Employer fertility benefits · Health care and pharma

Does Johnson & Johnson cover IVF?

What Johnson & Johnson publishes about fertility benefits for its US employees, in its own words, with the page each statement is on.

Benefit pages read · checked 16 h ago
Not namedIVF covered
Not statedpart-time workers

Johnson & Johnson says it offers fertility benefits to eligible US employees, but its public pages do not say whether IVF is included or how much is covered. Johnson & Johnson does not say on its public pages whether part-time workers qualify. Johnson & Johnson says the amount of fertility assistance depends on which company insurance plan the employee is enrolled in, and does not publish the amounts.

The benefit

What Johnson & Johnson says it covers

Read on Oct 11, 2026. The words in quotation marks are the source's own.

Fertility treatment is covered; IVF is not named

“The company offers financial assistance for fertility treatments per couple, depending on what company insurance plan the employee is enrolled in.”
Johnson & Johnson: 12 employee benefits that make J&J a great company (J&J careers site story, September 12, 2025)

Johnson & Johnson does not state a dollar or cycle limit on its public pages. That does not mean the benefit is unlimited: the limit is in the plan document its benefits center can send you.

Adoption

Johnson & Johnson says employees who adopt can receive $20,000 in reimbursement per child.

“Employees wishing to adopt can receive $20,000 in reimbursement benefits per child.”
Johnson & Johnson: 12 employee benefits that make J&J a great company (J&J careers site story, September 12, 2025)

Surrogacy

Johnson & Johnson says its surrogacy benefit is also $20,000 per child.

“Surrogacy benefits are also $20,000 per child.”
Johnson & Johnson: 12 employee benefits that make J&J a great company (J&J careers site story, September 12, 2025)
Who qualifies

Can part-time Johnson & Johnson workers use it?

Eligibility decides whether a benefit is worth taking a job for, so this is the line to confirm before anything else.

Johnson & Johnson does not say on its public pages whether part-time workers qualify.

Confirm it yourself

Six things to ask Johnson & Johnson before you count on it

A public benefits page is a summary. The plan document for your own plan and location is what the plan pays by.

  1. 1.What is the lifetime maximum, and do fertility drugs count toward it or have their own limit?
  2. 2.When does coverage start after my hire date, and how many hours a week do I need to keep it?
  3. 3.Do I need an infertility diagnosis, or prior authorization, before treatment is covered?
  4. 4.Which fertility clinics near me are in network, and what do I pay if mine is not?
  5. 5.What are the deductible, the coinsurance and the out-of-pocket maximum on the plan the benefit sits in?
  6. 6.Are egg freezing, donor eggs or sperm, genetic testing of embryos and embryo storage covered?

State insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF. A large employer's plan is usually self-funded (80% of covered workers at large firms are in one), so what Johnson & Johnson chooses to cover matters more than your state's IVF insurance law.

Questions

Johnson & Johnson and IVF: common questions

Does Johnson & Johnson cover IVF?

Johnson & Johnson says it offers fertility benefits to eligible US employees, but its public pages do not say whether IVF is included or how much is covered. Johnson & Johnson does not say on its public pages whether part-time workers qualify. Read on Johnson & Johnson's own benefit pages on Oct 11, 2026.

How much fertility treatment does Johnson & Johnson cover?

Johnson & Johnson does not state a dollar or cycle limit on its public pages. Ask its benefits center for the lifetime maximum and whether fertility drugs count toward it. For comparison, one IVF cycle in the US typically costs $25,000 to $32,000 all in.

Does Johnson & Johnson cover IVF for part-time employees?

Johnson & Johnson does not say on its public pages whether part-time workers qualify. Eligibility rules are the first thing to confirm with Johnson & Johnson before you count on the benefit.

How do I confirm what Johnson & Johnson covers?

Ask Johnson & Johnson's benefits center for the plan document (the summary plan description) for your own plan and location, and check the lifetime maximum, whether fertility drugs count toward it, whether a diagnosis or prior authorization is needed, and when coverage starts after you are hired. Benefits change each plan year, usually on January 1.

The pages this comes from
Go further
Other employers in health care and pharma
This is what Johnson & Johnson's public benefit pages stated on Oct 11, 2026. Benefits differ by plan, location and union contract and change each plan year, so confirm yours with Johnson & Johnson before you make a job or treatment decision. IVFcost.co is not affiliated with Johnson & Johnson; its name is used only to identify the employer. Informational only, not medical advice. Success rates vary by individual; confirm with a clinician.