Fertility clinics in Chicago, IL
The 20 fertility clinics in the Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN metro area that report to the CDC, compared by IVF live-birth rate at every patient age, with what IVF costs here and what Illinois law requires insurance to cover.
- Updated monthly · checked 12 h ago
20 fertility clinics in the Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN metro area report IVF outcomes to the CDC ART program. The highest reported live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval is 62.2% for patients under 35 (Advanced Fertility Center of Chicago), 44.7% for 35 to 37 (Advanced Fertility Center of Chicago), 33.9% for 38 to 40 (Advanced Fertility Center of Chicago) and 13.0% for over 40 (North Shore Fertility). These are CDC averages that depend heavily on age and diagnosis, not a guarantee for any individual, and a higher rate can reflect a clinic's case mix as much as its lab.
Every Chicago-area clinic, at every age
Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval in each age band, so you can read the column for your age. Ranked by reported cycle volume; the highest rate in each column is highlighted. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.
- Fertility Centers of Illinois-River North IVFChicago, IL · 1,904 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · SART member
Under 3549.5%35–3735.1%38–4024.6%Over 405.6%1,904 - Northwestern Fertility and Reproductive MedicineChicago, IL · 1,587 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 3544.0%35–3735.0%38–4020.3%Over 4010.0%1,587 - Kindbody-Chicago West LoopChicago, IL · 1,508 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 3538.0%35–3726.7%38–4014.4%Over 405.8%1,508 - Advanced Fertility Center of ChicagoGurnee, IL · 848 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · SART member
Over 408.4%848 - Reproductive Medicine InstituteOak Brook, IL · 754 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 3538.4%35–3730.3%38–4016.7%Over 405.5%754 - Institute for Human Reproduction (IHR)Chicago, IL · 634 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 3544.3%35–3722.8%38–4013.8%Over 406.5%634 - Fertility Centers of Illinois-Highland Park IVF CenterHighland Park, IL · 619 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 3551.1%35–3734.6%38–4016.3%Over 403.2%619 - InVia Fertility SpecialistsHoffman Estates, IL · 551 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 3555.2%35–3744.4%38–4024.3%Over 406.0%551 - Under 3559.5%35–3737.0%38–4025.5%Over 406.8%459
- The Advanced IVF Institute, Charles E. Miller, MD, SC & AssociatesNaperville, IL · 444 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · SART member
Under 3551.1%35–3734.0%38–4013.0%Over 403.0%444 - Under 3532.7%35–3732.1%38–4021.3%Over 406.3%389
- Davies Fertility & IVF Specialists, SCGlenview, IL · 292 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · SART member
Under 3544.4%35–3737.1%38–4019.1%Over 402.8%292 - University of Chicago Medicine Center for Reproductive Medicine and FertilityChicago, IL · 188 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · SART member
Under 3548.9%35–3731.3%38–4013.0%Over 4010.3%188 - RUSH Center for Advanced Reproductive CareChicago, IL · 159 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · SART member
Under 3533.3%35–3725.9%38–4017.1%Over 404.5%159 - Midwest Fertility CenterDowners Grove, IL · 105 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · SART member
Under 3518.9%35–3724.0%38–40– not reported for patients 38 to 40Over 40– not reported for patients over 40105 - Under 3544.4%35–37– not reported for patients 35 to 3738–4018.5%104
- Kindbody-Crest HillCrest Hill, IL · 102 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 3534.6%35–37– not reported for patients 35 to 3738–40– not reported for patients 38 to 40Over 40– not reported for patients over 40102 - Under 35– not reported for patients under 3535–37– not reported for patients 35 to 3738–40– not reported for patients 38 to 40Over 40– not reported for patients over 40–
- Under 35– not reported for patients under 3535–37– not reported for patients 35 to 3738–40– not reported for patients 38 to 40Over 40– not reported for patients over 40–
- Under 35– not reported for patients under 3535–37– not reported for patients 35 to 3738–40– not reported for patients 38 to 40Over 40– not reported for patients over 40–
Rates and cycle counts come from the CDC ART program (2022 reporting year), the national reporting every US clinic is required to submit. The area is the Census Bureau's Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN metropolitan statistical area; a clinic belongs to it by the ZIP code of its address.
Metro area: US Census Bureau metropolitan statistical areas
How much does IVF cost in Chicago, IL?
What one IVF cycle costs, here and nationally. The 7 clinic-published prices in the Chicago area are listed below the insurance section, each with its own terms and source.
We found clinic-published IVF price references at 7 of the 20 Chicago-area clinic locations we have checked so far. Each amount covers a different service (a retrieval-only fee, a bundled cycle, or the low end of a range), so read the terms beside it rather than averaging them. Nationally, a single all-in IVF cycle typically runs $25,000 to $32,000, and because the average patient needs 2.3 to 2.7 cycles, a realistic amount to budget is $40,000 to $60,000.
Every published price in the Chicago area, with its termsDoes insurance cover IVF in Chicago, IL?
What Illinois law requires of health plans, and why your employer's plan type matters as much.
Yes, for many plans: Illinois requires some fully-insured health plans to cover IVF.
Group plans and HMOs that cover pregnancy must cover infertility treatment including IVF: up to four egg retrievals, plus two more after a live birth (six in a lifetime). Employers with fewer than 25 employees are exempt.
Illinois's full answer, with fertility preservationState insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF. How to check your own plan.
Source: RESOLVE Insurance Coverage by State · as of Oct 1, 2026
Services at Chicago-area clinics
Of the 20 CDC-reporting clinics in the Chicago area, 20 offer donor egg services, 18 offer a gestational carrier (surrogacy) program, and 11 offer donated embryo services. 17 are members of SART, the Society for Assisted Reproductive Technology. Each figure counts only clinics the CDC affirms offer the service.
Source: CDC ART Services & Profiles (NASS) · as of Oct 2, 2026
Published IVF prices in the Chicago area
The 7 of 20 Chicago-area clinic locations we checked that post an IVF price on their own website, each with the terms and source it was read from.
Listed alphabetically. Read each amount together with its terms, including any range, eligibility limits, source date and location restrictions. These different packages do not support a like-for-like median or a cheapest-clinic ranking.
- Advanced Fertility Center of Chicago
Gurnee, IL
Amount in source
$15,000Recorded terms and exclusions
Advanced Fertility Center of Chicago publishes a self-pay base price of $15,000 for one single-cycle IVF treatment with ICSI. The page separately lists pelvic ultrasound at $275, semen analysis at $100, and fertility-related blood tests as varying charges. Injectable fertility medications are not included and are listed separately at $3,500–$8,000, with an average of $4,000. Embryo freezing, frozen embryo transfer, storage, sperm freezing, PGT, prescreening testing, and pregnancy testing/monitoring are also separate or excluded. The published prices are self-pay/cash rates, generally paid upfront unless the clinic receives written confirmation from the insurer that services will be covered; insurance-billed rates may differ. Prices are subject to change. The clinic’s official site identifies a Gurnee location at 30 Tower Court, Suite F, Gurnee, IL 60031; local applicability is confirmed for the requested clinic.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked - Daniel Rostein, MD, SC
Oak Brook, IL
Amount in source
$9,250Recorded terms and exclusions
The clinic’s official Oak Brook website lists a “Basic IVF Cycle starting at $9,250.” The clinic’s IVF service page separately states that “IVF starts at $14,000,” creating a published range/discrepancy of $9,250–$14,000. The site does not specify what the base price includes or excludes, including medications, monitoring, anesthesia, laboratory fees, embryo transfer, ICSI, or PGT; no eligibility, payment, or dated fee-schedule details were published. Local applicability is confirmed by the site’s Oak Brook address: 2208 Midwest Road, Suite 102, Oak Brook, IL 60523. Checked September 27, 2026.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked Recorded terms and exclusions
IVF1’s official Naperville, Illinois pricing page publishes "$25,000" for one "In Vitro Fertilization (IVF) Cycle with Preimplantation Genetic Diagnosis (PGD)." The page separately lists PGD as $2,500 for testing up to 4 embryos, suggesting the $25,000 figure is presented as an IVF-with-PGD price rather than a plain IVF-only fee. Fertility medications are not included; IVF1 separately states medication costs are additional and averaged about $3,000, with a stated range of $1,500–$5,000 per cycle. This is an older IVF1 webpage and no date-specific current fee schedule or eligibility/payment requirements are posted on the page.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked- Kindbody-Chicago West Loop
Chicago, IL
Amount in source
$15,500Recorded terms and exclusions
Kindbody publishes an IVF cycle price of $15,500 on its official IVF page for Chicago/St. Louis. The base cycle includes ovarian stimulation monitoring, egg retrieval procedure, semen preparation, fertilization and culture of the eggs, and embryo transfer procedure. Treatment medications are not included. Blood tests, cultures, and biopsies performed by third-party laboratories may be billed separately. Kindbody states that prices are cash-pay rates, may vary by insurance or employer benefits and by location, and that cycling packages must be paid in full before stimulation begins. The source page applies generally to Kindbody Chicago; the West Loop location is at 333 S. Desplaines, Suite 201, Chicago, IL 60661. A separate Kindbody IVF page displays $12,500, so patients should confirm the current West Loop quote before treatment.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked - Kindbody-Crest Hill
Crest Hill, IL
Amount in source
$15,500Recorded terms and exclusions
Kindbody's official IVF page for the Chicago/St. Louis region publishes $15,500 for one IVF cycle, including ovarian stimulation monitoring, egg retrieval, semen preparation, fertilization and culture of eggs, and embryo transfer. Medications are not included. The page does not separately identify Crest Hill-specific pricing; Crest Hill is listed by Kindbody within its Chicago, Illinois clinic region, so local applicability should be confirmed with the clinic.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked - Midwest Fertility Center
Downers Grove, IL
Amount in source
$7,200Recorded terms and exclusions
Midwest Fertility Center publishes a Basic IVF Package price of $7,200 for one cycle/procedure. The clinic states this is a limited-time offer and that the price is for the procedure only; facility fees, medications, and micromanipulations are additional. The coupon price is not applicable to individuals with insurance coverage. Pre-qualification requirements may apply for guarantee redemption. The clinic lists its Downers Grove location at 4333 Main Street, Downers Grove, IL 60515; no separate Downers Grove-specific price or expiration date is stated.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked - North Shore Fertility
Skokie, IL
Amount in source
$8,550Recorded terms and exclusions
North Shore Fertility’s official Skokie, Illinois website publishes an IVF cycle price of $8,550. The same page inconsistently refers to an $8,850 IVF package, so the clinic’s published pricing is ambiguous ($8,550–$8,850). Eligibility, treatment requirements, and package inclusions apply. Medications, laboratory services, anesthesia, and other services may be additional. Offer valid through November 30, 2026. Contact the clinic for complete details.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked