Fertility clinics in Riverside-San Bernardino, CA
The 2 fertility clinics in the Riverside-San Bernardino-Ontario, CA metro area that report to the CDC, compared by IVF live-birth rate at every patient age, with what IVF costs here and what California law requires insurance to cover.
- Updated monthly · checked 11 h ago
2 fertility clinics in the Riverside-San Bernardino-Ontario, CA metro area report IVF outcomes to the CDC ART program. The highest reported live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval is 31.4% for patients under 35 (Loma Linda University Center for Fertility and IVF) and 28.6% for 38 to 40 (American Reproductive Centers). These are CDC averages that depend heavily on age and diagnosis, not a guarantee for any individual, and a higher rate can reflect a clinic's case mix as much as its lab.
Every Riverside-San Bernardino-area clinic, at every age
Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval in each age band, so you can read the column for your age. Ranked by reported cycle volume; the highest rate in each column is highlighted. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.
- American Reproductive CentersPalm Springs, CA · 94 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo
Under 3528.6%35–37– not reported for patients 35 to 37Over 40– not reported for patients over 4094 - Loma Linda University Center for Fertility and IVFLoma Linda, CA · 86 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo
35–37– not reported for patients 35 to 3738–4023.8%Over 40– not reported for patients over 4086
Rates and cycle counts come from the CDC ART program (2022 reporting year), the national reporting every US clinic is required to submit. The area is the Census Bureau's Riverside-San Bernardino-Ontario, CA metropolitan statistical area; a clinic belongs to it by the ZIP code of its address.
Metro area: US Census Bureau metropolitan statistical areas
How much does IVF cost in Riverside-San Bernardino, CA?
What one IVF cycle typically costs, and how to get a real number from the clinics in this area.
No clinic in the Riverside-San Bernardino area publishes an IVF price online yet; most quote only after a consult, so ask each clinic for a written, itemized estimate. Nationally, a single all-in IVF cycle typically runs $25,000 to $32,000, and because the average patient needs 2.3 to 2.7 cycles, a realistic amount to budget is $40,000 to $60,000.
IVF refund programs in Riverside-San Bernardino, CA
Which Riverside-San Bernardino-area clinics return money if treatment fails, which sell multi-cycle packages, and which offer neither, as each clinic's own website states it.
Of the 2 Riverside-San Bernardino-area clinics whose websites we read on October 6, 2026, none offers a program that returns money if treatment fails; 1 sells multi-cycle packages with no refund. Across the US, 128 of 452 clinic locations offer one.
- Loma Linda University Center for Fertility and IVFMulti-cycle packages, no refund
- IVF Price Match ProgramPrice not posted
A multi-cycle package with no refund; medications extra.
No refund program or multi-cycle package on its website: American Reproductive Centers.
From our check of every US clinic's refund programs, read Oct 6, 2026. Each program covers a different number of cycles, refund and exclusions, so its price is listed beside its own terms and never averaged. Ask for the written contract: what counts as success, how much comes back, and which medications and procedures are excluded.
Does insurance cover IVF in Riverside-San Bernardino, CA?
What California law requires of health plans, and why your employer's plan type matters as much.
Yes, for many plans: California requires some fully-insured health plans to cover IVF.
Under SB 729, large-group fully-insured plans (more than 100 employees) must cover infertility diagnosis and treatment, including up to three completed egg retrievals with unlimited embryo transfers. Small-group plans only have to offer infertility coverage, and the state employees' plan (CalPERS) follows from July 1, 2027.
California's full answer, with fertility preservationState insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF. How to check your own plan.
Source: RESOLVE Insurance Coverage by State · as of Oct 1, 2026
Services at Riverside-San Bernardino-area clinics
Of the 2 CDC-reporting clinics in the Riverside-San Bernardino area, 2 offer donor egg services, 2 offer a gestational carrier (surrogacy) program, and 2 offer donated embryo services. 0 are members of SART, the Society for Assisted Reproductive Technology. Each figure counts only clinics the CDC affirms offer the service.
Source: CDC ART Services & Profiles (NASS) · as of Oct 6, 2026