled for 20 or more hours a week are benefits eligible. Costco: full-time and part-time hourly employees become eligible on the first of the month after 60 days of continuous service, and must average at least 23 paid hours a week (20 in Hawaii) to keep coverage. Goldman Sachs: its benefits are generally available to full-time and part-time US employees who work at least 20 hours a week. JPMorgan Chase: the medical plan is open to employees regularly scheduled for 20 or more hours a week, and part-timers can join on the first of the month after 60 days. Lowe's: all full-time and part-time associates enrolled in a Lowe's Credence or Coupe medical plan are eligible, from the day the plan is active. Microsoft: the benefit is open to all US benefits-eligible part-time and full-time employees enrolled in a Premera, Surest or Kaiser Washington plan; retail employees must be regularly scheduled for 20 or more hours a week and wait 30 days. Morgan Stanley: hourly employees scheduled for half the standard workweek or at least 20 hours a week, and part-time salaried employees scheduled for at least half the full-time week, are benefits eligible. NVIDIA: employees scheduled for at least 20 hours a week can enroll in NVIDIA's medical plans, and the fertility benefit is for those in a Cigna plan. Hours and waiting-period rules decide everything here, so confirm them with the employer before you take a job for the benefit.

How much do employers usually cover for IVF?

It varies by employer and is stated in different units: a lifetime dollar maximum, a number of cycles, or a number of Smart Cycles. Each employer's own figure is on this page. For scale, one IVF cycle in the US typically costs $25,000 to $32,000 all in, and the median lifetime cap among large employers that cap the benefit is about $20,000.

Does my state's IVF insurance law apply to my employer's plan?

Often not. State insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers (80% at large firms) are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. That is why what your employer chooses to cover usually matters more than where you live.

What is a Progyny Smart Cycle?

A Smart Cycle is the unit Progyny counts its benefit in: the services, tests and medications for one type of treatment are bundled and given a Smart Cycle value. By Progyny's own examples, one ivf cycle with a fresh embryo transfer uses 3/4, one ivf cycle with the embryos frozen uses 3/4, one frozen embryo transfer uses 1/4, one iui uses 1/4, one egg freezing cycle uses 1/2. So an employer offering 2 Smart Cycles covers, for example, two IVF cycles with the embryos frozen and two frozen embryo transfers.

How do I find out whether my own employer covers IVF?

Ask your benefits center or HR for the summary plan description of your medical plan and search it for infertility, fertility and in vitro. Ask for the lifetime maximum, whether fertility drugs count toward it, whether you need a diagnosis or prior authorization, which clinics are in network, and when coverage starts after hire. If your employer is not on this page, that only means we have not read it or it publishes nothing publicly.

How we read this

On Oct 11, 2026 we looked up 107 employers: the largest US employers in retail, food, delivery, banking, insurance, health care, technology, consulting and manufacturing. A fact counts only when the employer's own current benefits site, careers page, benefits guide or plan document states it, or the page its benefits administrator publishes for that employer's workers does. News stories, blogs, employer-review sites and vendor client lists never count, and documents for plan years before 2025 are left out. Each employer's page quotes the source word for word and links to it. Our method

This is what each employer's public benefit pages stated on Oct 11, 2026. Benefits differ by plan, location and union contract and change each plan year, so confirm yours with the employer before a job or treatment decision. IVFcost.co is not affiliated with any employer named here; names are used only to identify them. Informational only, not medical advice. Success rates vary by individual; confirm with a clinician.