Employer fertility benefits · Consulting and professional services

Does Deloitte cover IVF?

What Deloitte publishes about fertility benefits for its US employees, in its own words, with the page each statement is on.

Benefit pages read · checked 16 h ago
Not namedIVF covered
Not statedpart-time workers

Deloitte says it offers fertility benefits to eligible US employees, but its public pages do not say whether IVF is included or how much is covered. Deloitte does not say on its public pages whether part-time workers qualify (enrollment in its Bright Beginnings program is required, and its UnitedHealthcare Basic Plan does not cover fertility services). Deloitte lists assisted reproductive technologies, frozen embryo transfers and ICSI among its covered fertility services without using the word IVF, and publishes no dollar limit for them.

The benefit

What Deloitte says it covers

Read on Oct 11, 2026. The words in quotation marks are the source's own.

Fertility treatment is covered; IVF is not named

“Fertility solutions include, but are not limited to, assisted reproductive technologies (ART), frozen embryo transfer cycles, intracytoplasmic sperm injection (ICSI), and insemination procedures such as artificial insemination (AI) and intrauterine insemination (IUI).”
Deloitte: Thriving Together: US Core, Domain, and Enterprise Talent Model Professionals (Deloitte benefits brochure, Copyright © 2026 Deloitte Development LLC) (plan year 2026)

Deloitte does not state a dollar or cycle limit on its public pages. That does not mean the benefit is unlimited: the limit is in the plan document its benefits center can send you.

Elective egg freezing

Deloitte says its social cryopreservation program reimburses 50% of the cost of elective egg, sperm or embryo freezing, up to a lifetime maximum of $20,000.

“reimburses 50% of eligible expenses (for nonmedically necessary procedures), up to a lifetime maximum benefit of $20,000 for eligible professionals and their spouses/domestic partners who are actively enrolled in a Deloitte national medical plan.”
Deloitte: Thriving Together: US Core, Domain, and Enterprise Talent Model Professionals (Deloitte, © 2026) (plan year 2026)

Adoption and surrogacy

Deloitte says its adoption and surrogacy programs reimburse up to a cumulative lifetime maximum of $50,000.

“reimburse up to $50,000, cumulative lifetime maximum, for eligible expenses associated with the adoption of a minor child and the birth of a child through surrogacy.”
Deloitte: Thriving Together: US Core, Domain, and Enterprise Talent Model Professionals (Deloitte, © 2026) (plan year 2026)
Who qualifies

Can part-time Deloitte workers use it?

Eligibility decides whether a benefit is worth taking a job for, so this is the line to confirm before anything else.

Deloitte does not say on its public pages whether part-time workers qualify (enrollment in its Bright Beginnings program is required, and its UnitedHealthcare Basic Plan does not cover fertility services).

You have to be enrolled in a Deloitte medical plan to use the benefit, so its premiums and deductible are part of what the coverage costs you.

“Note: Enrollment in the Bright Beginnings program is required for fertility coverage. Fertility services are not covered by the UnitedHealthcare Basic Plan.”
Deloitte: Thriving Together: US Core, Domain, and Enterprise Talent Model Professionals (Deloitte, © 2026) (plan year 2026)
Confirm it yourself

Six things to ask Deloitte before you count on it

A public benefits page is a summary. The plan document for your own plan and location is what the plan pays by.

  1. 1.What is the lifetime maximum, and do fertility drugs count toward it or have their own limit?
  2. 2.When does coverage start after my hire date, and how many hours a week do I need to keep it?
  3. 3.Do I need an infertility diagnosis, or prior authorization, before treatment is covered?
  4. 4.Which fertility clinics near me are in network, and what do I pay if mine is not?
  5. 5.What are the deductible, the coinsurance and the out-of-pocket maximum on the plan the benefit sits in?
  6. 6.Are egg freezing, donor eggs or sperm, genetic testing of embryos and embryo storage covered?

State insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF. A large employer's plan is usually self-funded (80% of covered workers at large firms are in one), so what Deloitte chooses to cover matters more than your state's IVF insurance law.

Questions

Deloitte and IVF: common questions

Does Deloitte cover IVF?

Deloitte says it offers fertility benefits to eligible US employees, but its public pages do not say whether IVF is included or how much is covered. Deloitte does not say on its public pages whether part-time workers qualify (enrollment in its Bright Beginnings program is required, and its UnitedHealthcare Basic Plan does not cover fertility services). Read on Deloitte's own benefit pages on Oct 11, 2026.

How much fertility treatment does Deloitte cover?

Deloitte does not state a dollar or cycle limit on its public pages. Ask its benefits center for the lifetime maximum and whether fertility drugs count toward it. For comparison, one IVF cycle in the US typically costs $25,000 to $32,000 all in.

Does Deloitte cover IVF for part-time employees?

Deloitte does not say on its public pages whether part-time workers qualify (enrollment in its Bright Beginnings program is required, and its UnitedHealthcare Basic Plan does not cover fertility services). You have to be enrolled in a Deloitte medical plan to use it. Eligibility rules are the first thing to confirm with Deloitte before you count on the benefit.

How do I confirm what Deloitte covers?

Ask Deloitte's benefits center for the plan document (the summary plan description) for your own plan and location, and check the lifetime maximum, whether fertility drugs count toward it, whether a diagnosis or prior authorization is needed, and when coverage starts after you are hired. Benefits change each plan year, usually on January 1.

The pages this comes from
Go further
Other employers in consulting and professional services
This is what Deloitte's public benefit pages stated on Oct 11, 2026. Benefits differ by plan, location and union contract and change each plan year, so confirm yours with Deloitte before you make a job or treatment decision. IVFcost.co is not affiliated with Deloitte; its name is used only to identify the employer. Informational only, not medical advice. Success rates vary by individual; confirm with a clinician.