Does Ulta Beauty cover IVF?
What Ulta Beauty publishes about fertility benefits for its US employees, in its own words, with the page each statement is on.
Ulta Beauty says it offers fertility benefits to eligible US employees, but its public pages do not say whether IVF is included or how much is covered. Part-time workers do not qualify: the medical plans that include the fertility coverage are for full-time associates working 30 or more hours a week, though part-timers who average 30 or more hours in a measurement period are moved to full-time benefits. Ulta Beauty says the details of its fertility coverage are in its Blue Cross and Blue Shield booklets, which sit behind the enrollment portal.
What Ulta Beauty says it covers
Read on Oct 11, 2026. The words in quotation marks are the source's own.
Fertility treatment is covered; IVF is not named
“Ulta Beauty's medical plans include coverage for fertility treatments. Details of those treatment coverages can be found in the BCBS medical booklets found in the bswift enrollment portal.”
Ulta Beauty does not state a dollar or cycle limit on its public pages. That does not mean the benefit is unlimited: the limit is in the plan document its benefits center can send you.
Adoption, foster care and surrogacy
Ulta Beauty says it provides full-time associates a $15,000 reimbursement toward the cost of adoption, foster care or surrogacy.
“Ulta Beauty provides a $15,000 reimbursement to assist with the cost of adoption, foster, or surrogacy of a child.”
Can part-time Ulta Beauty workers use it?
Eligibility decides whether a benefit is worth taking a job for, so this is the line to confirm before anything else.
Part-time workers do not qualify: the medical plans that include the fertility coverage are for full-time associates working 30 or more hours a week, though part-timers who average 30 or more hours in a measurement period are moved to full-time benefits.
You have to be enrolled in a Ulta Beauty medical plan to use the benefit, so its premiums and deductible are part of what the coverage costs you.
“Eligibility: Full-time associates (non-Hawaii) Provider: Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Illinois (BCBSIL)”
“Part Time Associates are offered: Dental coverage Vision coverage Life and disability coverage”
“Full-time and part-time associates who work an average 30+ hours per week in the measurement period will be placed in a stability period.”
Six things to ask Ulta Beauty before you count on it
A public benefits page is a summary. The plan document for your own plan and location is what the plan pays by.
- 1.What is the lifetime maximum, and do fertility drugs count toward it or have their own limit?
- 2.When does coverage start after my hire date, and how many hours a week do I need to keep it?
- 3.Do I need an infertility diagnosis, or prior authorization, before treatment is covered?
- 4.Which fertility clinics near me are in network, and what do I pay if mine is not?
- 5.What are the deductible, the coinsurance and the out-of-pocket maximum on the plan the benefit sits in?
- 6.Are egg freezing, donor eggs or sperm, genetic testing of embryos and embryo storage covered?
State insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF. A large employer's plan is usually self-funded (80% of covered workers at large firms are in one), so what Ulta Beauty chooses to cover matters more than your state's IVF insurance law.
Ulta Beauty and IVF: common questions
Does Ulta Beauty cover IVF?
Ulta Beauty says it offers fertility benefits to eligible US employees, but its public pages do not say whether IVF is included or how much is covered. Part-time workers do not qualify: the medical plans that include the fertility coverage are for full-time associates working 30 or more hours a week, though part-timers who average 30 or more hours in a measurement period are moved to full-time benefits. Read on Ulta Beauty's own benefit pages on Oct 11, 2026.
How much fertility treatment does Ulta Beauty cover?
Ulta Beauty does not state a dollar or cycle limit on its public pages. Ask its benefits center for the lifetime maximum and whether fertility drugs count toward it. For comparison, one IVF cycle in the US typically costs $25,000 to $32,000 all in.
Does Ulta Beauty cover IVF for part-time employees?
Part-time workers do not qualify: the medical plans that include the fertility coverage are for full-time associates working 30 or more hours a week, though part-timers who average 30 or more hours in a measurement period are moved to full-time benefits. You have to be enrolled in a Ulta Beauty medical plan to use it. Eligibility rules are the first thing to confirm with Ulta Beauty before you count on the benefit.
How do I confirm what Ulta Beauty covers?
Ask Ulta Beauty's benefits center for the plan document (the summary plan description) for your own plan and location, and check the lifetime maximum, whether fertility drugs count toward it, whether a diagnosis or prior authorization is needed, and when coverage starts after you are hired. Benefits change each plan year, usually on January 1.
- Ulta Beauty Benefits (learn.bswift.com/ulta): Family Building (Ulta Beauty's own page)
- Ulta Beauty Benefits (learn.bswift.com/ulta): Medical (Ulta Beauty's own page)
- Ulta Beauty Careers: Benefits and Career Development (Ulta Beauty's own page)
- Ulta Beauty Benefits (learn.bswift.com/ulta): Eligibility (Ulta Beauty's own page)