Fertility clinics in Fort Myers, FL
The 2 fertility clinics in the Cape Coral-Fort Myers, FL metro area that report to the CDC, compared by IVF live-birth rate at every patient age, with what IVF costs here and what Florida law requires insurance to cover.
- Updated monthly · checked 11 h ago
2 fertility clinics in the Cape Coral-Fort Myers, FL metro area report IVF outcomes to the CDC ART program. The highest reported live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval in each age band is at Southwest Florida Fertility Center, PA: 45.5% for patients under 35 and 21.9% for 35 to 37. These are CDC averages that depend heavily on age and diagnosis, not a guarantee for any individual, and a higher rate can reflect a clinic's case mix as much as its lab.
Every Fort Myers-area clinic, at every age
Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval in each age band, so you can read the column for your age. Ranked by reported cycle volume; the highest rate in each column is highlighted. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.
- 38–40– not reported for patients 38 to 40Over 40– not reported for patients over 4082
- Specialists in Reproductive Medicine & Surgery, PA, Embryo Donation International, PLFort Myers, FL · 59 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 3530.0%35–37– not reported for patients 35 to 3738–40– not reported for patients 38 to 40Over 40– not reported for patients over 4059
Rates and cycle counts come from the CDC ART program (2022 reporting year), the national reporting every US clinic is required to submit. The area is the Census Bureau's Cape Coral-Fort Myers, FL metropolitan statistical area; a clinic belongs to it by the ZIP code of its address.
Metro area: US Census Bureau metropolitan statistical areas
How much does IVF cost in Fort Myers, FL?
What one IVF cycle costs, here and nationally. The 1 clinic-published price in the Fort Myers area is listed below the insurance section, each with its own terms and source.
We found clinic-published IVF price references at 1 of the 2 Fort Myers-area clinic locations we have checked so far. Each amount covers a different service (a retrieval-only fee, a bundled cycle, or the low end of a range), so read the terms beside it rather than averaging them. Nationally, a single all-in IVF cycle typically runs $25,000 to $32,000, and because the average patient needs 2.3 to 2.7 cycles, a realistic amount to budget is $40,000 to $60,000.
Every published price in the Fort Myers area, with its termsIVF refund programs in Fort Myers, FL
Which Fort Myers-area clinics return money if treatment fails, which sell multi-cycle packages, and which offer neither, as each clinic's own website states it.
Of the 2 Fort Myers-area clinics whose websites we read on October 6, 2026, none offers a refund program or a multi-cycle package. Across the US, 128 of 452 clinic locations offer one.
No refund program or multi-cycle package on their websites: Southwest Florida Fertility Center, PA, Specialists in Reproductive Medicine & Surgery, PA, Embryo Donation International, PL.
From our check of every US clinic's refund programs, read Oct 6, 2026. Each program covers a different number of cycles, refund and exclusions, so its price is listed beside its own terms and never averaged. Ask for the written contract: what counts as success, how much comes back, and which medications and procedures are excluded.
Does insurance cover IVF in Fort Myers, FL?
What Florida law requires of health plans, and why your employer's plan type matters as much.
No state law requires it for private plans: Florida does not require private insurers to cover IVF or infertility treatment.
Florida's only fertility coverage law reaches the state employees' group health plan, not private plans.
Florida's full answer, with fertility preservationState insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF. How to check your own plan.
Source: RESOLVE Insurance Coverage by State · as of Oct 1, 2026
Services at Fort Myers-area clinics
Of the 2 CDC-reporting clinics in the Fort Myers area, 2 offer donor egg services, 2 offer a gestational carrier (surrogacy) program, and 1 offers donated embryo services. 1 is a member of SART, the Society for Assisted Reproductive Technology. Each figure counts only clinics the CDC affirms offer the service.
Source: CDC ART Services & Profiles (NASS) · as of Oct 6, 2026
Published IVF prices in the Fort Myers area
The 1 of 2 Fort Myers-area clinic locations we checked that post an IVF price on their own website, each with the terms and source it was read from.
Listed alphabetically. Read each amount together with its terms, including any range, eligibility limits, source date and location restrictions. These different packages do not support a like-for-like median or a cheapest-clinic ranking.
Amount in source
$23,750Recorded terms and exclusions
The clinic's latest 2026 Sweet Sliding Scale IVF fee schedule lists standard/normal IVF fees of $23,750 for one cycle. The associated IVF bundle includes cycle coordination and case management, ultrasound monitoring, IVF-related blood tests, anesthesia, egg retrieval, andrology/sperm preparation, egg identification and recovery, fertilization including ICSI, embryo culture and support for 5–7 days, assisted hatching if needed, fresh embryo transfer, and cryopreservation of extra embryos if present. Embryo storage is excluded (listed at $800 annually), as are IVF medications, evaluation and pre-IVF testing, unexpected medical or surgical issues, additional retrievals or transfers, and freeze-only-cycle costs (approximately $3,000). The discounted program requires financial and medical eligibility, Florida residency documentation, payment before the cycle, and excludes patients with IVF insurance coverage, Medicaid, or Medicare. The same clinic's 2026 Dream Discount flyer separately lists a regular IVF fee of $23,500, so the clinic has published conflicting 2026 standard figures; $23,750 is from the later-dated February 12, 2026 fee schedule. Location: 12611 World Plaza Lane, Bldg. 53, Fort Myers, FL 33907. Fees are subject to change without notice.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked