Fertility clinics in Houston, TX
The 10 fertility clinics in the Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX metro area that report to the CDC, compared by IVF live-birth rate at every patient age, with what IVF costs here and what Texas law requires insurance to cover.
- Updated monthly · checked 12 h ago
10 fertility clinics in the Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX metro area report IVF outcomes to the CDC ART program. The highest reported live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval is 60.9% for patients under 35 (Houston Fertility Institute), 44.3% for 35 to 37 (Houston IVF dba, CCRM Houston), 34.3% for 38 to 40 (Houston IVF dba, CCRM Houston) and 18.2% for over 40 (HART Fertility Clinic). These are CDC averages that depend heavily on age and diagnosis, not a guarantee for any individual, and a higher rate can reflect a clinic's case mix as much as its lab.
Every Houston-area clinic, at every age
Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval in each age band, so you can read the column for your age. Ranked by reported cycle volume; the highest rate in each column is highlighted. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.
- 35–3742.3%38–4031.0%Over 409.3%2,207
- Under 3560.5%Over 4017.3%815
- Center of Reproductive Medicine, LLP dba, SGF HoustonWebster, TX · 492 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · SART member
Under 3550.0%35–3733.0%38–4015.5%Over 409.4%492 - Under 3539.2%35–3730.4%38–4014.9%Over 403.8%300
- Under 3512.4%35–3711.1%38–4022.7%Over 400.0%220
- Advanced Fertility Center of TexasHouston, TX · 169 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 3544.1%35–3736.1%38–4025.9%Over 407.9%169 - HART Fertility ClinicThe Woodlands, TX · 148 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 3552.7%35–3729.7%38–4017.6%148 - Cooper Institute for Advanced Reproductive MedicineHouston, TX · 57 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo
Under 3528.6%35–37– not reported for patients 35 to 3738–40– not reported for patients 38 to 40Over 40– not reported for patients over 4057 - Under 3545.0%35–37– not reported for patients 35 to 3738–40– not reported for patients 38 to 40Over 40– not reported for patients over 4054
- Under 35– not reported for patients under 3535–37– not reported for patients 35 to 3738–40– not reported for patients 38 to 40Over 40– not reported for patients over 40–
Rates and cycle counts come from the CDC ART program (2022 reporting year), the national reporting every US clinic is required to submit. The area is the Census Bureau's Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX metropolitan statistical area; a clinic belongs to it by the ZIP code of its address.
Metro area: US Census Bureau metropolitan statistical areas
How much does IVF cost in Houston, TX?
What one IVF cycle costs, here and nationally. The 3 clinic-published prices in the Houston area are listed below the insurance section, each with its own terms and source.
We found clinic-published IVF price references at 3 of the 10 Houston-area clinic locations we have checked so far. Each amount covers a different service (a retrieval-only fee, a bundled cycle, or the low end of a range), so read the terms beside it rather than averaging them. Nationally, a single all-in IVF cycle typically runs $25,000 to $32,000, and because the average patient needs 2.3 to 2.7 cycles, a realistic amount to budget is $40,000 to $60,000.
Every published price in the Houston area, with its termsDoes insurance cover IVF in Houston, TX?
What Texas law requires of health plans, and why your employer's plan type matters as much.
Only if your employer chose it: Texas insurers must offer IVF coverage, but plans do not have to include it.
Each employer decides whether its group plan includes the IVF benefit, and the law sets conditions for it, such as a five-year history of infertility or a qualifying diagnosis.
Texas's full answer, with fertility preservationState insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF. How to check your own plan.
Source: RESOLVE Insurance Coverage by State · as of Oct 1, 2026
Services at Houston-area clinics
Of the 10 CDC-reporting clinics in the Houston area, 9 offer donor egg services, 10 offer a gestational carrier (surrogacy) program, and 4 offer donated embryo services. 7 are members of SART, the Society for Assisted Reproductive Technology. Each figure counts only clinics the CDC affirms offer the service.
Source: CDC ART Services & Profiles (NASS) · as of Oct 2, 2026
Published IVF prices in the Houston area
The 3 of 10 Houston-area clinic locations we checked that post an IVF price on their own website, each with the terms and source it was read from.
Listed alphabetically. Read each amount together with its terms, including any range, eligibility limits, source date and location restrictions. These different packages do not support a like-for-like median or a cheapest-clinic ranking.
- Houston Fertility Institute
Houston, TX
Amount in source
$13,125Recorded terms and exclusions
Aspire Houston Fertility Institute, the current Houston-area successor brand to Houston Fertility Institute, publishes IVF without PGT starting at $13,125 for patients who do not have insurance coverage for fertility treatment. The published price includes ultrasounds and blood monitoring, anesthesia, egg retrieval, conventional insemination, embryo culture, embryo transfer, embryo cryopreservation, and one year of embryo storage. Medications, PGT, ICSI, donor sperm or eggs, and other additional services may cost extra. The clinic also publishes IVF with PGT starting at $17,950, which is a different package and should not be treated as the base IVF price.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked Amount in source
$14,100Recorded terms and exclusions
Houston Fertility Center’s Houston, Texas clinic publishes $14,100 for one IVF cycle with preimplantation genetic testing (PGT). The clinic states all treatments include a frozen embryo transfer, and that no unexpected lab or facility fees apply. Medication costs are not included and vary by prescription and dosage. Final costs may also vary based on donor eggs/sperm, surrogacy, additional testing or diagnostics, add-on procedures such as ICSI, and the number of treatments. A consultation is recommended for an individualized quote; financing and insurance-benefit assistance are available. This is the clinic’s published IVF-with-PGT price, not an unbundled IVF-only price.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked- Houston IVF dba, CCRM Houston
Houston, TX
Amount in source
$12,660Recorded terms and exclusions
CCRM publishes an estimated IVF Cycle with Fresh Eggs range of $12,660–$20,855. The clinic states that anesthesia, testing, medications, and storage fees are not included; fees are estimates subject to change without prior notice. CCRM’s Houston-specific IVF page separately states that one round of IVF at CCRM Fertility of Houston averages $12,660–$30,780, with exact pricing varying by medications, tests, and procedures. The $12,660 base_price reflects the low end of the published fresh-egg IVF-cycle range, not a guaranteed Houston patient quote.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked