Fertility clinics in Detroit, MI
The 8 fertility clinics in the Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI metro area that report to the CDC, compared by IVF live-birth rate at every patient age, with what IVF costs here and what Michigan law requires insurance to cover.
- Updated monthly · checked 12 h ago
8 fertility clinics in the Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI metro area report IVF outcomes to the CDC ART program. The highest reported live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval is 59.5% for patients under 35 (Reproductive Medicine Associates of Michigan), 44.7% for 35 to 37 (Reproductive Medicine Associates of Michigan), 29.8% for 38 to 40 (Henry Ford Health Center for Reproductive Medicine) and 12.5% for over 40 (Henry Ford Health Center for Reproductive Medicine). These are CDC averages that depend heavily on age and diagnosis, not a guarantee for any individual, and a higher rate can reflect a clinic's case mix as much as its lab.
Every Detroit-area clinic, at every age
Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval in each age band, so you can read the column for your age. Ranked by reported cycle volume; the highest rate in each column is highlighted. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.
- IVF Michigan Fertility CentersBloomfield Hills, MI · 1,001 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 3554.9%35–3735.3%38–4020.8%Over 402.9%1,001 - Reproductive Medicine Associates of MichiganTroy, MI · 442 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
38–4027.9%Over 405.6%442 - Under 3547.3%35–3741.3%323
- Michigan Center for Fertility and Women's Health, PLCWarren, MI · 242 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 3536.2%35–3723.6%38–4016.2%Over 406.7%242 - Under 3547.1%35–3725.0%38–4025.6%Over 400.0%234
- Under 3535.1%35–3717.2%38–4011.1%Over 400.0%137
- Under 3554.8%35–37– not reported for patients 35 to 3738–40– not reported for patients 38 to 40Over 40– not reported for patients over 4062
- Under 35– not reported for patients under 3535–37– not reported for patients 35 to 3738–40– not reported for patients 38 to 40Over 40– not reported for patients over 40–
Rates and cycle counts come from the CDC ART program (2022 reporting year), the national reporting every US clinic is required to submit. The area is the Census Bureau's Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI metropolitan statistical area; a clinic belongs to it by the ZIP code of its address.
Metro area: US Census Bureau metropolitan statistical areas
How much does IVF cost in Detroit, MI?
What one IVF cycle costs, here and nationally. The 1 clinic-published price in the Detroit area is listed below the insurance section, each with its own terms and source.
We found clinic-published IVF price references at 1 of the 6 Detroit-area clinic locations we have checked so far. Each amount covers a different service (a retrieval-only fee, a bundled cycle, or the low end of a range), so read the terms beside it rather than averaging them. Nationally, a single all-in IVF cycle typically runs $25,000 to $32,000, and because the average patient needs 2.3 to 2.7 cycles, a realistic amount to budget is $40,000 to $60,000.
Every published price in the Detroit area, with its termsDoes insurance cover IVF in Detroit, MI?
What Michigan law requires of health plans, and why your employer's plan type matters as much.
No state law requires it: RESOLVE, the national infertility association, lists no Michigan law requiring insurers to cover IVF, infertility treatment or fertility preservation.
Michigan's full answer, with fertility preservationState insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF. How to check your own plan.
Source: RESOLVE Insurance Coverage by State · as of Oct 1, 2026
Services at Detroit-area clinics
Of the 8 CDC-reporting clinics in the Detroit area, 6 offer donor egg services, 6 offer a gestational carrier (surrogacy) program, and 5 offer donated embryo services. 7 are members of SART, the Society for Assisted Reproductive Technology. Each figure counts only clinics the CDC affirms offer the service.
Source: CDC ART Services & Profiles (NASS) · as of Oct 2, 2026
Published IVF prices in the Detroit area
The 1 of 6 Detroit-area clinic locations we checked that post an IVF price on their own website, each with the terms and source it was read from.
Listed alphabetically. Read each amount together with its terms, including any range, eligibility limits, source date and location restrictions. These different packages do not support a like-for-like median or a cheapest-clinic ranking.
- Kindbody-Detroit
Southfield, MI
Amount in source
$12,500Recorded terms and exclusions
Kindbody publishes a general IVF cycle price of $12,500. The listed base cycle includes ovarian stimulation monitoring, egg retrieval procedure, semen preparation, fertilization and culture of the eggs, and embryo transfer procedure. Treatment medications are not included. Kindbody states that services vary by location and that insurance or employer-benefit pricing may differ; applicability of this general published rate to the Southfield, Michigan (Detroit) clinic is unconfirmed, so this should not be treated as a local quote. No dated fee schedule or payment/eligibility restriction for the $12,500 rate was published on the page reviewed.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked