Fertility clinics in Jacksonville, FL
The 4 fertility clinics in the Jacksonville, FL metro area that report to the CDC, compared by IVF live-birth rate at every patient age, with what IVF costs here and what Florida law requires insurance to cover.
- Updated monthly · checked 12 h ago
4 fertility clinics in the Jacksonville, FL metro area report IVF outcomes to the CDC ART program. The highest reported live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval is 52.2% for patients under 35 (Brown Fertility), 45.4% for 35 to 37 (Brown Fertility), 36.8% for 38 to 40 (Advanced Reproductive Specialists, Jacksonville Center for Reproductive Medicine) and 15.5% for over 40 (Brown Fertility). These are CDC averages that depend heavily on age and diagnosis, not a guarantee for any individual, and a higher rate can reflect a clinic's case mix as much as its lab.
Every Jacksonville-area clinic, at every age
Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval in each age band, so you can read the column for your age. Ranked by reported cycle volume; the highest rate in each column is highlighted. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.
- Florida Institute for Reproductive MedicineJacksonville, FL · 555 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo
Under 3537.2%35–3734.5%38–4017.7%Over 406.2%555 - 38–4019.4%513
- Advanced Reproductive Specialists, Jacksonville Center for Reproductive MedicineJacksonville, FL · 203 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier
Under 3547.4%35–3739.6%Over 404.5%203 - Assisted Fertility ProgramJacksonville, FL · 102 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo
Under 3540.5%35–3722.2%38–40– not reported for patients 38 to 40Over 4013.6%102
Rates and cycle counts come from the CDC ART program (2022 reporting year), the national reporting every US clinic is required to submit. The area is the Census Bureau's Jacksonville, FL metropolitan statistical area; a clinic belongs to it by the ZIP code of its address.
Metro area: US Census Bureau metropolitan statistical areas
How much does IVF cost in Jacksonville, FL?
What one IVF cycle costs, here and nationally. The 3 clinic-published prices in the Jacksonville area are listed below the insurance section, each with its own terms and source.
We found clinic-published IVF price references at 3 of the 4 Jacksonville-area clinic locations we have checked so far. Each amount covers a different service (a retrieval-only fee, a bundled cycle, or the low end of a range), so read the terms beside it rather than averaging them. Nationally, a single all-in IVF cycle typically runs $25,000 to $32,000, and because the average patient needs 2.3 to 2.7 cycles, a realistic amount to budget is $40,000 to $60,000.
Every published price in the Jacksonville area, with its termsDoes insurance cover IVF in Jacksonville, FL?
What Florida law requires of health plans, and why your employer's plan type matters as much.
No state law requires it for private plans: Florida does not require private insurers to cover IVF or infertility treatment.
Florida's only fertility coverage law reaches the state employees' group health plan, not private plans.
Florida's full answer, with fertility preservationState insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF. How to check your own plan.
Source: RESOLVE Insurance Coverage by State · as of Oct 1, 2026
Services at Jacksonville-area clinics
Of the 4 CDC-reporting clinics in the Jacksonville area, 4 offer donor egg services, 4 offer a gestational carrier (surrogacy) program, and 3 offer donated embryo services. 0 are members of SART, the Society for Assisted Reproductive Technology. Each figure counts only clinics the CDC affirms offer the service.
Source: CDC ART Services & Profiles (NASS) · as of Oct 2, 2026
Published IVF prices in the Jacksonville area
The 3 of 4 Jacksonville-area clinic locations we checked that post an IVF price on their own website, each with the terms and source it was read from.
Listed alphabetically. Read each amount together with its terms, including any range, eligibility limits, source date and location restrictions. These different packages do not support a like-for-like median or a cheapest-clinic ranking.
- Assisted Fertility Program
Jacksonville, FL
Amount in source
$5,500Recorded terms and exclusions
Self-pay base IVF cycle published at $5,500. The clinic’s Jacksonville, Florida treatment-cost page lists anesthesia separately at $500 and separately priced add-ons: ICSI $800, assisted hatching $700, embryo freezing $750, delayed embryo transfer $1,000, and embryo genetic testing $3,000. The page does not state a medication price or clearly itemize all services included in the $5,500. It also lists a 5% discount for cash/credit/debit patients, excluding patients using financing; two cycles for $11,000 with a third free is a separate offer. The page applies to the Jacksonville location at 3627 University Blvd. South, Suite 450, Jacksonville, FL 32216, and is marked ©2024; confirm current eligibility and total charges with the clinic.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked - Brown Fertility
Jacksonville, FL
Amount in source
$14,000Recorded terms and exclusions
Brown Fertility publishes that a single IVF retrieval and embryo transfer typically costs around $14,000. The page separately states that TruPath plans do not cover certain third-party costs, including medications and lab work, and that additional frozen embryo transfers may cost up to $7,000. This is an approximate published figure, not an itemized Jacksonville-specific fee schedule. Brown Fertility also hosts an older financial waiver dated September 3, 2015 listing an IVF-cycle estimate of $3,275–$25,000; that historical range should not be treated as a current quote.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked - Florida Institute for Reproductive Medicine
Jacksonville, FL
Amount in source
$7,290Recorded terms and exclusions
FIRM's published Single IVF Cycle Cost Index (non-insurance) is $7,290 for one cycle. Includes cycle monitoring based on an average of 5 visits, egg retrieval, and embryo transfer. Fertility medications are excluded and paid directly to the pharmacy; FIRM lists an informational estimate of $3,000-$7,000. ICSI, assisted hatching, future frozen embryo cycles, anesthesia, cryopreservation, PGT-A, embryo biopsy, embryology lab/thaw, and additional day-13 monitoring visits are excluded or billed separately. Listed additional fees include anesthesia $550; ICSI $1,000 if required; assisted hatching $800 for patients over age 35; embryo or egg cryopreservation $800 including 1 year of storage; PGT-A testing $200 per embryo plus estimated shipping of $415; embryo biopsy $4,000; embryology lab/thaw $800; and day-13 monitoring $431 per visit. FIRM states all fees are subject to change without notice and advises confirming with Billing before the IVF start date. The official page identifies FIRM as serving Jacksonville, Florida, as well as other locations.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked