Fertility clinics in Illinois
The fertility clinics in Illinois that report to the CDC ART program, compared by their real IVF live-birth rates by patient age. Every figure links to the CDC record that proves it.
- Updated monthly · checked 7 min ago
21 fertility clinics in Illinois report IVF outcomes to the CDC ART program. The highest reported live-birth rate for patients under 35 is 68.4% per intended egg retrieval, at Southern Illinois University School of Medicine Fertility and IVF Center. These are CDC population averages that depend heavily on age and diagnosis, not a guarantee for any individual, and a higher rate can reflect a clinic's case mix as much as its lab.
How much does IVF cost in Illinois?
What one IVF cycle costs, here and nationally. The 7 clinic-published prices in Illinois are listed after the clinics, each with its own terms and source.
We found clinic-published IVF price references at 7 of the 21 Illinois clinic locations we have checked so far. Each amount covers a different service (a retrieval-only fee, a bundled cycle, or the low end of a range), so read the terms beside it rather than averaging them. Nationally, a single all-in IVF cycle typically runs $25,000 to $32,000, and because the average patient needs 2.3 to 2.7 cycles, a realistic amount to budget is $40,000 to $60,000.
Every published price in Illinois, with its termsServices at Illinois clinics
Of the 21 CDC-reporting clinics in Illinois, 21 offer donor egg services, 19 offer a gestational carrier (surrogacy) program, and 12 offer donated embryo services. 18 are members of SART, the Society for Assisted Reproductive Technology. Each figure counts only clinics the CDC affirms offer the service. For the full cost of working with a gestational carrier, see surrogacy cost.
Source: CDC ART Services & Profiles (NASS) · as of Oct 1, 2026
Every Illinois clinic reporting to the CDC
Ranked by reported cycle volume. The rate shown is each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per egg retrieval for patients under 35; open a clinic to read it by every age band.
- Fertility Centers of Illinois-River North IVFChicago, IL
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · SART member
Under 3549.5%Cycles1,904 - Northwestern Fertility and Reproductive MedicineChicago, IL
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 3544.0%Cycles1,587 - Kindbody-Chicago West LoopChicago, IL
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 3538.0%Cycles1,508 - Under 3562.2%Cycles848
- Reproductive Medicine InstituteOak Brook, IL
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 3538.4%Cycles754 - Institute for Human Reproduction (IHR)Chicago, IL
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 3544.3%Cycles634 - Fertility Centers of Illinois-Highland Park IVF CenterHighland Park, IL
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 3551.1%Cycles619 - InVia Fertility SpecialistsHoffman Estates, IL
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 3555.2%Cycles551 - Under 3559.5%Cycles459
- The Advanced IVF Institute, Charles E. Miller, MD, SC & AssociatesNaperville, IL
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · SART member
Under 3551.1%Cycles444 - Under 3532.7%Cycles389
- Under 3544.4%Cycles292
- University of Chicago Medicine Center for Reproductive Medicine and FertilityChicago, IL
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · SART member
Under 3548.9%Cycles188 - Under 3533.3%Cycles159
- Southern Illinois University School of Medicine Fertility and IVF CenterSpringfield, IL
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 3568.4%Cycles127 - Under 3518.9%Cycles105
- Under 3544.4%Cycles104
- Under 3534.6%Cycles102
- Under 35– not reported for patients under 35Cycles–
- Under 35– not reported for patients under 35Cycles–
- Under 35– not reported for patients under 35Cycles–
Rates and cycle counts come from the CDC ART program, the national reporting every US clinic is required to submit.
Illinois IVF success rates in one chart
Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate at every age next to the US average, in one image. Free to pin, print or embed under CC BY 4.0.

The chart shows the 7 largest of 21 clinics in Illinois that report to the CDC, with each clinic's 2022 chance of a live birth per intended egg retrieval at every age. For patients under 35 their reported rates run 38.0% to 62.2%, against a US average of 49.7%. Over 40 they run 3.2% to 10.0% (US average 7.7%). A clinic's rate reflects its own patients, so read the column for your age and each clinic's full CDC record rather than treating it as a ranking.
Source: CDC ART clinic success rates. More free charts on IVF charts and infographics.
Published IVF prices in Illinois
The 7 of 21 Illinois clinic locations we checked that post an IVF price on their own website, each with the terms and source it was read from.
Listed alphabetically. Read each amount together with its terms, including any range, eligibility limits, source date and location restrictions. These different packages do not support a like-for-like median or a cheapest-clinic ranking.
- Advanced Fertility Center of Chicago
Gurnee, IL
Amount in source
$15,000Recorded terms and exclusions
AFCC publishes a self-pay rate of $15,000 for one single-cycle IVF with ICSI. The page separately lists pelvic ultrasound ($275), fertility-related blood tests (varies), semen analysis ($100), and injectable fertility medications ($3,500–$8,000; average $4,000). IVF prices do not include medications, prescreening testing, or pregnancy testing/monitoring, and are subject to change. A separate AFCC page publishes a broader IVF-without-PGT range of $13,200–$15,000, inclusive of ultrasounds and blood monitoring, anesthesia, retrieval, conventional insemination, embryo culture, embryo transfer, embryo cryopreservation, and one year of storage. These are AFCC network self-pay rates; the website does not identify a Gurnee-specific quote, so local applicability is unconfirmed. Self-pay rates are paid upfront unless written insurance confirmation applies.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked - Daniel Rostein, MD, SC
Oak Brook, IL
Amount in source
$9,250Recorded terms and exclusions
The clinic’s official Oak Brook website lists a “Basic IVF Cycle starting at $9,250.” The clinic’s IVF service page separately states that “IVF starts at $14,000,” creating a published range/discrepancy of $9,250–$14,000. The site does not specify what the base price includes or excludes, including medications, monitoring, anesthesia, laboratory fees, embryo transfer, ICSI, or PGT; no eligibility, payment, or dated fee-schedule details were published. Local applicability is confirmed by the site’s Oak Brook address: 2208 Midwest Road, Suite 102, Oak Brook, IL 60523. Checked September 27, 2026.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked Recorded terms and exclusions
IVF1’s official Naperville, Illinois pricing page publishes "$25,000" for one "In Vitro Fertilization (IVF) Cycle with Preimplantation Genetic Diagnosis (PGD)." The page separately lists PGD as $2,500 for testing up to 4 embryos, suggesting the $25,000 figure is presented as an IVF-with-PGD price rather than a plain IVF-only fee. Fertility medications are not included; IVF1 separately states medication costs are additional and averaged about $3,000, with a stated range of $1,500–$5,000 per cycle. This is an older IVF1 webpage and no date-specific current fee schedule or eligibility/payment requirements are posted on the page.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked- Kindbody-Chicago West Loop
Chicago, IL
Amount in source
$15,500Recorded terms and exclusions
Kindbody publishes an IVF cycle price of $15,500 on its official IVF page for Chicago/St. Louis. The base cycle includes ovarian stimulation monitoring, egg retrieval procedure, semen preparation, fertilization and culture of the eggs, and embryo transfer procedure. Treatment medications are not included. Blood tests, cultures, and biopsies performed by third-party laboratories may be billed separately. Kindbody states that prices are cash-pay rates, may vary by insurance or employer benefits and by location, and that cycling packages must be paid in full before stimulation begins. The source page applies generally to Kindbody Chicago; the West Loop location is at 333 S. Desplaines, Suite 201, Chicago, IL 60661. A separate Kindbody IVF page displays $12,500, so patients should confirm the current West Loop quote before treatment.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked - Kindbody-Crest Hill
Crest Hill, IL
Amount in source
$15,500Recorded terms and exclusions
Kindbody's official IVF page for the Chicago/St. Louis region publishes $15,500 for one IVF cycle, including ovarian stimulation monitoring, egg retrieval, semen preparation, fertilization and culture of eggs, and embryo transfer. Medications are not included. The page does not separately identify Crest Hill-specific pricing; Crest Hill is listed by Kindbody within its Chicago, Illinois clinic region, so local applicability should be confirmed with the clinic.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked - Midwest Fertility Center
Downers Grove, IL
Amount in source
$7,200Recorded terms and exclusions
Midwest Fertility Center publishes a Basic IVF Package price of $7,200 for one cycle/procedure. The clinic states this is a limited-time offer and that the price is for the procedure only; facility fees, medications, and micromanipulations are additional. The coupon price is not applicable to individuals with insurance coverage. Pre-qualification requirements may apply for guarantee redemption. The clinic lists its Downers Grove location at 4333 Main Street, Downers Grove, IL 60515; no separate Downers Grove-specific price or expiration date is stated.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked - North Shore Fertility
Skokie, IL
Amount in source
$8,550Recorded terms and exclusions
North Shore Fertility’s official Skokie, Illinois website publishes an IVF cycle price of $8,550. The same page inconsistently refers to an $8,850 IVF package, so the clinic’s published pricing is ambiguous ($8,550–$8,850). Eligibility, treatment requirements, and package inclusions apply. Medications, laboratory services, anesthesia, and other services may be additional. Offer valid through November 30, 2026. Contact the clinic for complete details.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked