Does Hilton cover IVF?
What Hilton publishes about fertility benefits for its US employees, in its own words, with the page each statement is on.
- Benefit pages read · checked 16 h ago
Hilton says it offers fertility benefits to eligible US employees, but its public pages do not say whether IVF is included or how much is covered. Hilton does not say on its public pages whether part-time workers qualify. The benefit is run by Progyny.
What Hilton says it covers
Read on Oct 11, 2026. The words in quotation marks are the source's own.
Fertility treatment is covered; IVF is not named
“Family Building Support Access to the most sought-after, premier network of fertility specialists and family-building benefits with 1x1 counseling and support, offered in partnership with Progyny, a leading fertility care provider.”
Hilton does not state a dollar or cycle limit on its public pages. That does not mean the benefit is unlimited: the limit is in the plan document its benefits center can send you.
Run by Progyny
Progyny administers the fertility benefit for Hilton, so it is the one to call about which clinics are in network and what needs approval first.
“Family Building Support Access to the most sought-after, premier network of fertility specialists and family-building benefits with 1x1 counseling and support, offered in partnership with Progyny, a leading fertility care provider.”
Adoption
Hilton says its adoption assistance program reimburses qualified expenses up to $10,000 per eligible child.
“Our Adoption Assistance Program reimburses qualified adoption expenses- up to $10,000 per eligible child, with no limit to the number of adoptions.”
Can part-time Hilton workers use it?
Eligibility decides whether a benefit is worth taking a job for, so this is the line to confirm before anything else.
Hilton does not say on its public pages whether part-time workers qualify.
Six things to ask Hilton before you count on it
A public benefits page is a summary. The plan document for your own plan and location is what the plan pays by.
- 1.What is the lifetime maximum, and do fertility drugs count toward it or have their own limit?
- 2.When does coverage start after my hire date, and how many hours a week do I need to keep it?
- 3.Do I need an infertility diagnosis, or prior authorization, before treatment is covered?
- 4.Which fertility clinics near me are in network, and what do I pay if mine is not?
- 5.What are the deductible, the coinsurance and the out-of-pocket maximum on the plan the benefit sits in?
- 6.Are egg freezing, donor eggs or sperm, genetic testing of embryos and embryo storage covered?
State insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF. A large employer's plan is usually self-funded (80% of covered workers at large firms are in one), so what Hilton chooses to cover matters more than your state's IVF insurance law.
Hilton and IVF: common questions
Does Hilton cover IVF?
Hilton says it offers fertility benefits to eligible US employees, but its public pages do not say whether IVF is included or how much is covered. Hilton does not say on its public pages whether part-time workers qualify. The benefit is run by Progyny. Read on Hilton's own benefit pages on Oct 11, 2026.
How much fertility treatment does Hilton cover?
Hilton does not state a dollar or cycle limit on its public pages. Ask its benefits center for the lifetime maximum and whether fertility drugs count toward it. For comparison, one IVF cycle in the US typically costs $25,000 to $32,000 all in.
Does Hilton cover IVF for part-time employees?
Hilton does not say on its public pages whether part-time workers qualify. Eligibility rules are the first thing to confirm with Hilton before you count on the benefit.
How do I confirm what Hilton covers?
Ask Hilton's benefits center or Progyny for the plan document (the summary plan description) for your own plan and location, and check the lifetime maximum, whether fertility drugs count toward it, whether a diagnosis or prior authorization is needed, and when coverage starts after you are hired. Benefits change each plan year, usually on January 1.
- Hilton Careers: U.S. Benefits (Hilton's own page)