Fertility clinics in Stamford and Bridgeport, CT
The 5 fertility clinics in the Bridgeport-Stamford-Danbury, CT metro area that report to the CDC, compared by IVF live-birth rate at every patient age, with what IVF costs here and what Connecticut law requires insurance to cover.
- Updated monthly · checked 12 h ago
5 fertility clinics in the Bridgeport-Stamford-Danbury, CT metro area report IVF outcomes to the CDC ART program. The highest reported live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval is 53.3% for patients under 35 (Park Avenue Fertility and Reproductive Medicine), 48.0% for 35 to 37 (Greenwich Fertility and IVF Center, PC), 30.5% for 38 to 40 (Greenwich Fertility and IVF Center, PC) and 10.1% for over 40 (Greenwich Fertility and IVF Center, PC). These are CDC averages that depend heavily on age and diagnosis, not a guarantee for any individual, and a higher rate can reflect a clinic's case mix as much as its lab.
Every Stamford and Bridgeport-area clinic, at every age
Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval in each age band, so you can read the column for your age. Ranked by reported cycle volume; the highest rate in each column is highlighted. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.
- Illume FertilityNorwalk, CT · 1,511 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 3550.9%35–3742.0%38–4023.9%Over 408.0%1,511 - Greenwich Fertility and IVF Center, PCGreenwich, CT · 241 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · SART member
Under 3547.6%241 - Park Avenue Fertility and Reproductive MedicineTrumbull, CT · 179 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · SART member
35–3725.8%38–4011.1%Over 404.7%179 - New England Fertility InstituteStamford, CT · 72 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 35– not reported for patients under 3535–37– not reported for patients 35 to 3738–409.1%Over 403.1%72 - Rejuvenating Fertility CenterWestport, CTUnder 35– not reported for patients under 3535–37– not reported for patients 35 to 3738–40– not reported for patients 38 to 40Over 40– not reported for patients over 40–
Rates and cycle counts come from the CDC ART program (2022 reporting year), the national reporting every US clinic is required to submit. The area is the Census Bureau's Bridgeport-Stamford-Danbury, CT metropolitan statistical area; a clinic belongs to it by the ZIP code of its address.
Metro area: US Census Bureau metropolitan statistical areas
How much does IVF cost in Stamford and Bridgeport, CT?
What one IVF cycle costs, here and nationally. The 1 clinic-published price in the Stamford and Bridgeport area is listed below the insurance section, each with its own terms and source.
We found clinic-published IVF price references at 1 of the 5 Stamford and Bridgeport-area clinic locations we have checked so far. Each amount covers a different service (a retrieval-only fee, a bundled cycle, or the low end of a range), so read the terms beside it rather than averaging them. Nationally, a single all-in IVF cycle typically runs $25,000 to $32,000, and because the average patient needs 2.3 to 2.7 cycles, a realistic amount to budget is $40,000 to $60,000.
Every published price in the Stamford and Bridgeport area, with its termsDoes insurance cover IVF in Stamford and Bridgeport, CT?
What Connecticut law requires of health plans, and why your employer's plan type matters as much.
Yes, for many plans: Connecticut requires some fully-insured health plans to cover IVF.
Fully-insured plans must cover infertility treatment for people covered for at least 12 months, including up to two IVF cycles, four cycles of ovulation induction and three of IUI over a lifetime.
Connecticut's full answer, with fertility preservationState insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF. How to check your own plan.
Source: RESOLVE Insurance Coverage by State · as of Oct 1, 2026
Services at Stamford and Bridgeport-area clinics
Of the 5 CDC-reporting clinics in the Stamford and Bridgeport area, 4 offer donor egg services, 4 offer a gestational carrier (surrogacy) program, and 2 offer donated embryo services. 4 are members of SART, the Society for Assisted Reproductive Technology. Each figure counts only clinics the CDC affirms offer the service.
Source: CDC ART Services & Profiles (NASS) · as of Oct 2, 2026
Published IVF prices in the Stamford and Bridgeport area
The 1 of 5 Stamford and Bridgeport-area clinic locations we checked that post an IVF price on their own website, each with the terms and source it was read from.
Listed alphabetically. Read each amount together with its terms, including any range, eligibility limits, source date and location restrictions. These different packages do not support a like-for-like median or a cheapest-clinic ranking.
- New England Fertility Institute
Stamford, CT
Amount in source
$16,000Recorded terms and exclusions
New England Fertility Institute’s Stamford, Connecticut pricing page states that a single IVF cycle can start at $16,000. The page does not specify which services are included or excluded, whether medications, anesthesia, PGT, embryo freezing/storage, or other ancillary services are covered, nor does it provide a dated fee schedule or payment/eligibility requirements. The page identifies the clinic at 1275 Summer Street, Suite 201, Stamford, CT 06905.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked