Head to head · Riverside-San Bernardino area

American Reproductive Centers vs Loma Linda University Center for Fertility and IVF

Two fertility clinics in the Riverside-San Bernardino area, about 43 miles apart. Their CDC live-birth rates at every patient age, what each posts for IVF and other treatments, refund programs and services, side by side and cited.

Updated monthly · checked 15 h ago
2age bands compared
3treatments with a posted price

American Reproductive Centers (Palm Springs, CA) and Loma Linda University Center for Fertility and IVF (Loma Linda, CA) are fertility clinics in the Riverside-San Bernardino area, about 43 miles apart. For patients under 35, American Reproductive Centers reported a live-birth rate of 28.6% per intended egg retrieval and Loma Linda University Center for Fertility and IVF reported 31.4% (CDC data for 2022). American Reproductive Centers posts no IVF price on its website. Loma Linda University Center for Fertility and IVF posts no IVF price on its website. A higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them, and posted prices cover different services, so read the terms below.

Outcomes

Success rates at every age

Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval, for patients using their own eggs, in each age band (2022 data). Read the row for your age. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.

Under 35
31.4%Higher
35–37
–not reported by the CDC
–not reported by the CDC
38–40
28.6%Higher
Over 40
–not reported by the CDC
–not reported by the CDC
Cycles reported

For patients under 35, American Reproductive Centers reported a live-birth rate of 28.6% per intended egg retrieval and Loma Linda University Center for Fertility and IVF reported 31.4% (CDC data for 2022). American Reproductive Centers reported the higher rate for patients 38 to 40, and Loma Linda University Center for Fertility and IVF for patients under 35. American Reproductive Centers reported 94 cycles, a small base, so its rates can move a lot from one year to the next. Loma Linda University Center for Fertility and IVF reported 86 cycles, a small base, so its rates can move a lot from one year to the next.

These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them. The CDC's own guidance says "comparisons between clinics should be made with caution", because clinics "have different patient populations or ART treatment methods". See how to read IVF success rates.

Cost

What each clinic posts on its website

Each amount is the clinic's own posted figure, linked to the page it was read on, with what it covers. The two clinics' amounts rarely cover the same services, so we never call one cheaper from posted prices: read the terms, then ask both for an itemized quote.

American Reproductive Centers

Posts no IVF price on its website (read Sep 23, 2026). Its price comes from a quote, usually after a consultation.

Open its page

Loma Linda University Center for Fertility and IVF

Posts no IVF price on its website (read Sep 24, 2026). Its price comes from a quote, usually after a consultation.

Open its page

Refund programs and multi-cycle packages

How IVF refund programs work

American Reproductive Centers

Offers no IVF refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (read Oct 6, 2026).

Open its page

Loma Linda University Center for Fertility and IVF

Read Oct 6, 2026. Full terms on its page

American Reproductive Centers

Posts no egg freezing price on its website (read Oct 4, 2026).

Open its page

Loma Linda University Center for Fertility and IVF

  • One egg freezing cycle

    Includes 1 year of storage

    On top: medications

Read Oct 4, 2026. Full terms on its page

American Reproductive Centers

Posts no IUI price on its website (read Oct 8, 2026).

Open its page

Loma Linda University Center for Fertility and IVF

Posts no IUI price on its website (read Oct 8, 2026).

Open its page

Embryo and egg storage

What storage costs

American Reproductive Centers

No posted price we could confirm.

Open its page

Loma Linda University Center for Fertility and IVF

Read Oct 10, 2026. Full terms on its page

American Reproductive Centers

Describes reciprocal IVF as one of its services, without a price (read Oct 11, 2026).

Open its page

Loma Linda University Center for Fertility and IVF

No reciprocal IVF price or description we could confirm.

Open its page

If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request. Two itemized estimates are the only like-for-like price comparison. To see what your own plan would cost, use the IVF cost calculator.

Services

What each clinic offers

From each clinic's own report to the CDC ART Services and Profile dataset. A field marked not reported was left blank in the CDC data.

Service
American Reproductive Centers
Loma Linda University Center for Fertility and IVF
Donor egg services
OfferedOffered
Egg freezing
OfferedOffered
Embryo freezing
OfferedOffered
Donated embryo services
OfferedOffered
Gestational carrier (surrogacy)
OfferedOffered
SART member
No
No
Lab accreditation
Verified
Pending
Location

Where they are, and what insurance must cover

American Reproductive Centers is in Palm Springs, CA and Loma Linda University Center for Fertility and IVF is in Loma Linda, CA, about 43 miles apart. Both are in the Riverside-San Bernardino metro area. Contact details come from the CDC and may have changed.

American Reproductive Centers

1199 N. Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92262

Phone
(760) 346-4334
Medical director
Maher A. Abdallah, MD
CDC status
Open
Open its full record

Loma Linda University Center for Fertility and IVF

Department of Gynecology and Obstetrics, 11370 Anderson St, Suite 3950, Loma Linda, CA 92354

Phone
(440) 212-3625
Medical director
Gihan M. Bareh, MD, PHD
CDC status
Open
Open its full record

Insurance law

  • California: Must cover IVFYes, for many plans: California requires some fully-insured health plans to cover IVF. California's full answer

The law that applies follows your health plan, not the clinic you choose, and it does not reach self-funded employer plans. See what your insurer or employer covers.

Questions

Common questions about American Reproductive Centers and Loma Linda University Center for Fertility and IVF

Which has the higher IVF success rate, American Reproductive Centers or Loma Linda University Center for Fertility and IVF?

For patients under 35, American Reproductive Centers reported a live-birth rate of 28.6% per intended egg retrieval and Loma Linda University Center for Fertility and IVF reported 31.4% (CDC data for 2022). American Reproductive Centers reported the higher rate for patients 38 to 40, and Loma Linda University Center for Fertility and IVF for patients under 35. American Reproductive Centers reported 94 cycles, a small base, so its rates can move a lot from one year to the next. Loma Linda University Center for Fertility and IVF reported 86 cycles, a small base, so its rates can move a lot from one year to the next. These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them.

How much does IVF cost at American Reproductive Centers compared with Loma Linda University Center for Fertility and IVF?

Neither American Reproductive Centers nor Loma Linda University Center for Fertility and IVF posts an IVF price on its website, so both prices come from a quote, usually after a consultation. If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request. Ask what each quote covers: medications, monitoring, anesthesia, embryo freezing and a frozen transfer are often billed separately.

Do American Reproductive Centers and Loma Linda University Center for Fertility and IVF offer IVF refund programs?

American Reproductive Centers offers no refund program or multi-cycle package on its website, and Loma Linda University Center for Fertility and IVF offers multi-cycle packages, with no refund if treatment fails (each clinic's own website, read on Oct 6, 2026). Before you sign up for any program, ask for the written contract: what counts as success, how much comes back, and which medications and procedures are excluded.

Which is the larger clinic, American Reproductive Centers or Loma Linda University Center for Fertility and IVF?

American Reproductive Centers is the larger clinic: it reported 94 cycles to the CDC and Loma Linda University Center for Fertility and IVF reported 86. Cycle volume shows how busy a clinic is, not how good it is.

How far apart are American Reproductive Centers and Loma Linda University Center for Fertility and IVF?

American Reproductive Centers is in Palm Springs, CA and Loma Linda University Center for Fertility and IVF is in Loma Linda, CA, about 43 miles apart. Both are in the Riverside-San Bernardino metro area.

Does insurance cover IVF at American Reproductive Centers and Loma Linda University Center for Fertility and IVF?

Yes, for many plans: California requires some fully-insured health plans to cover IVF. Under SB 729, large-group fully-insured plans (more than 100 employees) must cover infertility diagnosis and treatment, including up to three completed egg retrievals with unlimited embryo transfers. Small-group plans only have to offer infertility coverage, and the state employees' plan (CalPERS) follows from July 1, 2027. Fertility preservation: Fertility preservation is a covered basic health service when a covered treatment may cause infertility (all plans except Medi-Cal and self-insured plans). State insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF.

IVFcost.co is an informational data platform, not a medical provider, clinic, or laboratory. Nothing here is medical advice, a diagnosis, or a recommendation to start, stop, or change any treatment. Success rates depend heavily on individual circumstances and are not a promise of any outcome. Data is aggregated from public sources and can be incomplete or out of date. Always confirm with a licensed clinician and the clinic's own current figures.