Does Coca-Cola cover IVF?
What Coca-Cola publishes about fertility benefits for its US employees, in its own words, with the page each statement is on.
- Benefit pages read · checked 16 h ago
Yes. Coca-Cola says it covers IVF for eligible US employees, but its public pages do not state a dollar or cycle limit. Coca-Cola does not say on its public pages whether part-time workers qualify (the benefit is for employees enrolled in an Aetna medical plan, and their covered dependents). The benefit is run by Progyny.
What Coca-Cola says it covers
Read on Oct 11, 2026. The words in quotation marks are the source's own.
IVF is covered
“If you’re enrolled in an Aetna medical plan, you and your covered dependents have access to Progyny's comprehensive coverage for fertility treatments such as IVF, IUI, fertility preservation and more.”
Coca-Cola does not state a dollar or cycle limit on its public pages. That does not mean the benefit is unlimited: the limit is in the plan document its benefits center can send you.
Run by Progyny
Progyny administers the fertility benefit for Coca-Cola, so it is the one to call about which clinics are in network and what needs approval first.
“If you’re enrolled in an Aetna medical plan, you and your covered dependents have access to Progyny's comprehensive coverage for fertility treatments such as IVF, IUI, fertility preservation and more.”
Adoption and surrogacy
Coca-Cola says eligible regular full-time employees can be reimbursed up to $10,000 per child for surrogacy or adoption expenses.
“Eligible regular full-time employees can be reimbursed for up to $10,000 per child for expenses related to surrogacy or adopting a child up to the age of 18.”
Can part-time Coca-Cola workers use it?
Eligibility decides whether a benefit is worth taking a job for, so this is the line to confirm before anything else.
Coca-Cola does not say on its public pages whether part-time workers qualify (the benefit is for employees enrolled in an Aetna medical plan, and their covered dependents).
You have to be enrolled in a Coca-Cola medical plan to use the benefit, so its premiums and deductible are part of what the coverage costs you.
“If you’re enrolled in an Aetna medical plan, you and your covered dependents have access to Progyny's comprehensive coverage for fertility treatments such as IVF, IUI, fertility preservation and more.”
Six things to ask Coca-Cola before you count on it
A public benefits page is a summary. The plan document for your own plan and location is what the plan pays by.
- 1.What is the lifetime maximum, and do fertility drugs count toward it or have their own limit?
- 2.When does coverage start after my hire date, and how many hours a week do I need to keep it?
- 3.Do I need an infertility diagnosis, or prior authorization, before treatment is covered?
- 4.Which fertility clinics near me are in network, and what do I pay if mine is not?
- 5.What are the deductible, the coinsurance and the out-of-pocket maximum on the plan the benefit sits in?
- 6.Are egg freezing, donor eggs or sperm, genetic testing of embryos and embryo storage covered?
State insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF. A large employer's plan is usually self-funded (80% of covered workers at large firms are in one), so what Coca-Cola chooses to cover matters more than your state's IVF insurance law.
Coca-Cola and IVF: common questions
Does Coca-Cola cover IVF?
Yes. Coca-Cola says it covers IVF for eligible US employees, but its public pages do not state a dollar or cycle limit. Coca-Cola does not say on its public pages whether part-time workers qualify (the benefit is for employees enrolled in an Aetna medical plan, and their covered dependents). The benefit is run by Progyny. Read on Coca-Cola's own benefit pages on Oct 11, 2026.
How much IVF does Coca-Cola cover?
Coca-Cola does not state a dollar or cycle limit on its public pages. Ask its benefits center for the lifetime maximum and whether fertility drugs count toward it. For comparison, one IVF cycle in the US typically costs $25,000 to $32,000 all in.
Does Coca-Cola cover IVF for part-time employees?
Coca-Cola does not say on its public pages whether part-time workers qualify (the benefit is for employees enrolled in an Aetna medical plan, and their covered dependents). You have to be enrolled in a Coca-Cola medical plan to use it. Eligibility rules are the first thing to confirm with Coca-Cola before you count on the benefit.
How do I confirm what Coca-Cola covers?
Ask Coca-Cola's benefits center or Progyny for the plan document (the summary plan description) for your own plan and location, and check the lifetime maximum, whether fertility drugs count toward it, whether a diagnosis or prior authorization is needed, and when coverage starts after you are hired. Benefits change each plan year, usually on January 1.
- The Coca-Cola Company US benefits site: Programs & Resources (Progyny Fertility Benefits) (Coca-Cola's own page)
- The Coca-Cola Company US benefits site: Life+ Programs (Adoption Assistance) (Coca-Cola's own page)