Fertility clinics in Cincinnati, OH
The 4 fertility clinics in the Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN metro area that report to the CDC, compared by IVF live-birth rate at every patient age, with what IVF costs here and what Ohio law requires insurance to cover.
- Updated monthly · checked 12 h ago
4 fertility clinics in the Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN metro area report IVF outcomes to the CDC ART program. The highest reported live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval is 58.1% for patients under 35 (UC Center for Reproductive Health), 47.6% for 35 to 37 (Bethesda Fertility Center), 28.3% for 38 to 40 (Institute for Reproductive Health) and 9.7% for over 40 (Institute for Reproductive Health). These are CDC averages that depend heavily on age and diagnosis, not a guarantee for any individual, and a higher rate can reflect a clinic's case mix as much as its lab.
Every Cincinnati-area clinic, at every age
Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval in each age band, so you can read the column for your age. Ranked by reported cycle volume; the highest rate in each column is highlighted. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.
- Institute for Reproductive HealthCincinnati, OH · 869 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 3556.3%35–3741.4%869 - Under 3543.5%35–3731.7%38–4019.2%Over 408.1%231
- Bethesda Fertility CenterCincinnati, OH · 192 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 3546.9%38–4014.8%Over 400.0%192 - UC Center for Reproductive HealthWest Chester, OH · 177 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
35–3727.3%38–4026.1%Over 40– not reported for patients over 40177
Rates and cycle counts come from the CDC ART program (2022 reporting year), the national reporting every US clinic is required to submit. The area is the Census Bureau's Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN metropolitan statistical area; a clinic belongs to it by the ZIP code of its address.
Metro area: US Census Bureau metropolitan statistical areas
How much does IVF cost in Cincinnati, OH?
What one IVF cycle costs, here and nationally. The 2 clinic-published prices in the Cincinnati area are listed below the insurance section, each with its own terms and source.
We found clinic-published IVF price references at 2 of the 4 Cincinnati-area clinic locations we have checked so far. Each amount covers a different service (a retrieval-only fee, a bundled cycle, or the low end of a range), so read the terms beside it rather than averaging them. Nationally, a single all-in IVF cycle typically runs $25,000 to $32,000, and because the average patient needs 2.3 to 2.7 cycles, a realistic amount to budget is $40,000 to $60,000.
Every published price in the Cincinnati area, with its termsDoes insurance cover IVF in Cincinnati, OH?
What Ohio law requires of health plans, and why your employer's plan type matters as much.
Not IVF: Ohio law requires some infertility coverage, but not IVF.
HMOs must cover medically necessary infertility services, such as diagnosis and surgery to correct a reproductive condition. IVF may be covered but is not required.
Ohio's full answer, with fertility preservationState insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF. How to check your own plan.
Source: RESOLVE Insurance Coverage by State · as of Oct 1, 2026
Services at Cincinnati-area clinics
Of the 4 CDC-reporting clinics in the Cincinnati area, 4 offer donor egg services, 3 offer a gestational carrier (surrogacy) program, and 3 offer donated embryo services. 4 are members of SART, the Society for Assisted Reproductive Technology. Each figure counts only clinics the CDC affirms offer the service.
Source: CDC ART Services & Profiles (NASS) · as of Oct 2, 2026
Published IVF prices in the Cincinnati area
The 2 of 4 Cincinnati-area clinic locations we checked that post an IVF price on their own website, each with the terms and source it was read from.
Listed alphabetically. Read each amount together with its terms, including any range, eligibility limits, source date and location restrictions. These different packages do not support a like-for-like median or a cheapest-clinic ranking.
- Bethesda Fertility Center
Cincinnati, OH
Amount in source
$8,400Recorded terms and exclusions
The Institute for Reproductive Health, which states that Bethesda Fertility Center is now part of its practice, publishes that costs for a fresh IVF cycle can start as low as $8,400 after discounts. This is a starting/approximate discounted price, not a detailed standard fee schedule. The page does not specify inclusions or exclusions for the $8,400 amount; it separately advises asking about pretesting, medications, procedure costs, ICSI, and embryo freezing. Applicable to the Cincinnati-area IRH/Bethesda practice; exact location-specific eligibility and discount requirements are not stated.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked - Institute for Reproductive Health
Cincinnati, OH
Amount in source
$8,400Recorded terms and exclusions
The clinic publishes that typical approximate costs for a fresh IVF cycle after discounts can start as low as $8,400. This is a discounted starting price, not a stated standard fee schedule. The page says patients should ask the financial coordinator about the full cost, including pretesting, medications, procedure costs, possible ICSI, and embryo freezing; medication costs are discussed separately and are not clearly included in the $8,400 figure. No dated fee schedule or itemized inclusions are published on the page.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked