Fertility clinics in Seattle, WA
The 9 fertility clinics in the Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA metro area that report to the CDC, compared by IVF live-birth rate at every patient age, with what IVF costs here and what Washington law requires insurance to cover.
- Updated monthly · checked 12 h ago
9 fertility clinics in the Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA metro area report IVF outcomes to the CDC ART program. The highest reported live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval is 64.4% for patients under 35 (Poma Fertility), 47.9% for 35 to 37 (Pacific Northwest Fertility and IVF Specialists), 39.8% for 38 to 40 (Poma Fertility) and 22.2% for over 40 (Poma Fertility). These are CDC averages that depend heavily on age and diagnosis, not a guarantee for any individual, and a higher rate can reflect a clinic's case mix as much as its lab.
Every Seattle-area clinic, at every age
Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval in each age band, so you can read the column for your age. Ranked by reported cycle volume; the highest rate in each column is highlighted. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.
- Seattle Reproductive MedicineSeattle, WA · 1,934 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 3549.4%35–3737.3%38–4024.5%Over 4011.5%1,934 - Pacific Northwest Fertility and IVF SpecialistsSeattle, WA · 646 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 3553.4%38–4035.8%Over 4012.4%646 - Poma FertilityKirkland, WA · 408 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
35–3744.3%408 - Overlake Reproductive Health, Inc., PSBellevue, WA · 273 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo
Under 3533.0%35–3738.6%38–409.8%Over 402.3%273 - University Reproductive Care, University of WashingtonSeattle, WA · 136 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 3563.0%35–3742.9%38–4031.3%Over 40– not reported for patients over 40136 - Sound Fertility Care, PLLCSeattle, WA · 129 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 3541.0%35–37– not reported for patients 35 to 3738–4032.7%Over 409.1%129 - ORM Fertility BellevueBellevue, WA · 90 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 3541.9%35–3745.2%38–40– not reported for patients 38 to 40Over 40– not reported for patients over 4090 - Under 3559.3%35–37– not reported for patients 35 to 3738–40– not reported for patients 38 to 40Over 40– not reported for patients over 4058
- Under 35– not reported for patients under 3535–37– not reported for patients 35 to 3738–40– not reported for patients 38 to 40Over 40– not reported for patients over 40–
Rates and cycle counts come from the CDC ART program (2022 reporting year), the national reporting every US clinic is required to submit. The area is the Census Bureau's Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA metropolitan statistical area; a clinic belongs to it by the ZIP code of its address.
Metro area: US Census Bureau metropolitan statistical areas
How much does IVF cost in Seattle, WA?
What one IVF cycle costs, here and nationally. The 4 clinic-published prices in the Seattle area are listed below the insurance section, each with its own terms and source.
We found clinic-published IVF price references at 4 of the 8 Seattle-area clinic locations we have checked so far. Each amount covers a different service (a retrieval-only fee, a bundled cycle, or the low end of a range), so read the terms beside it rather than averaging them. Nationally, a single all-in IVF cycle typically runs $25,000 to $32,000, and because the average patient needs 2.3 to 2.7 cycles, a realistic amount to budget is $40,000 to $60,000.
Every published price in the Seattle area, with its termsDoes insurance cover IVF in Seattle, WA?
What Washington law requires of health plans, and why your employer's plan type matters as much.
No state law requires it: RESOLVE, the national infertility association, lists no Washington law requiring insurers to cover IVF, infertility treatment or fertility preservation.
Washington's full answer, with fertility preservationState insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF. How to check your own plan.
Source: RESOLVE Insurance Coverage by State · as of Oct 1, 2026
Services at Seattle-area clinics
Of the 9 CDC-reporting clinics in the Seattle area, 7 offer donor egg services, 7 offer a gestational carrier (surrogacy) program, and 7 offer donated embryo services. 8 are members of SART, the Society for Assisted Reproductive Technology. Each figure counts only clinics the CDC affirms offer the service.
Source: CDC ART Services & Profiles (NASS) · as of Oct 2, 2026
Published IVF prices in the Seattle area
The 4 of 8 Seattle-area clinic locations we checked that post an IVF price on their own website, each with the terms and source it was read from.
Listed alphabetically. Read each amount together with its terms, including any range, eligibility limits, source date and location restrictions. These different packages do not support a like-for-like median or a cheapest-clinic ranking.
Amount in source
$14,500Recorded terms and exclusions
Pacific Northwest Fertility’s official Costs and Insurance page publishes IVF at $14,500–$21,700 per cycle. The page does not itemize which clinical services are included in the range; it states that treatment plans are tailored to each patient’s goals, treatment, and insurance coverage, and that prices are subject to change. Medications are excluded; the clinic estimates IVF-cycle medications at approximately $5,000 and transfer-cycle medications at approximately $2,000. Insurance coverage and out-of-pocket costs vary, and financial counselors can review plan-specific details. This is a clinic-wide published range for Pacific Northwest Fertility; the page does not provide a Seattle-versus-Bellevue fee split, so Seattle-specific applicability is not separately confirmed.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked- Poma Fertility
Kirkland, WA
Amount in source
$15,300Recorded terms and exclusions
POMA Fertility's standard IVF cycle package: one egg retrieval, fertilization of eggs, one fresh embryo transfer, embryo cryopreservation, and up to one year of embryo storage. The pricing page also says cycle pricing includes all ultrasounds and bloodwork associated with cycle monitoring. Published price is $15,300, or $14,900 with the eCheck discount. Frozen Embryo Transfer cycles are not included. Excluded costs include diagnostic testing/services, outside laboratory or genetic-testing fees, consultations outside the treatment-cycle window, and medications purchased through an external pharmacy. The clinic's site lists its main location in Kirkland, WA.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked - Seattle Reproductive Medicine
Seattle, WA
Amount in source
$16,680Recorded terms and exclusions
The clinic's Washington treatment-pricing section lists IVF Treatment at $16,680 for one treatment, with genetic testing, egg retrieval, fertilization, cryopreservation, ultrasounds, sperm wash, embryo transfer, and storage included. The site also displays financing of $255 per month and states that actual treatment costs are determined after consultation and diagnostic testing and may vary. Medication coverage is not listed. The Seattle clinic is identified as formerly Seattle Reproductive Medicine at 1505 Westlake Avenue N, Seattle, WA.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked - Think Fertility
Bellevue, WA
Amount in source
$11,995Recorded terms and exclusions
Think Fertility's Bellevue, WA financial page lists IVF at $11,995 for one treatment plan. Included: all ultrasounds, cycle management, one ultrasound-guided egg retrieval, insemination and fertilization, embryo culture, embryo freezing, and 6 months of embryo storage. This is the base IVF package and does not include a fresh embryo transfer; the separately listed IVF with fresh transfer price is $14,995. Excluded/additional: pre-treatment testing and visits, post-cycle obstetrical ultrasound and visit, $750 anesthesia, assisted hatching, embryo biopsy, PGT ($300 per embryo billed by a third-party genetic laboratory), ongoing embryo/egg/sperm storage, and medications billed by pharmacies. The page lists estimated medication ranges of $2,000-$5,500 for conventional IVF, $1,000-$2,500 for minimal-stimulation IVF, and $300-$1,000 for an embryo-transfer cycle. Initial consultation ($350 cash-pay, plus $100 if ultrasound is performed), semen analysis ($150), and SIS/hysteroscopy ($750) are separate pre-IVF requirements. IVF deposits are due in full at the beginning of the treatment cycle; Think Fertility's laboratory services are self-pay. The page applies to Think Fertility's Bellevue, Washington location.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked