Metro area

Fertility clinics in New York City

The 47 fertility clinics in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ metro area that report to the CDC, compared by IVF live-birth rate at every patient age, with what IVF costs here and what New York and New Jersey law requires insurance to cover.

Updated monthly · checked 12 h ago
47clinics reporting
65.1%best under-35 rate

47 fertility clinics in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ metro area report IVF outcomes to the CDC ART program. The highest reported live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval is 65.1% for patients under 35 (Fertility Institute of New Jersey and New York), 57.7% for 35 to 37 (Global Fertility & Genetics, NY), 33.3% for 38 to 40 (Valley Hospital Fertility Center) and 17.3% for over 40 (Valley Hospital Fertility Center). These are CDC averages that depend heavily on age and diagnosis, not a guarantee for any individual, and a higher rate can reflect a clinic's case mix as much as its lab.

Compare

Every New York City-area clinic, at every age

Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval in each age band, so you can read the column for your age. Ranked by reported cycle volume; the highest rate in each column is highlighted. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.

Rates and cycle counts come from the CDC ART program (2022 reporting year), the national reporting every US clinic is required to submit. The area is the Census Bureau's New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ metropolitan statistical area; a clinic belongs to it by the ZIP code of its address.

How to read IVF success rates by age
What it costs

How much does IVF cost in New York City?

What one IVF cycle costs, here and nationally. The 18 clinic-published prices in the New York City area are listed below the insurance section, each with its own terms and source.

We found clinic-published IVF price references at 18 of the 47 New York City-area clinic locations we have checked so far. Each amount covers a different service (a retrieval-only fee, a bundled cycle, or the low end of a range), so read the terms beside it rather than averaging them. Nationally, a single all-in IVF cycle typically runs $25,000 to $32,000, and because the average patient needs 2.3 to 2.7 cycles, a realistic amount to budget is $40,000 to $60,000.

Every published price in the New York City area, with its terms
Insurance

Does insurance cover IVF in New York City?

This area's clinics are in New York and New Jersey. A state's insurance law reaches plans issued in that state, so which one applies depends on where your plan is issued (usually your employer's state), not where the clinic is.

New YorkMust cover IVF

Yes, for many plans: New York requires some fully-insured health plans to cover IVF.

Large-group plans (100 or more employees) must cover up to three IVF cycles, and group policies must cover infertility diagnosis. Individual and small-group plans do not have to cover IVF.

New York's full answer, with fertility preservation
New JerseyMust cover IVF

Yes, for many plans: New Jersey requires some fully-insured health plans to cover IVF.

Group plans and HMOs that cover pregnancy, and the state employee programs, must cover infertility treatment including IVF: four completed egg retrievals with unlimited embryo transfers. Employers with fewer than 50 employees are exempt.

New Jersey's full answer, with fertility preservation

State insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF. How to check your own plan.

Source: RESOLVE Insurance Coverage by State · as of Oct 1, 2026

Services at New York City-area clinics

Of the 47 CDC-reporting clinics in the New York City area, 44 offer donor egg services, 43 offer a gestational carrier (surrogacy) program, and 19 offer donated embryo services. 37 are members of SART, the Society for Assisted Reproductive Technology. Each figure counts only clinics the CDC affirms offer the service.

Source: CDC ART Services & Profiles (NASS) · as of Oct 2, 2026

What it costs

Published IVF prices in the New York City area

The 18 of 47 New York City-area clinic locations we checked that post an IVF price on their own website, each with the terms and source it was read from.

Listed alphabetically. Read each amount together with its terms, including any range, eligibility limits, source date and location restrictions. These different packages do not support a like-for-like median or a cheapest-clinic ranking.

  • CCRM New York

    New York, NY

    Amount in source

    $12,660

    Recorded terms and exclusions

    CCRM Fertility of New York publishes a range of $12,660–$30,780 for one round of IVF. The clinic states that exact pricing varies based on medications, tests, and procedures associated with the cycle; the page does not provide a detailed itemized inclusion/exclusion list. This is a New York, NY location-specific range, not a multi-cycle package.

    Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked
  • Recorded terms and exclusions

    The clinic publishes a single-cycle discounted IVF package of $8,950. It includes ultrasound and blood monitoring at any of its three locations, routine physician and nursing care during the IVF cycle, use of the facility for egg retrieval and embryo transfer, routine embryology services (culture, fertilization, assisted hatching, embryo freezing, and frozen-embryo storage for up to 1 year), and the first pregnancy test and progesterone level. Excluded and billed separately: ICSI, embryo biopsy/genetic testing, anesthesia, and medications. The clinic also states that a first frozen embryo transfer is separately discounted to $1,975 (50% of the currently stated $3,950 FET price) if performed within 6 months of retrieval. The page lists Edison, NJ among the clinic's three locations; no separate Edison-only fee schedule or payment/eligibility restrictions are published on the page. Page copyright states 2025; retrieved September 27, 2026.

    Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked
  • Amount in source

    $10,440

    Recorded terms and exclusions

    CHR's New York, NY clinic publishes three income-based discounted prices for one basic IVF cycle: $10,440 for uninsured patients with gross family income up to $50,000; $11,600 for income up to $75,000; and $12,550 for income up to $100,000. The published rates include pre-retrieval monitoring with ultrasounds and blood tests, egg retrieval, and embryo transfer. Excluded: all medications; diagnostic pre-testing; treatment of unexpected complications or hospital care; anesthesia ($650 paid to an independent anesthesiologist); ICSI, assisted zona hatching, PGD, gender selection, embryo cryopreservation, and frozen/thawed embryo transfer. Eligibility requires no IVF insurance coverage, income within the applicable tier, no third-party reimbursement claim, and U.S. residence; the program does not apply to overseas patients. The source identifies CHR at 21 E 69th St, New York, NY 10021. Base price shown is the lowest published one-cycle rate; published range is $10,440-$12,550.

    Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked
  • Amount in source

    $13,900

    Recorded terms and exclusions

    For Chelsea Fertility NYC in New York, NY: the published self-pay fee is $13,900 for one Standard Stimulation IVF cycle, including ICSI. The clinic also publishes $8,900 for one Natural Cycle or Minimal Stimulation IVF cycle, also including ICSI. A separate $1,000 facility fee covers the retrieval room and anesthesia. Medications, PGT, and long-term embryo storage are billed separately; frozen embryo transfer is $4,000 separately. The clinic provides a written itemized estimate before treatment. The published page does not state an effective date for this fee schedule.

    Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked
  • Amount in source

    $10,000

    Recorded terms and exclusions

    Damien Fertility Partners publishes a base clinic-fee range of $10,000–$17,000 for one IVF cycle (published July 9, 2026). It says this covers ovarian-stimulation monitoring, egg retrieval, laboratory fertilization, and embryo transfer. Medications, lab fees, and additional services are typically billed separately; examples listed include fertility medications ($3,000–$7,000), ICSI ($1,000–$2,500), PGT-A ($3,000–$10,000), frozen embryo transfer ($3,000–$8,000 plus medications), and annual embryo storage ($500–$1,000). The page applies to Damien Fertility Partners’ New Jersey practice and specifically identifies its Shrewsbury office, but it is a general published range rather than a patient-specific Shrewsbury quote. The clinic says to request a full itemized estimate.

    Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked
  • Extend Fertility

    New York, NY

    Amount in source

    $14,500

    Recorded terms and exclusions

    Published self-pay price for one IVF cycle at Extend Fertility's Manhattan clinic, New York, NY. Prices are subject to change. The $14,500 cycle includes the fertility intake appointment and provider consultation, stimulation monitoring, egg retrieval, anesthesia, fertilization, and vitrification in the lab. ICSI is included for 1–10 eggs; additional fees apply for more than 10 eggs. Excluded or separately priced: fertility medications ($3,000–$5,000, paid to the pharmacy and potentially covered by insurance), PGS/PGD biopsy ($300 per embryo for 1–20 embryos), genetics laboratory fee (approximately $225 per embryo), storage (inquire), and frozen embryo transfer ($4,900). The $650 intake/provider consultation fee is due at intake unless using an in-network insurance provider. Special pricing may be available for certain patients, including existing Extend Fertility patients, military patients, and women with cancer.

    Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked
  • Fertility New York

    New York, NY

    Amount in source

    $17,600

    Recorded terms and exclusions

    NYU Langone Fertility Center publishes a self-pay price of $17,600 for one IVF cycle using fresh eggs without genetic testing; its separate published price for IVF using frozen eggs that have undergone genetic testing starts at $21,200. The clinic’s NYC pricing page states that a single IVF cycle may range from $17,600–$21,200 and typically includes ultrasounds, laboratory work, egg retrieval, fertilization, embryo transfer, and follow-up visits. Medications, anesthesia, and genetic testing are generally excluded; outside-provider charges may also apply. Exact fees are determined after the treatment plan is developed, and fees are subject to revision. Applicable to NYU Langone Fertility Center locations in Manhattan/NYC and Westchester, including New York, NY.

    Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked
  • Recorded terms and exclusions

    CCRM publishes an estimated range of $12,660–$20,855 for one IVF cycle with fresh eggs. Anesthesia, testing, medication, and storage fees are not included. Fees are estimates subject to change without prior notice. CCRM’s New Jersey page links to this fee schedule and lists the Livingston, NJ center, but the published range is a general CCRM network estimate; Livingston-specific applicability and the clinic’s final quote are unconfirmed.

    Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked
  • Kindbody-New York

    New York, NY

    Amount in source

    $12,500

    Recorded terms and exclusions

    Kindbody publishes a $12,500 cash-pay price for one IVF cycle. The listed base cycle includes ovarian stimulation monitoring, egg retrieval procedure, semen preparation, fertilization and culture of the eggs, and embryo transfer procedure. Medications are not included. Blood tests, cultures, biopsies, and other third-party laboratory charges are billed separately. Insurance or employer-benefit pricing may vary, and cycling packages must be paid in full before stimulation begins. Kindbody's New York location page confirms that IVF is offered at its Bryant Park and Flatiron clinics, but the $12,500 figure is published on Kindbody's general IVF page rather than as a New York-specific quote; local applicability should be confirmed with the New York clinic.

    Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked
  • Amount in source

    $12,000

    Recorded terms and exclusions

    New Hope Fertility Center publishes Conventional IVF in NYC at $12,000 per cycle. The clinic describes this option as involving daily monitoring, treatment on-site, and more medications. The page does not provide a complete itemized list of what the $12,000 base fee includes or excludes. New Hope’s separate cost-simulation tool lists potential add-ons such as medications, anesthesia, fresh embryo transfer, genetic testing, and monitoring, but states that its calculations are for simulation purposes only and may not directly reflect an individual treatment plan. The price applies to the clinic’s New York City location; no dated fee schedule, payment eligibility requirement, or expiration date for the $12,000 price is stated on the source page. Retrieved October 1, 2026.

    Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked
  • Neway Medical

    New York, NY

    Amount in source

    $11,200

    Recorded terms and exclusions

    Neway Fertility’s New York, NY self-pay page lists Conventional IVF (with ICSI) at $11,200 for a single cycle. This is a base cycle fee; cycle monitoring, medications, and anesthesia are explicitly excluded. The page also lists a separate $23,400 three-cycle package, which is not used as the single-cycle base price. Treatment cost may vary based on the patient’s needs and physician-set treatment plan. The pricing page applies to Neway Fertility at 123 W 79th St., New York, NY 10024. No dated fee-schedule effective date is shown on the page.

    Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked
  • Amount in source

    $17,600

    Recorded terms and exclusions

    NYU Langone Fertility Center publishes that an IVF cycle using fresh eggs, without genetic testing, starts at $17,600 for its Fertility Center in New York, NY. This is a base cycle price, not a guaranteed final charge. Fertility medications and anesthesia are excluded. Additional fees may apply for outside providers, including laboratory testing, radiologists, pathologists, anesthesiologists, the NYU Langone pharmacy, and NYU Langone facility charges. The listed fees are a guide, exact fees are determined when the treatment plan is implemented, and fees are subject to revision. Insurance patients may owe copays, coinsurance, deductibles, and charges for excluded services; prior authorization or other insurer requirements may apply.

    Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked
  • Recorded terms and exclusions

    Published base IVF cycle price for the New York, NY location. Medication costs are provided separately by the pharmacy and are not included. The clinic states that fees are subject to change without notice and that estimates are for informational purposes; the page does not specify that ICSI, PGT, embryo storage, or frozen embryo transfer are included in the base price. RFC lists Manhattan at 315 West 57th Street, Suite 208, New York, NY.

    Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked
  • Recorded terms and exclusions

    RMA's official website states that an IVF cycle, defined there as retrieval and transfer, costs approximately $14,750. The page does not specify whether medications, monitoring, anesthesia, laboratory fees, embryo cryopreservation, or PGT are included or excluded. This is an approximate RMA figure rather than a dated, patient-specific fee schedule; the page identifies Basking Ridge, New Jersey as RMA's flagship center. RMA's current Basking Ridge page says exact costs vary by treatment center, services bundled, and insurance coverage, and directs patients to a financial coordinator for individualized pricing.

    Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked
  • Recorded terms and exclusions

    RSCNJ publishes IVF without PGT starting at $14,400 for patients without insurance coverage. The listed base cycle includes ultrasounds and blood monitoring, anesthesia, egg retrieval, conventional insemination, embryo culture, embryo transfer, embryo cryopreservation, and 1 year of storage. Medication costs are excluded. Costs may vary based on medications, additional procedures or diagnostics, insurance coverage, and individualized treatment. The same official pricing page also lists IVF with PGT starting at $16,950, inclusive of ultrasounds and blood monitoring, anesthesia, retrieval, conventional insemination, embryo culture, embryo biopsy, embryo cryopreservation, and 1 year of storage. The pricing page applies to RSCNJ's New Jersey locations, including Eatontown, NJ (234 Industrial Way West, Suite A104, Eatontown, NJ 07724); it is a starting price, not a guaranteed patient-specific quote.

    Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked
  • Amount in source

    $16,350

    Recorded terms and exclusions

    Sher Fertility Solutions' New York, NY pricing page lists a "Single Cycle Package" at $16,350. The page does not specify which clinical services are included or whether medications, anesthesia, laboratory fees, genetic testing/PGT, or other services are included or excluded. Separate prices are listed for freeze-all cycles, biopsy, frozen embryo transfer, donor egg IVF, and other services; these are not included in the base single-cycle price unless separately stated. Prices are subject to change. The page applies to Sher Fertility Solutions at 425 5th Ave., New York, NY 10016. No dated fee schedule or payment/eligibility requirements are published on the page.

    Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked
  • Recorded terms and exclusions

    Morgan Fertility publishes a standard fresh IVF cycle at $11,300. The clinic describes this IVF-cycle component as egg retrieval, fertilization, and embryo culture. It separately publishes a $18,300 complete package consisting of IVF ($11,300) + frozen embryo transfer ($4,500) + PGT-A ($2,500). The complete package page states that monitoring, medications, and pre-testing are not included and vary by insurance coverage and individual needs. Optional add-ons listed by the clinic include ICSI (+$1,000), assisted hatching (+$1,000), and freezing additional embryos (+$1,000). The official site identifies the Lakewood location at 475 Route 70 West, Lakewood, NJ 08701, and lists IVF as a service available there. No dated fee schedule or separate Lakewood-only eligibility/payment restrictions were published on the pages reviewed.

    Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked
  • Amount in source

    $17,327

    Recorded terms and exclusions

    Spring Fertility publishes a current cash-pay estimate of $17,327 for one IVF cycle with conventional insemination at its New York location. The published table lists anesthesia, embryo transfer, Zymot, and saline sonogram as included; medications are listed separately at $3,000-$5,000, bringing the published estimated total to $21,327-$23,327. ICSI is separately listed at $21,460 before medications. These are estimates rather than final bills; insurance coverage varies by employer plan, and Spring provides a personalized cost breakdown after the physician consultation and treatment plan are confirmed. The New York clinic is at 114 W 41st Street, New York, NY 10036.

    Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked
Every published IVF price in the US
Clinics by state
Other metro areas
Success rates are CDC population averages that vary by age, diagnosis, egg source, and clinic, and are not a guarantee of any personal outcome. Informational only, not medical advice. Success rates vary by individual; confirm with a clinician.