Fertility clinics in Charlotte, NC
The 3 fertility clinics in the Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC metro area that report to the CDC, compared by IVF live-birth rate at every patient age, with what IVF costs here and what North Carolina law requires insurance to cover.
- Updated monthly · checked 11 h ago
3 fertility clinics in the Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC metro area report IVF outcomes to the CDC ART program. The highest reported live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval is 64.5% for patients under 35 and 47.8% for 35 to 37 (Program for Assisted Reproduction at Atrium Health's Carolinas Medical Center, CMC Women's Institute); 24.4% for 38 to 40 (Reproductive Endocrinology Associates of Charlotte); 12.2% for over 40 (Program for Assisted Reproduction at Atrium Health's Carolinas Medical Center, CMC Women's Institute). These are CDC averages that depend heavily on age and diagnosis, not a guarantee for any individual, and a higher rate can reflect a clinic's case mix as much as its lab.
Every Charlotte-area clinic, at every age
Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval in each age band, so you can read the column for your age. Ranked by reported cycle volume; the highest rate in each column is highlighted. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.
- Reproductive Endocrinology Associates of CharlotteCharlotte, NC · 512 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 3545.4%35–3739.8%Over 406.7%512 - Program for Assisted Reproduction at Atrium Health's Carolinas Medical Center, CMC Women's InstituteCharlotte, NC · 385 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
38–4024.0%385 - Reproductive Specialists of the CarolinasCharlotte, NC · 34 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 35– not reported for patients under 3535–37– not reported for patients 35 to 3738–40– not reported for patients 38 to 40Over 40– not reported for patients over 4034
Rates and cycle counts come from the CDC ART program (2022 reporting year), the national reporting every US clinic is required to submit. The area is the Census Bureau's Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC metropolitan statistical area; a clinic belongs to it by the ZIP code of its address.
Metro area: US Census Bureau metropolitan statistical areas
How much does IVF cost in Charlotte, NC?
What one IVF cycle costs, here and nationally. The 1 clinic-published price in the Charlotte area is listed below the insurance section, each with its own terms and source.
We found clinic-published IVF price references at 1 of the 3 Charlotte-area clinic locations we have checked so far. Each amount covers a different service (a retrieval-only fee, a bundled cycle, or the low end of a range), so read the terms beside it rather than averaging them. Nationally, a single all-in IVF cycle typically runs $25,000 to $32,000, and because the average patient needs 2.3 to 2.7 cycles, a realistic amount to budget is $40,000 to $60,000.
Every published price in the Charlotte area, with its termsIVF refund programs in Charlotte, NC
Which Charlotte-area clinics return money if treatment fails, which sell multi-cycle packages, and which offer neither, as each clinic's own website states it.
Of the 3 Charlotte-area clinics whose websites we read on October 6, 2026, 2 offer a program that returns money if treatment fails. Reproductive Endocrinology Associates of Charlotte offers Fertility Access 100% Refund Program, with 100% of the program fee back if treatment fails. Reproductive Specialists of the Carolinas offers Sunfish IVF Success Program (Gold tier), with a refund if no live birth (amount not posted). The other clinic offers none of these. Ask for the written contract: what counts as success, how much comes back, and which medications and procedures are excluded.
- Reproductive Endocrinology Associates of CharlotteMoney back if treatment fails
- Fertility Access 100% Refund ProgramPrice not posted
100% of the program fee back if treatment fails.
- Gaia IVF planPrice not posted
More cycles at no charge if earlier ones fail, no cash refund; covers up to 2 egg retrievals.
- Fertility Access Multi-Cycle Discount ProgramPrice not posted
A multi-cycle package with no refund.
- Reproductive Specialists of the CarolinasMoney back if treatment fails
- Sunfish IVF Success Program (Gold tier)Price not posted
A refund if no live birth (amount not posted); medications extra.
No refund program or multi-cycle package on its website: Program for Assisted Reproduction at Atrium Health's Carolinas Medical Center, CMC Women's Institute.
From our check of every US clinic's refund programs, read Oct 6, 2026. Each program covers a different number of cycles, refund and exclusions, so its price is listed beside its own terms and never averaged. Ask for the written contract: what counts as success, how much comes back, and which medications and procedures are excluded.
Does insurance cover IVF in Charlotte, NC?
What North Carolina law requires of health plans, and why your employer's plan type matters as much.
No state law requires it: RESOLVE, the national infertility association, lists no North Carolina law requiring insurers to cover IVF, infertility treatment or fertility preservation.
North Carolina's full answer, with fertility preservationState insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF. How to check your own plan.
Source: RESOLVE Insurance Coverage by State · as of Oct 1, 2026
Services at Charlotte-area clinics
Of the 3 CDC-reporting clinics in the Charlotte area, 3 offer donor egg services, 3 offer a gestational carrier (surrogacy) program, and 3 offer donated embryo services. 3 are members of SART, the Society for Assisted Reproductive Technology. Each figure counts only clinics the CDC affirms offer the service.
Source: CDC ART Services & Profiles (NASS) · as of Oct 6, 2026
Published IVF prices in the Charlotte area
The 1 of 3 Charlotte-area clinic locations we checked that post an IVF price on their own website, each with the terms and source it was read from.
Listed alphabetically. Read each amount together with its terms, including any range, eligibility limits, source date and location restrictions. These different packages do not support a like-for-like median or a cheapest-clinic ranking.
- Reproductive Endocrinology Associates of Charlotte
Charlotte, NC
Amount in source
$15,000Recorded terms and exclusions
REACH's February 2026 ballpark pricing sheet lists In-Vitro Fertilization (IVF) at $15,000. Basic treatment packages include treatment services, cycle management, and required monitoring visits such as bloodwork and ultrasounds. The amount is a ballpark guideline, not a formal quote; a formal estimate is provided after the treatment plan is determined. Post-treatment care and anesthesia are not included. Medications are obtained through a specialty pharmacy and are not priced by REACH. PGT, facility fees ($450-$675), storage, and bills from outside affiliates may be additional; outside services are billed directly by those providers.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked