Fertility clinics in St. Louis, MO
The 7 fertility clinics in the St. Louis, MO-IL metro area that report to the CDC, compared by IVF live-birth rate at every patient age, with what IVF costs here and what Missouri law requires insurance to cover.
- Updated monthly · checked 12 h ago
7 fertility clinics in the St. Louis, MO-IL metro area report IVF outcomes to the CDC ART program. The highest reported live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval is 58.0% for patients under 35 (Fertility and Reproductive Medicine Center, at Washington University School of Medicine and Barnes-Jewish Hospital), 53.7% for 35 to 37 (Fertility and Reproductive Medicine Center, at Washington University School of Medicine and Barnes-Jewish Hospital), 28.3% for 38 to 40 (MCRM Fertility) and 13.3% for over 40 (Fertility Partnership). These are CDC averages that depend heavily on age and diagnosis, not a guarantee for any individual, and a higher rate can reflect a clinic's case mix as much as its lab.
Every St. Louis-area clinic, at every age
Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval in each age band, so you can read the column for your age. Ranked by reported cycle volume; the highest rate in each column is highlighted. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.
- Kindbody Fertility Institute-St LouisSt Louis, MO · 790 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 3542.3%35–3727.9%38–4015.9%Over 406.8%790 - MCRM FertilityChesterfield, MO · 661 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 3556.5%35–3732.0%Over 408.9%661 - Fertility and Reproductive Medicine Center, at Washington University School of Medicine and Barnes-Jewish HospitalSt. Louis, MO · 503 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
38–4015.6%Over 4010.4%503 - Under 3546.5%35–3735.3%38–4023.7%220
- Under 3548.8%35–3724.1%38–4026.5%Over 403.4%201
- Center for Reproductive Medicine & Robotic SurgerySt. Louis, MO
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo
Under 35– not reported for patients under 3535–37– not reported for patients 35 to 3738–40– not reported for patients 38 to 40Over 40– not reported for patients over 40– - Under 35– not reported for patients under 3535–37– not reported for patients 35 to 3738–40– not reported for patients 38 to 40Over 40– not reported for patients over 40–
Rates and cycle counts come from the CDC ART program (2022 reporting year), the national reporting every US clinic is required to submit. The area is the Census Bureau's St. Louis, MO-IL metropolitan statistical area; a clinic belongs to it by the ZIP code of its address.
Metro area: US Census Bureau metropolitan statistical areas
How much does IVF cost in St. Louis, MO?
What one IVF cycle costs, here and nationally. The 3 clinic-published prices in the St. Louis area are listed below the insurance section, each with its own terms and source.
We found clinic-published IVF price references at 3 of the 7 St. Louis-area clinic locations we have checked so far. Each amount covers a different service (a retrieval-only fee, a bundled cycle, or the low end of a range), so read the terms beside it rather than averaging them. Nationally, a single all-in IVF cycle typically runs $25,000 to $32,000, and because the average patient needs 2.3 to 2.7 cycles, a realistic amount to budget is $40,000 to $60,000.
Every published price in the St. Louis area, with its termsDoes insurance cover IVF in St. Louis, MO?
What Missouri law requires of health plans, and why your employer's plan type matters as much.
No state law requires it: RESOLVE, the national infertility association, lists no Missouri law requiring insurers to cover IVF, infertility treatment or fertility preservation.
Missouri's full answer, with fertility preservationState insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF. How to check your own plan.
Source: RESOLVE Insurance Coverage by State · as of Oct 1, 2026
Services at St. Louis-area clinics
Of the 7 CDC-reporting clinics in the St. Louis area, 6 offer donor egg services, 7 offer a gestational carrier (surrogacy) program, and 6 offer donated embryo services. 4 are members of SART, the Society for Assisted Reproductive Technology. Each figure counts only clinics the CDC affirms offer the service.
Source: CDC ART Services & Profiles (NASS) · as of Oct 2, 2026
Published IVF prices in the St. Louis area
The 3 of 7 St. Louis-area clinic locations we checked that post an IVF price on their own website, each with the terms and source it was read from.
Listed alphabetically. Read each amount together with its terms, including any range, eligibility limits, source date and location restrictions. These different packages do not support a like-for-like median or a cheapest-clinic ranking.
- Fertility and Reproductive Medicine Center, at Washington University School of Medicine and Barnes-Jewish Hospital
St. Louis, MO
Amount in source
$16,000Recorded terms and exclusions
The clinic’s financing page states that IVF is expensive at approximately $16,000. Its fee-for-service option includes monitoring, blood tests, anesthesia, egg retrieval, and embryo transfer; micromanipulation procedures are additional costs. The page does not provide a formal dated fee schedule or clarify whether medications are included, so $16,000 should be treated as an approximate base-cycle figure rather than a guaranteed quote.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked - Fertility Partnership
Saint Peters, MO
Amount in source
$9,000Recorded terms and exclusions
Fertility Partnership's official St. Peters, Missouri clinic website publishes single-cycle IVF prices of $9,000 for an IVF Freeze All Cycle and $12,200 for an IVF Fresh Cycle. The site says each option includes personalized care, but it does not provide a detailed itemized list of included or excluded services on the pricing page. Medication costs, PGT/genetic testing, and other possible ancillary charges are not separately specified there. The $9,000 base_price reflects the lower published single-cycle IVF option; it should not be treated as equivalent to the $12,200 fresh-cycle option.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked - Kindbody Fertility Institute-St Louis
St Louis, MO
Amount in source
$15,500Recorded terms and exclusions
Kindbody's St. Louis/Chicago IVF page publishes $15,500 for one IVF cycle, including ovarian stimulation monitoring, egg retrieval, semen preparation, fertilization and culture of eggs, and embryo transfer. Medications are not included; blood tests, cultures, and biopsies are billed separately by third-party laboratories. Kindbody states cycling packages must be paid in full before stimulation, and cash-pay pricing may vary by location, insurance coverage, and treatment needs. A separate general Kindbody IVF page currently lists $12,500 for a cycle, so the official site has conflicting published prices; $15,500 is the location-applicable St. Louis/Chicago price.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked