Fertility clinics in North Carolina
The fertility clinics in North Carolina that report to the CDC ART program, compared by their real IVF live-birth rates by patient age. Every figure links to the CDC record that proves it.
- Updated monthly · checked 8 min ago
11 fertility clinics in North Carolina report IVF outcomes to the CDC ART program. The highest reported live-birth rate for patients under 35 is 78.4% per intended egg retrieval, at Carolinas Fertility Institute. These are CDC population averages that depend heavily on age and diagnosis, not a guarantee for any individual, and a higher rate can reflect a clinic's case mix as much as its lab.
How much does IVF cost in North Carolina?
What one IVF cycle costs, here and nationally. The 3 clinic-published prices in North Carolina are listed after the clinics, each with its own terms and source.
We found clinic-published IVF price references at 3 of the 11 North Carolina clinic locations we have checked so far. Each amount covers a different service (a retrieval-only fee, a bundled cycle, or the low end of a range), so read the terms beside it rather than averaging them. Nationally, a single all-in IVF cycle typically runs $25,000 to $32,000, and because the average patient needs 2.3 to 2.7 cycles, a realistic amount to budget is $40,000 to $60,000.
Every published price in North Carolina, with its termsServices at North Carolina clinics
Of the 11 CDC-reporting clinics in North Carolina, 10 offer donor egg services, 10 offer a gestational carrier (surrogacy) program, and 8 offer donated embryo services. 11 are members of SART, the Society for Assisted Reproductive Technology. Each figure counts only clinics the CDC affirms offer the service. For the full cost of working with a gestational carrier, see surrogacy cost.
Source: CDC ART Services & Profiles (NASS) · as of Oct 1, 2026
Every North Carolina clinic reporting to the CDC
Ranked by reported cycle volume. The rate shown is each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per egg retrieval for patients under 35; open a clinic to read it by every age band.
- Carolinas Fertility InstituteWinston-Salem, NC
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 3578.4%Cycles790 - Under 3558.0%Cycles639
- Reproductive Endocrinology Associates of CharlotteCharlotte, NC
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 3545.4%Cycles512 - Under 3554.1%Cycles424
- Program for Assisted Reproduction at Atrium Health's Carolinas Medical Center, CMC Women's InstituteCharlotte, NC
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 3564.5%Cycles385 - Duke Fertility Center, Duke University Medical CenterMorrisville, NC
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · SART member
Under 3561.9%Cycles255 - North Carolina Center for Reproductive Medicine, The Talbert Fertility InstituteCary, NC
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 3550.0%Cycles176 - Wake Forest University Center for Reproductive MedicineWinston-Salem, NC
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · SART member
Under 3556.5%Cycles174 - Atlantic Reproductive Medicine Specialists, PARaleigh, NC
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 3554.2%Cycles168 - Under 3537.1%Cycles96
- Reproductive Specialists of the CarolinasCharlotte, NC
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 35– not reported for patients under 35Cycles34
Rates and cycle counts come from the CDC ART program, the national reporting every US clinic is required to submit.
Published IVF prices in North Carolina
The 3 of 11 North Carolina clinic locations we checked that post an IVF price on their own website, each with the terms and source it was read from.
Listed alphabetically. Read each amount together with its terms, including any range, eligibility limits, source date and location restrictions. These different packages do not support a like-for-like median or a cheapest-clinic ranking.
Amount in source
$12,850Recorded terms and exclusions
Atlantic Fertility's Raleigh, NC official cost page publishes IVF at $12,850-$22,000 per cycle as an out-of-pocket estimate without insurance. The page does not itemize what services are included in that range and states that the financial team will provide a detailed treatment-specific breakdown. IVF medications are listed separately at an estimated $2,000-$6,000 per cycle and are not included in the IVF range. The page also lists separate multi-cycle packages and a live-birth guarantee bundle; those packages cover different services and should not be treated as the price of one base cycle. Insurance coverage, eligibility, and patient-specific treatment requirements may change the amount owed.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checkedAmount in source
$7,450Recorded terms and exclusions
NCCRM publishes standard IVF as “Starting at $7,450+.” This is a starting price for one IVF cycle; the clinic states that every patient receives a custom plan and that the final cost is determined by the recommended plan of care, with the financial breakdown reviewed during an office visit. The page does not specify which services are included in the $7,450+ price, whether medications are included, or the exclusions/payment requirements. The page applies to NCCRM’s Cary location at 400 Ashville Ave., Suite 200A, Cary, NC 27518. A separate low-stimulation IVF program is listed at $7,500 including medication, but it is limited to medically qualifying patients and is not treated as the standard IVF base-cycle price.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked- Reproductive Endocrinology Associates of Charlotte
Charlotte, NC
Amount in source
$15,000Recorded terms and exclusions
REACH Fertility’s Ballpark Pricing Sheet 2026 lists In-vitro Fertilization (IVF) at $15,000 as a basic treatment package. Packages include cycle management and monitoring, including required bloodwork and ultrasounds. Post-treatment care and anesthesia fees are not included. Medication costs are not included and vary by pharmacy and treatment. PGT, facility fees, storage, outside-provider services, and other per-service fees may be additional. The sheet states these are estimates and budgets only, not formal quotes; pricing may change without notice. Last updated February 2026. Applies to Reach Fertility / Reproductive Endocrinology Associates of Charlotte in Charlotte, NC.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked