IVF abroad

IVF cost in Poland

What IVF clinics in Poland post for IVF on their own websites, in their own currency and in US dollars, with what each price covers, the country's rules, and what the same treatment costs in the US.

Updated monthly · checked 26 h ago
3clinics post a price
$1,220–$2,430basic IVF cycle, in US dollars

3 IVF clinics in Poland post a price for a basic own-egg IVF cycle on their own websites (read on Oct 27, 2026): PLN 4,800 (about $1,220) at Gyncentrum, PLN 9,600 (about $2,430) at Klinika Bocian and from PLN 9,500 (about $2,410) at TFP Fertility. In US dollars at the Oct 27, 2026 exchange rate, those basic prices run from about $1,220 to $2,430. None of these basic prices says whether the medications are included, so ask. Every one of these posted prices is below a US clinic's base IVF fee, which typically runs $12,000 to $15,000 ($25,000 to $32,000 for a cycle all in).

Compare

Every clinic in Poland that posts an IVF price

Each clinic's own prices as its website states them on Oct 27, 2026, in the currency it posts, with the US dollar amount at the Oct 27, 2026 exchange rate and what each price covers.

  • Gyncentrum

    Katowice, Kraków, Warsaw and other cities

    gyncentrum.pl

    Polish-language price list. It shows the embryo transfer (1,200 zł) as a separate line and a combined egg retrieval with IMSI ('Punkcja + IMSI') at 8,090 zł, so ask whether its IVF-ICSI price includes the egg retrieval.

    • PLN 4,800about $1,220

      IVF-ICSI

      Medications: not stated on the page · ICSI: included

    • PLN 2,490about $630

      Kriotransfer

      Medications: not stated on the page

    • From PLN 500about $130

      Zamrożenie zarodków/oocytów metodą witryfikacji, przechowywanie przez 1 rok

      Medications: not stated on the page

  • Klinika Bocian

    Łódź

    klinikabocian.pl

    Prices differ by city; this is its Łódź list. The page says the clinic has no packages or advance payments.

    • PLN 9,600about $2,430

      IVF procedure

      Medications: not stated on the page · ICSI: not stated on the page

      Includes: eggs retrieval under general anaesthesia, embryological procedures and fertilization and embryos culture up to 2, 3 or 5 days

    • PLN 22,000about $5,570

      IVF procedure with fresh donor eggs

      Medications: not stated on the page · ICSI: not stated on the page

    • PLN 2,690about $680

      Frozen embryo transfer (FET)

      Medications: not stated on the page

    • PLN 500about $130

      Eggs freezing (one cryotop)

      Medications: not stated on the page

  • TFP Fertility

    Kraków

    tfp-fertility.com

    Its treatment scenarios give a maximum total cost, per the clinic's footnote.

    • From PLN 9,500about $2,410

      In vitro fertilisation ICSI (from)

      Medications: not stated on the page · ICSI: included

      Includes: In vitro using your own cells

    • About PLN 14,534about $3,680

      Scenario 3: in vitro fertilisation procedure with fresh transfer (total)

      Medications: not stated on the page · ICSI: not stated on the page

      Includes: In vitro fertilisation procedures together with embryo culture - PLN 6 700 and Embryo transfer - PLN 1 800

Clinics are in alphabetical order and amounts are never averaged or ranked, because one price is the lab work alone and another a package with medications. A price counts only when the clinic's own website states it; brokers and directories are not used. US dollar amounts are approximate, at the reference rate of Oct 27, 2026 (European Central Bank euro reference rates); your bank's rate and card fees will differ.

We also read 2 clinic websites that post no IVF price in Poland: Invimed and Klinika Invicta.

Compared with the US

IVF in Poland vs the US

The posted price abroad is the clinic's fee. What the same cycle costs at home, from the figures our IVF cost guide cites.

Poland: posted basic own-egg IVF

$1,220–$2,430

3 clinics, in US dollars, before travel

US: a clinic's base IVF fee

$12,000–$15,000

Monitoring, retrieval, the lab and one transfer

US: one cycle all in

$25,000–$32,000

With medications ($3,000–$7,000) and the common add-ons. How it adds up

141 US clinic locations post an IVF price of their own; every US clinic's posted price and the US clinics posting under $9,000 are the fair comparison for a price abroad. Medications bought in the US can cost far less than their list price: every posted cash price for IVF drugs.

The rules

IVF rules in Poland

Who a clinic may treat, age limits and donor rules come from the country's law or regulator, and they differ from US practice.

Who can be treated

The 2015 Act treats donation within a couple as donation between spouses or partners living in one household, and has no clause saying whether a single woman may be treated, so ask the clinic.

Source: Polish Act on Infertility Treatment (2015, consolidated text Dz.U. 2020 poz. 442)

Age limit

The Act sets no upper age limit for the woman treated. It allows at most six eggs to be fertilised in one IVF cycle unless she is 35 or older or there is a medical reason.

Source: Polish Act on Infertility Treatment (2015, consolidated text Dz.U. 2020 poz. 442)

Egg and sperm donors

Eggs or sperm from anyone other than a partner may go only to an anonymous recipient: donor and recipient do not know each other.

Source: Polish Act on Infertility Treatment (2015, consolidated text Dz.U. 2020 poz. 442)

Egg and sperm donors

A child born from donated eggs or sperm may read the donor information the national register keeps once an adult.

Source: Polish Act on Infertility Treatment (2015, consolidated text Dz.U. 2020 poz. 442)

Paying donors

Donors may not be paid or receive any other benefit for eggs, sperm or embryos; only documented costs may be reimbursed.

Source: Polish Act on Infertility Treatment (2015, consolidated text Dz.U. 2020 poz. 442)

Outcome reporting

The Act creates a national register of egg, sperm and embryo donors. It does not say clinics must publish their success rates.

Source: Polish Act on Infertility Treatment (2015, consolidated text Dz.U. 2020 poz. 442)

Before you go

What the American Society for Reproductive Medicine says about IVF abroad

From its Ethics Committee opinion on cross-border reproductive care (2022).

  • The lower price is a real benefit: the American Society for Reproductive Medicine notes that patients "benefit from the lower cost of care" abroad, and that lower costs may let them afford more cycles.
  • Treatment abroad has "a higher rate of multiple pregnancies", and patients who travel to get around limits on how many embryos are transferred "are at increased risk for multiple pregnancies", a risk ASRM says should be disclosed to every patient.
  • With no international quality rules, patients "are disadvantaged in their ability to discover and assess the standard of care" in a foreign clinic, so ask for outcomes the clinic reports to a national registry.
  • "The lack or absence of medical records can pose significant challenges for treating physicians" at home, so bring back every record of your treatment.
  • If something goes wrong, "access to legal recourse may be exceedingly difficult", and ASRM says patients "should seek advice from qualified legal experts" before treatment abroad.
Questions

IVF in Poland: common questions

How much does IVF cost in Poland?

3 IVF clinics in Poland post a price for a basic own-egg IVF cycle on their own websites (read on Oct 27, 2026): PLN 4,800 (about $1,220) at Gyncentrum, PLN 9,600 (about $2,430) at Klinika Bocian and from PLN 9,500 (about $2,410) at TFP Fertility. In US dollars at the Oct 27, 2026 exchange rate, those basic prices run from about $1,220 to $2,430. None of these basic prices says whether the medications are included, so ask. Every one of these posted prices is below a US clinic's base IVF fee, which typically runs $12,000 to $15,000 ($25,000 to $32,000 for a cycle all in).

Is IVF cheaper in Poland than in the US?

Every one of these posted prices is below a US clinic's base IVF fee, which typically runs $12,000 to $15,000 ($25,000 to $32,000 for a cycle all in). A posted price abroad may leave out the medications (in the US they typically add $3,000 to $7,000 a cycle), ICSI, embryo freezing and genetic testing, and it never includes flights or a stay of a week or more. Treatment abroad has "a higher rate of multiple pregnancies", and patients who travel to get around limits on how many embryos are transferred "are at increased risk for multiple pregnancies", a risk ASRM says should be disclosed to every patient. With no international quality rules, patients "are disadvantaged in their ability to discover and assess the standard of care" in a foreign clinic, so ask for outcomes the clinic reports to a national registry.

Who can have IVF in Poland, and what are the rules?

Who can be treated: The 2015 Act treats donation within a couple as donation between spouses or partners living in one household, and has no clause saying whether a single woman may be treated, so ask the clinic. Age limit: The Act sets no upper age limit for the woman treated. It allows at most six eggs to be fertilised in one IVF cycle unless she is 35 or older or there is a medical reason. Egg and sperm donors: Eggs or sperm from anyone other than a partner may go only to an anonymous recipient: donor and recipient do not know each other. Egg and sperm donors: A child born from donated eggs or sperm may read the donor information the national register keeps once an adult. Paying donors: Donors may not be paid or receive any other benefit for eggs, sperm or embryos; only documented costs may be reimbursed. Outcome reporting: The Act creates a national register of egg, sperm and embryo donors. It does not say clinics must publish their success rates.

What should you check before doing IVF abroad?

Get a written, itemized quote that says whether medications, ICSI, embryo freezing, storage and genetic testing are included; ask how many embryos the clinic transfers; ask for the clinic's outcomes as reported to a national registry rather than its own marketing figures; and plan how your records and any complications will be handled once you are home. If something goes wrong, "access to legal recourse may be exceedingly difficult", and ASRM says patients "should seek advice from qualified legal experts" before treatment abroad.

Go further
IVF cost in other countries
Prices are what each clinic's own website stated on Oct 27, 2026; clinics change them, and a quote for your own plan can differ. Confirm the current price and exactly what it covers in writing before you book or travel. Informational only, not medical advice. Success rates vary by individual; confirm with a clinician.