Head to head · Virginia Beach-Norfolk area

Procreate Fertility Center of Virginia vs The New Hope Center for Reproductive Medicine

Two fertility clinics in the Virginia Beach-Norfolk area, about 11 miles apart. Their CDC live-birth rates at every patient age, what each posts for IVF and other treatments, refund programs and services, side by side and cited.

Updated monthly · checked 15 h ago
3age bands compared
5treatments with a posted price

Procreate Fertility Center of Virginia (Chesapeake, VA) and The New Hope Center for Reproductive Medicine (Virginia Beach, VA) are fertility clinics in the Virginia Beach-Norfolk area, about 11 miles apart. For patients under 35, Procreate Fertility Center of Virginia reported a live-birth rate of 30.0% per intended egg retrieval and The New Hope Center for Reproductive Medicine reported 43.1% (CDC data for 2022). The New Hope Center for Reproductive Medicine posts no IVF price on its website. A higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them, and posted prices cover different services, so read the terms below.

Outcomes

Success rates at every age

Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval, for patients using their own eggs, in each age band (2022 data). Read the row for your age. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.

Under 35
43.1%Higher
35–37
24.1%Higher
38–40
7.1%Higher
Over 40
–not reported by the CDC
Cycles reported

For patients under 35, Procreate Fertility Center of Virginia reported a live-birth rate of 30.0% per intended egg retrieval and The New Hope Center for Reproductive Medicine reported 43.1% (CDC data for 2022). Procreate Fertility Center of Virginia reported the higher rate for patients 35 to 37 and 38 to 40, and The New Hope Center for Reproductive Medicine for patients under 35.

These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them. The CDC's own guidance says "comparisons between clinics should be made with caution", because clinics "have different patient populations or ART treatment methods". See how to read IVF success rates.

Cost

What each clinic posts on its website

Each amount is the clinic's own posted figure, linked to the page it was read on, with what it covers. The two clinics' amounts rarely cover the same services, so we never call one cheaper from posted prices: read the terms, then ask both for an itemized quote.

Procreate Fertility Center of Virginia

No IVF price we could confirm on its website.

Open its page

The New Hope Center for Reproductive Medicine

Posts no IVF price on its website (read Oct 3, 2026). Its price comes from a quote, usually after a consultation.

Open its page

Refund programs and multi-cycle packages

How IVF refund programs work

Procreate Fertility Center of Virginia

Offers no IVF refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (read Oct 6, 2026).

Open its page

The New Hope Center for Reproductive Medicine

Read Oct 6, 2026. Full terms on its page

Procreate Fertility Center of Virginia

Posts no egg freezing price on its website (read Oct 4, 2026).

Open its page

The New Hope Center for Reproductive Medicine

Read Oct 4, 2026. Full terms on its page

Frozen embryo transfer

What a frozen transfer costs

Procreate Fertility Center of Virginia

No posted price we could confirm.

Open its page

The New Hope Center for Reproductive Medicine

  • Frozen embryo transfer

    CCRM's network-wide price

    The clinic's estimate

Read Oct 10, 2026. Full terms on its page

PGT (embryo genetic testing)

What PGT costs

Procreate Fertility Center of Virginia

No posted price we could confirm.

Open its page

The New Hope Center for Reproductive Medicine

  • IVF freeze-all cycle with biopsy and PGT-A

    CCRM's network-wide estimate

    Covers the biopsy and the lab test

Read Oct 9, 2026. Full terms on its page

Procreate Fertility Center of Virginia

No posted price we could confirm.

Open its page

The New Hope Center for Reproductive Medicine

  • Natural cycle IUI

    CCRM's network-wide estimate

    On top: the initial consultation ($100 to $559, testing not included)

    CCRM's network-wide estimate (prices vary by market); this location's own page states no IUI figure

  • Stimulated cycle IUI

    CCRM's network-wide estimate

    On top: the initial consultation ($100 to $559, testing not included)

    CCRM's network-wide estimate (prices vary by market)

Read Oct 8, 2026. Full terms on its page

Procreate Fertility Center of Virginia

No reciprocal IVF price or description we could confirm.

Open its page

The New Hope Center for Reproductive Medicine

Describes reciprocal IVF as one of its services, without a price (read Oct 11, 2026).

Open its page

If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request. Two itemized estimates are the only like-for-like price comparison. To see what your own plan would cost, use the IVF cost calculator.

Services

What each clinic offers

From each clinic's own report to the CDC ART Services and Profile dataset. A field marked not reported was left blank in the CDC data.

Service
Procreate Fertility Center of Virginia
The New Hope Center for Reproductive Medicine
Donor egg services
OfferedOffered
Egg freezing
OfferedOffered
Embryo freezing
OfferedOffered
Donated embryo services
OfferedOffered
Gestational carrier (surrogacy)
OfferedOffered
SART member
No
Yes
Lab accreditation
Verified
Verified
Location

Where they are, and what insurance must cover

Procreate Fertility Center of Virginia is in Chesapeake, VA and The New Hope Center for Reproductive Medicine is in Virginia Beach, VA, about 11 miles apart. Both are in the Virginia Beach-Norfolk metro area. Contact details come from the CDC and may have changed.

Procreate Fertility Center of Virginia

700 Oak Grove Rd, Chesapeake, VA 23320

Phone
(757) 977-8500
Medical director
Christian Perez, MD
CDC status
Open
Open its full record

The New Hope Center for Reproductive Medicine

448 Viking Dr, Suite 100, Virginia Beach, VA 23452

Phone
(757) 496-5370
Medical director
Robin L. Poe-Zeigler, MD
CDC status
Open
Open its full record

Insurance law

  • Virginia: No state lawNo state law requires it: RESOLVE, the national infertility association, lists no Virginia law requiring insurers to cover IVF, infertility treatment or fertility preservation. Virginia's full answer

The law that applies follows your health plan, not the clinic you choose, and it does not reach self-funded employer plans. See what your insurer or employer covers.

Questions

Common questions about Procreate Fertility Center of Virginia and The New Hope Center for Reproductive Medicine

Which has the higher IVF success rate, Procreate Fertility Center of Virginia or The New Hope Center for Reproductive Medicine?

For patients under 35, Procreate Fertility Center of Virginia reported a live-birth rate of 30.0% per intended egg retrieval and The New Hope Center for Reproductive Medicine reported 43.1% (CDC data for 2022). Procreate Fertility Center of Virginia reported the higher rate for patients 35 to 37 and 38 to 40, and The New Hope Center for Reproductive Medicine for patients under 35. These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them.

How much does IVF cost at Procreate Fertility Center of Virginia compared with The New Hope Center for Reproductive Medicine?

We found no posted IVF price we could confirm for Procreate Fertility Center of Virginia or The New Hope Center for Reproductive Medicine, so both prices come from a quote, usually after a consultation. If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request. Ask what each quote covers: medications, monitoring, anesthesia, embryo freezing and a frozen transfer are often billed separately.

Do Procreate Fertility Center of Virginia and The New Hope Center for Reproductive Medicine offer IVF refund programs?

Procreate Fertility Center of Virginia offers no refund program or multi-cycle package on its website, and The New Hope Center for Reproductive Medicine offers multi-cycle packages, with no refund if treatment fails (each clinic's own website, read on Oct 6, 2026). Before you sign up for any program, ask for the written contract: what counts as success, how much comes back, and which medications and procedures are excluded.

Which is the larger clinic, Procreate Fertility Center of Virginia or The New Hope Center for Reproductive Medicine?

The New Hope Center for Reproductive Medicine is the larger clinic: it reported 253 cycles to the CDC and Procreate Fertility Center of Virginia reported 126, about 2.0 times as many. Cycle volume shows how busy a clinic is, not how good it is.

How far apart are Procreate Fertility Center of Virginia and The New Hope Center for Reproductive Medicine?

Procreate Fertility Center of Virginia is in Chesapeake, VA and The New Hope Center for Reproductive Medicine is in Virginia Beach, VA, about 11 miles apart. Both are in the Virginia Beach-Norfolk metro area.

Does insurance cover IVF at Procreate Fertility Center of Virginia and The New Hope Center for Reproductive Medicine?

No state law requires it: RESOLVE, the national infertility association, lists no Virginia law requiring insurers to cover IVF, infertility treatment or fertility preservation. State insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF.

IVFcost.co is an informational data platform, not a medical provider, clinic, or laboratory. Nothing here is medical advice, a diagnosis, or a recommendation to start, stop, or change any treatment. Success rates depend heavily on individual circumstances and are not a promise of any outcome. Data is aggregated from public sources and can be incomplete or out of date. Always confirm with a licensed clinician and the clinic's own current figures.