Fertility clinics in Atlanta, GA
The 7 fertility clinics in the Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA metro area that report to the CDC, compared by IVF live-birth rate at every patient age, with what IVF costs here and what Georgia law requires insurance to cover.
- Updated monthly · checked 12 h ago
7 fertility clinics in the Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA metro area report IVF outcomes to the CDC ART program. The highest reported live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval is 64.1% for patients under 35 (Atlanta Center for Reproductive Medicine), 44.8% for 35 to 37 (Atlanta Center for Reproductive Medicine), 32.5% for 38 to 40 (Atlanta Center for Reproductive Medicine) and 15.6% for over 40 (Emory Reproductive Center). These are CDC averages that depend heavily on age and diagnosis, not a guarantee for any individual, and a higher rate can reflect a clinic's case mix as much as its lab.
Every Atlanta-area clinic, at every age
Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval in each age band, so you can read the column for your age. Ranked by reported cycle volume; the highest rate in each column is highlighted. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.
- Atlanta Center for Reproductive MedicineAtlanta, GA · 1,046 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · SART member
Over 4012.9%1,046 - Reproductive Biology AssociatesAtlanta, GA · 1,022 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 3552.5%35–3740.6%38–4020.3%Over 407.2%1,022 - Shady Grove Fertility-AtlantaAtlanta, GA · 650 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 3547.4%35–3726.7%38–4026.7%Over 406.7%650 - Emory Reproductive CenterAtlanta, GA · 570 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 3549.7%35–3739.5%38–4020.9%570 - Under 3526.1%35–3730.3%38–4017.9%Over 406.0%208
- Under 3557.8%35–3740.6%38–4019.2%Over 409.4%135
- Under 35– not reported for patients under 3535–37– not reported for patients 35 to 3738–40– not reported for patients 38 to 40Over 40– not reported for patients over 40–
Rates and cycle counts come from the CDC ART program (2022 reporting year), the national reporting every US clinic is required to submit. The area is the Census Bureau's Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA metropolitan statistical area; a clinic belongs to it by the ZIP code of its address.
Metro area: US Census Bureau metropolitan statistical areas
How much does IVF cost in Atlanta, GA?
What one IVF cycle costs, here and nationally. The 3 clinic-published prices in the Atlanta area are listed below the insurance section, each with its own terms and source.
We found clinic-published IVF price references at 3 of the 7 Atlanta-area clinic locations we have checked so far. Each amount covers a different service (a retrieval-only fee, a bundled cycle, or the low end of a range), so read the terms beside it rather than averaging them. Nationally, a single all-in IVF cycle typically runs $25,000 to $32,000, and because the average patient needs 2.3 to 2.7 cycles, a realistic amount to budget is $40,000 to $60,000.
Every published price in the Atlanta area, with its termsDoes insurance cover IVF in Atlanta, GA?
What Georgia law requires of health plans, and why your employer's plan type matters as much.
No state law requires it: Georgia does not require insurers to cover IVF or infertility treatment, only fertility preservation for some patients.
Georgia's full answer, with fertility preservationState insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF. How to check your own plan.
Source: RESOLVE Insurance Coverage by State · as of Oct 1, 2026
Services at Atlanta-area clinics
Of the 7 CDC-reporting clinics in the Atlanta area, 6 offer donor egg services, 7 offer a gestational carrier (surrogacy) program, and 4 offer donated embryo services. 6 are members of SART, the Society for Assisted Reproductive Technology. Each figure counts only clinics the CDC affirms offer the service.
Source: CDC ART Services & Profiles (NASS) · as of Oct 2, 2026
Published IVF prices in the Atlanta area
The 3 of 7 Atlanta-area clinic locations we checked that post an IVF price on their own website, each with the terms and source it was read from.
Listed alphabetically. Read each amount together with its terms, including any range, eligibility limits, source date and location restrictions. These different packages do not support a like-for-like median or a cheapest-clinic ranking.
- Atlanta Center for Reproductive Medicine
Atlanta, GA
Amount in source
$17,852Recorded terms and exclusions
ACRM publishes an estimated self-pay case rate of $17,852 for one IVF cycle with fresh embryo transfer at its Atlanta, Georgia practice. The page also lists $12,588 for an IVF freeze-all-embryos cycle, $16,488 for freeze-all with biopsy and CCS/PGT-A, and $5,082 for a frozen embryo transfer cycle. The published rates do not include medications, anesthesia, testing, trial transfer, pregnancy check, OB visits, hyperstimulation checks, or added embryo storage from year 2 onward. ACRM states that costs can vary by individualized treatment plan and that a financial representative will provide a detailed estimate. No fee-schedule date or additional payment-eligibility requirements are stated on the page; the rates are identified as self-pay case rates. The page applies to ACRM treatment in Atlanta, Georgia.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked - Kindbody Atlanta
Atlanta, GA
Amount in source
$12,500Recorded terms and exclusions
Kindbody publishes one IVF cycle at $12,500, including ovarian stimulation monitoring, egg retrieval, semen preparation, fertilization and culture of eggs, and embryo transfer. Kindbody states that bloodwork and medications are not included; prices may vary by insurance, employer benefit, and location. The Atlanta-specific page confirms the Atlanta clinic, but does not publish a separate Atlanta fee, so local applicability of the $12,500 network price is unconfirmed and should not be treated as an Atlanta-specific quote.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked - Reproductive Biology Associates
Atlanta, GA
Amount in source
$14,300Recorded terms and exclusions
IVF without PGT starts at $14,300 for one cycle. The published price includes ultrasounds and blood monitoring, anesthesia, egg retrieval, insemination, embryo culture, embryo cryopreservation, and one year of embryo storage. Fertility medications are not included and may add approximately $4,000–$8,000. PGT, ICSI, donor eggs or sperm, and other additional services are not included in this base price. RBA publishes this pricing for its Atlanta-area fertility care, including the Atlanta/Sandy Springs and Atlanta/Piedmont Hospital locations. The price is for patients without insurance coverage; final costs vary by treatment plan and insurance benefits.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked