Fertility clinics in Indianapolis, IN
The 6 fertility clinics in the Indianapolis-Carmel-Greenwood, IN metro area that report to the CDC, compared by IVF live-birth rate at every patient age, with what IVF costs here and what Indiana law requires insurance to cover.
- Updated monthly · checked 12 h ago
6 fertility clinics in the Indianapolis-Carmel-Greenwood, IN metro area report IVF outcomes to the CDC ART program. The highest reported live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval is 63.6% for patients under 35 (Henry Fertility dba, Reproductive Care of Indiana), 36.7% for 35 to 37 (Midwest Fertility Specialists), 27.0% for 38 to 40 (Midwest Fertility Specialists) and 10.5% for over 40 (Indiana Fertility Institute). These are CDC averages that depend heavily on age and diagnosis, not a guarantee for any individual, and a higher rate can reflect a clinic's case mix as much as its lab.
Every Indianapolis-area clinic, at every age
Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval in each age band, so you can read the column for your age. Ranked by reported cycle volume; the highest rate in each column is highlighted. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.
- Midwest Fertility SpecialistsCarmel, IN · 717 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 3552.5%Over 407.8%717 - Indiana Fertility InstituteIndianapolis, IN · 453 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · SART member
Under 3540.2%35–3732.6%38–4022.1%453 - Henry Fertility dba, Reproductive Care of IndianaIndianapolis, IN · 129 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
35–3736.0%38–40– not reported for patients 38 to 40Over 40– not reported for patients over 40129 - Under 3544.7%35–37– not reported for patients 35 to 3738–40– not reported for patients 38 to 40Over 40– not reported for patients over 4080
- Family Beginnings, PCIndianapolis, IN · 78 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 3531.0%35–37– not reported for patients 35 to 3738–40– not reported for patients 38 to 40Over 40– not reported for patients over 4078 - Advanced Fertility GroupIndianapolis, IN · 39 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 35– not reported for patients under 3535–37– not reported for patients 35 to 3738–40– not reported for patients 38 to 40Over 40– not reported for patients over 4039
Rates and cycle counts come from the CDC ART program (2022 reporting year), the national reporting every US clinic is required to submit. The area is the Census Bureau's Indianapolis-Carmel-Greenwood, IN metropolitan statistical area; a clinic belongs to it by the ZIP code of its address.
Metro area: US Census Bureau metropolitan statistical areas
How much does IVF cost in Indianapolis, IN?
What one IVF cycle costs, here and nationally. The 1 clinic-published price in the Indianapolis area is listed below the insurance section, each with its own terms and source.
We found clinic-published IVF price references at 1 of the 6 Indianapolis-area clinic locations we have checked so far. Each amount covers a different service (a retrieval-only fee, a bundled cycle, or the low end of a range), so read the terms beside it rather than averaging them. Nationally, a single all-in IVF cycle typically runs $25,000 to $32,000, and because the average patient needs 2.3 to 2.7 cycles, a realistic amount to budget is $40,000 to $60,000.
Every published price in the Indianapolis area, with its termsDoes insurance cover IVF in Indianapolis, IN?
What Indiana law requires of health plans, and why your employer's plan type matters as much.
No state law requires it: RESOLVE, the national infertility association, lists no Indiana law requiring insurers to cover IVF, infertility treatment or fertility preservation.
Indiana's full answer, with fertility preservationState insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF. How to check your own plan.
Source: RESOLVE Insurance Coverage by State · as of Oct 1, 2026
Services at Indianapolis-area clinics
Of the 6 CDC-reporting clinics in the Indianapolis area, 5 offer donor egg services, 5 offer a gestational carrier (surrogacy) program, and 4 offer donated embryo services. 6 are members of SART, the Society for Assisted Reproductive Technology. Each figure counts only clinics the CDC affirms offer the service.
Source: CDC ART Services & Profiles (NASS) · as of Oct 2, 2026
Published IVF prices in the Indianapolis area
The 1 of 6 Indianapolis-area clinic locations we checked that post an IVF price on their own website, each with the terms and source it was read from.
Listed alphabetically. Read each amount together with its terms, including any range, eligibility limits, source date and location restrictions. These different packages do not support a like-for-like median or a cheapest-clinic ranking.
- Indiana Fertility Institute
Indianapolis, IN
Amount in source
$16,000Recorded terms and exclusions
Indiana Fertility Institute publishes IVF without PGT at $16,000–$18,000 for patients without fertility insurance coverage; the base price is one cycle, with the lower end represented as $16,000. The clinic states this includes ultrasounds and blood monitoring, anesthesia, egg retrieval, conventional insemination, embryo culture, embryo cryopreservation, and 1 year of embryo storage. Fertility medications are generally not included and may add substantially to the total. PGT, ICSI, donor materials, long-term storage, and other individualized or advanced services may incur additional charges. The page presents this pricing for Central Indiana and serves Indianapolis; the listed clinic location is Carmel, Indiana. Personalized estimates, insurance benefits, financing, and payment requirements are reviewed with the clinic’s financial counselors.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked