Fertility clinics in Provo, UT
The 2 fertility clinics in the Provo-Orem-Lehi, UT metro area that report to the CDC, compared by IVF live-birth rate at every patient age, with what IVF costs here and what Utah law requires insurance to cover.
- Updated monthly · checked 11 h ago
2 fertility clinics in the Provo-Orem-Lehi, UT metro area report IVF outcomes to the CDC ART program. The highest reported live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval is 60.0% for patients under 35 (Conceptions Fertility Center); 41.0% for 35 to 37, 32.0% for 38 to 40 and 14.4% for over 40 (Utah Fertility Center). These are CDC averages that depend heavily on age and diagnosis, not a guarantee for any individual, and a higher rate can reflect a clinic's case mix as much as its lab.
Every Provo-area clinic, at every age
Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval in each age band, so you can read the column for your age. Ranked by reported cycle volume; the highest rate in each column is highlighted. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.
- Utah Fertility CenterPleasant Grove, UT · 1,178 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 3553.0%1,178 - Conceptions Fertility CenterProvo, UT · 125 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
35–37– not reported for patients 35 to 3738–40– not reported for patients 38 to 40Over 40– not reported for patients over 40125
Rates and cycle counts come from the CDC ART program (2022 reporting year), the national reporting every US clinic is required to submit. The area is the Census Bureau's Provo-Orem-Lehi, UT metropolitan statistical area; a clinic belongs to it by the ZIP code of its address.
Metro area: US Census Bureau metropolitan statistical areas
How much does IVF cost in Provo, UT?
What one IVF cycle costs, here and nationally. The 2 clinic-published prices in the Provo area are listed below the insurance section, each with its own terms and source.
We found clinic-published IVF price references at 2 of the 2 Provo-area clinic locations we have checked so far. Each amount covers a different service (a retrieval-only fee, a bundled cycle, or the low end of a range), so read the terms beside it rather than averaging them. Nationally, a single all-in IVF cycle typically runs $25,000 to $32,000, and because the average patient needs 2.3 to 2.7 cycles, a realistic amount to budget is $40,000 to $60,000.
Every published price in the Provo area, with its termsIVF refund programs in Provo, UT
Which Provo-area clinics return money if treatment fails, which sell multi-cycle packages, and which offer neither, as each clinic's own website states it.
Of the 2 Provo-area clinics whose websites we read on October 6, 2026, 2 offer a program that returns money if treatment fails. Utah Fertility Center offers IVF Success Program (Sunfish), with a refund if no live birth (amount not posted). Conceptions Fertility Center offers IVF refund or shared-risk programs, with 100% of the program fee back if no pregnancy. Ask for the written contract: what counts as success, how much comes back, and which medications and procedures are excluded.
- Utah Fertility CenterMoney back if treatment fails
- IVF Success Program (Sunfish)Price not posted
A refund if no live birth (amount not posted); medications extra.
- Conceptions Fertility CenterMoney back if treatment fails
- IVF refund or shared-risk programsPrice not posted
100% of the program fee back if no pregnancy.
From our check of every US clinic's refund programs, read Oct 6, 2026. Each program covers a different number of cycles, refund and exclusions, so its price is listed beside its own terms and never averaged. Ask for the written contract: what counts as success, how much comes back, and which medications and procedures are excluded.
Does insurance cover IVF in Provo, UT?
What Utah law requires of health plans, and why your employer's plan type matters as much.
No state law requires it for private plans: Utah does not require private insurers to cover IVF or infertility treatment.
Utah's laws reach public programs only: a Public Employees' Health Plan pilot (2018 to 2024) offered a $4,000 infertility benefit and IVF with genetic testing for certain inherited conditions.
Utah's full answer, with fertility preservationState insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF. How to check your own plan.
Source: RESOLVE Insurance Coverage by State · as of Oct 1, 2026
Services at Provo-area clinics
Of the 2 CDC-reporting clinics in the Provo area, 2 offer donor egg services, 2 offer a gestational carrier (surrogacy) program, and 2 offer donated embryo services. 2 are members of SART, the Society for Assisted Reproductive Technology. Each figure counts only clinics the CDC affirms offer the service.
Source: CDC ART Services & Profiles (NASS) · as of Oct 6, 2026
Published IVF prices in the Provo area
The 2 of 2 Provo-area clinic locations we checked that post an IVF price on their own website, each with the terms and source it was read from.
Listed alphabetically. Read each amount together with its terms, including any range, eligibility limits, source date and location restrictions. These different packages do not support a like-for-like median or a cheapest-clinic ranking.
- Conceptions Fertility Center
Provo, UT
Amount in source
$9,900Recorded terms and exclusions
For Conceptions Fertility Center's Provo, UT and North Logan, UT locations, the financial-guidance fee schedule lists IVF with fresh transfer at $9,900 for one cycle. Included: ultrasound, physician monitoring, in-cycle blood work, egg retrieval, embryo fertilization, embryo culture, and fresh embryo transfer. The same schedule separately lists IVF with embryo freeze at $8,360; this is a different service configuration, not the same package. Published IVF figures therefore range from $8,360 to $9,900 depending on whether the cycle includes embryo freezing or a fresh transfer. Medication is excluded ($3,000-$7,000 listed separately), and anesthesia is excluded ($500 listed separately). Additional services such as ICSI ($1,725), PGT, cryopreservation, and storage are separate. The page does not state an effective date; pricing is retrieval-only and should be confirmed with the clinic. Location applicability is explicitly stated for Provo and North Logan, Utah.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked - Utah Fertility Center
Pleasant Grove, UT
Amount in source
$10,159Recorded terms and exclusions
Utah Fertility Center publishes “IVF with fresh transfer” at $10,159+ as an example price for one cycle. The page says treatment plans and costs depend on individual goals, treatment, and insurance coverage, and prices are subject to change. The published price does not include medications, anesthesia, cryo storage, or preimplantation genetic testing (PGT). The clinic also notes that insurance coverage and eligibility for discounts or financing may affect the patient’s out-of-pocket cost. Retrieved October 2, 2026. The pricing page is clinic-wide and does not provide a Pleasant Grove-specific fee schedule; Pleasant Grove is listed as one of Utah Fertility Center’s locations, so local applicability is not separately confirmed.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked