Institute for Reproductive Health
Cincinnati, OH
At a glance
Updated monthly · checked 3 d agoInstitute for Reproductive Health is a fertility clinic in Cincinnati, OH that reports its outcomes to the CDC. Its CDC-reported IVF live-birth rate for patients under 35 is 56.3% per intended egg retrieval.
- Location
- Cincinnati, OH
- Cycles reported
- 805
- Medical director
- Michael D. Scheiber, MD
- CDC reporting year
- 2022
IVF success rate by patient age
Live-birth rates this clinic reported to the CDC ART national report, grouped by the patient's age at treatment. Younger age bands report higher rates; a rate is not a promise of any outcome.
Per intended retrieval measures live births against each egg retrieval a patient plans, the honest denominator we lead with. Per transfer measures them against each embryo transfer instead, a different question, so the two are not directly comparable. Why the two differ. A percentage marked "Not reported" is unavailable, not a 0% result.
Source: CDC ART Success Rates (NASS) · as of Sep 28, 2026
Services and clinic profile
What this clinic offers, its lab accreditation and professional-society membership, and its annual scale, as reported to the CDC ART Services & Profile report. A field marked not reported was left blank by the clinic in the CDC data.
Services offered
- Donor egg servicesOffered
- Egg freezing (cryopreservation)Offered
- Embryo freezing (cryopreservation)Offered
- Donated embryo servicesOffered
- Gestational carrier (surrogacy)Offered
Annual scale (2022)
In 2022, Institute for Reproductive Health reported 1,767 ART cycles, 611 pregnancies, 522 deliveries and 545 infants born to the CDC.
- Total ART cycles
- 1,767
- Fertility-preservation cycles
- 58
- Pregnancies
- 611
- Deliveries
- 522
- Infants born
- 545
Total counts reported to the CDC for 2022, a measure of the clinic's size and experience. These are not success rates: an ART cycle is one treatment attempt, and total infants born exceeds deliveries because of twins and other multiples.
Source: CDC ART Services & Profiles (NASS) · as of Sep 28, 2026
What a cycle costs here
US fertility clinics rarely post a standard price; when this one does, it is shown with its source. Either way, your real all-in cost depends on your treatment plan and your insurance coverage.
Amount in clinic source
$8,400Recorded terms and exclusions
The clinic publishes a starting price of $8,400 for one fresh IVF cycle after discounts. The page does not provide a detailed itemized list of what the base price includes. It separately advises patients to ask about pretesting, medication costs, procedure costs, ICSI, and embryo freezing; medication costs are discussed separately and are not stated as included. This is a starting price after discounts, not a guaranteed undiscounted price or an all-inclusive package. The page also describes a separate money-back/shared-risk program, which should not be treated as the single-cycle base price. No dated fee schedule or city-specific limitation is stated; the page is on IRH's official Cincinnati site.
The check date is when we retrieved the source, not when these fees took effect. Confirm current terms, eligibility and location before budgeting.
Contact and reporting details
From the CDC ART clinic-level dataset. Confirm current details with the clinic directly.
- Address
- 3805 Edwards Rd, Suite 450, Cincinnati, OH, 45209
- Phone
- (513) 924-5546
- Medical director
- Michael D. Scheiber, MD
- CDC reporting status
- Open
IVFcost.co is not affiliated with this clinic and does not provide medical care. Details come from the CDC and may have changed; confirm every figure with the clinic and a licensed clinician.
Other clinics in Ohio
Common questions about Institute for Reproductive Health
What is Institute for Reproductive Health's IVF success rate?
Institute for Reproductive Health's most recent CDC-reported IVF live-birth rate is 56.3% for patients under 35, measured per intended egg retrieval using the patient's own eggs (CDC reporting year 2022). Success rates fall sharply with patient age and reflect a clinic's case mix as much as its lab, so compare clinics within the same age band, not by the headline number.
How many IVF cycles does Institute for Reproductive Health perform each year?
Institute for Reproductive Health reported 1,767 ART cycles to the CDC in 2022 (ART, assisted reproductive technology, is IVF-based treatment). It also reported 611 pregnancies, 522 deliveries and 545 infants born that year. These are annual volume totals that reflect the clinic's size and experience, not its success rate.
How much does IVF cost at Institute for Reproductive Health?
Institute for Reproductive Health publishes an IVF price of $8,400. A clinic's published base price usually excludes medications and common add-ons like ICSI, PGT-A genetic testing and a frozen transfer, so a realistic all-in cycle typically runs higher. Confirm exactly what is included when you request a quote.
What fertility services does Institute for Reproductive Health offer?
Institute for Reproductive Health reports offering IVF, egg freezing, donor egg IVF, embryo freezing, donor embryo, gestational carrier (surrogacy). Offering a service is not the same as it being right for your diagnosis, so confirm the details and any eligibility requirements with the clinic directly.