Fertility clinics in the Kansas City area
The 4 fertility clinics in the Kansas City, MO-KS metro area that report to the CDC, compared by IVF live-birth rate at every patient age, with what IVF costs here and what Kansas law requires insurance to cover.
- Updated monthly · checked 12 h ago
4 fertility clinics in the Kansas City, MO-KS metro area report IVF outcomes to the CDC ART program. The highest reported live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval is 51.7% for patients under 35 (Reproductive Resource Center of Greater Kansas City), 39.5% for 35 to 37 (Center for Advanced Reproductive Medicine), 29.8% for 38 to 40 (Blue Sky Fertility) and 11.4% for over 40 (Center for Advanced Reproductive Medicine). These are CDC averages that depend heavily on age and diagnosis, not a guarantee for any individual, and a higher rate can reflect a clinic's case mix as much as its lab.
Every Kansas City-area clinic, at every age
Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval in each age band, so you can read the column for your age. Ranked by reported cycle volume; the highest rate in each column is highlighted. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.
- Center for Advanced Reproductive MedicineOverland Park, KS · 392 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 3549.8%38–4019.1%392 - Midwest Reproductive Center, PAOlathe, KS · 257 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · SART member
Under 3550.8%35–3737.8%38–4018.9%Over 40– not reported for patients over 40257 - Under 3549.5%35–3739.2%Over 4011.1%230
- 35–3725.7%38–4020.0%Over 40– not reported for patients over 40180
Rates and cycle counts come from the CDC ART program (2022 reporting year), the national reporting every US clinic is required to submit. The area is the Census Bureau's Kansas City, MO-KS metropolitan statistical area; a clinic belongs to it by the ZIP code of its address.
Metro area: US Census Bureau metropolitan statistical areas
How much does IVF cost in the Kansas City area?
What one IVF cycle typically costs, and how to get a real number from the clinics in this area.
No clinic in the Kansas City area publishes an IVF price online yet; most quote only after a consult, so ask each clinic for a written, itemized estimate. Nationally, a single all-in IVF cycle typically runs $25,000 to $32,000, and because the average patient needs 2.3 to 2.7 cycles, a realistic amount to budget is $40,000 to $60,000.
Does insurance cover IVF in the Kansas City area?
What Kansas law requires of health plans, and why your employer's plan type matters as much.
No state law requires it: RESOLVE, the national infertility association, lists no Kansas law requiring insurers to cover IVF, infertility treatment or fertility preservation.
Kansas's full answer, with fertility preservationState insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF. How to check your own plan.
Source: RESOLVE Insurance Coverage by State · as of Oct 1, 2026
Services at Kansas City-area clinics
Of the 4 CDC-reporting clinics in the Kansas City area, 3 offer donor egg services, 3 offer a gestational carrier (surrogacy) program, and 2 offer donated embryo services. 3 are members of SART, the Society for Assisted Reproductive Technology. Each figure counts only clinics the CDC affirms offer the service.
Source: CDC ART Services & Profiles (NASS) · as of Oct 2, 2026