Does Baylor Scott & White Health cover IVF?
What Baylor Scott & White Health publishes about fertility benefits for its US employees, in its own words, with the page each statement is on.
Baylor Scott & White Health says it offers fertility benefits to eligible US employees, but its public pages do not say whether IVF is included or how much is covered. Part-time workers can qualify: team members regularly scheduled 20 to 29 hours a week count as part-time and can enroll in medical coverage, which starts on their first day. BSW's 2027 enrollment guide covers fertility drugs at 20%, with a $400 maximum copay and a $7,500 lifetime pharmacy maximum. It gives no limit for infertility procedures and does not use the word IVF.
What Baylor Scott & White Health says it covers
Read on Oct 30, 2026. The words in quotation marks are the source's own.
Fertility treatment is covered; IVF is not named
“Every path to parenthood is unique. That's why our medical plans include coverage for certain infertility-related services and expenses to help support your family-building journey.”
Baylor Scott & White Health does not state a dollar or cycle limit on its public pages. That does not mean the benefit is unlimited: the limit is in the plan document its benefits center can send you.
Can part-time Baylor Scott & White Health workers use it?
Eligibility decides whether a benefit is worth taking a job for, so this is the line to confirm before anything else.
Part-time workers can qualify: team members regularly scheduled 20 to 29 hours a week count as part-time and can enroll in medical coverage, which starts on their first day.
You have to be enrolled in a Baylor Scott & White Health medical plan to use the benefit, so its premiums and deductible are part of what the coverage costs you.
“At least 30 hours per week as a full-time employee 20–29 hours per week as a part-time employee”
“Coverage begins on your first day of employment. You have 31 days to enroll after your hire date or after moving into a benefits-eligible position.”
Six things to ask Baylor Scott & White Health before you count on it
A public benefits page is a summary. The plan document for your own plan and location is what the plan pays by.
- 1.What is the lifetime maximum, and do fertility drugs count toward it or have their own limit?
- 2.When does coverage start after my hire date, and how many hours a week do I need to keep it?
- 3.Do I need an infertility diagnosis, or prior authorization, before treatment is covered?
- 4.Which fertility clinics near me are in network, and what do I pay if mine is not?
- 5.What are the deductible, the coinsurance and the out-of-pocket maximum on the plan the benefit sits in?
- 6.Are egg freezing, donor eggs or sperm, genetic testing of embryos and embryo storage covered?
State insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF. A large employer's plan is usually self-funded (80% of covered workers at large firms are in one), so what Baylor Scott & White Health chooses to cover matters more than your state's IVF insurance law.
Baylor Scott & White Health and IVF: common questions
Does Baylor Scott & White Health cover IVF?
Baylor Scott & White Health says it offers fertility benefits to eligible US employees, but its public pages do not say whether IVF is included or how much is covered. Part-time workers can qualify: team members regularly scheduled 20 to 29 hours a week count as part-time and can enroll in medical coverage, which starts on their first day. Read on Baylor Scott & White Health's own benefit pages on Oct 30, 2026.
How much fertility treatment does Baylor Scott & White Health cover?
Baylor Scott & White Health does not state a dollar or cycle limit on its public pages. Ask its benefits center for the lifetime maximum and whether fertility drugs count toward it. For comparison, one IVF cycle in the US typically costs $23,000 to $30,000 all in.
Does Baylor Scott & White Health cover IVF for part-time employees?
Part-time workers can qualify: team members regularly scheduled 20 to 29 hours a week count as part-time and can enroll in medical coverage, which starts on their first day. You have to be enrolled in a Baylor Scott & White Health medical plan to use it. Eligibility rules are the first thing to confirm with Baylor Scott & White Health before you count on the benefit.
How do I confirm what Baylor Scott & White Health covers?
Ask Baylor Scott & White Health's benefits center for the plan document (the summary plan description) for your own plan and location, and check the lifetime maximum, whether fertility drugs count toward it, whether a diagnosis or prior authorization is needed, and when coverage starts after you are hired. Benefits change each plan year, usually on January 1.
- Medical & Prescription, BSW Benefits Hub (Baylor Scott & White Health's own page)
- Baylor Scott & White Health 2027 Annual Enrollment Guide (general staff) (Baylor Scott & White Health's own page, plan year 2027)