Fertility clinics in Portland, OR
The 4 fertility clinics in the Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA metro area that report to the CDC, compared by IVF live-birth rate at every patient age, with what IVF costs here and what Oregon and Washington law requires insurance to cover.
- Updated monthly · checked 12 h ago
4 fertility clinics in the Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA metro area report IVF outcomes to the CDC ART program. The highest reported live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval is 57.4% for patients under 35 (ORM Fertility-Portland), 46.9% for 35 to 37 (ORM Fertility-Portland), 35.1% for 38 to 40 (University Fertility Consultants, Oregon Health & Science University) and 27.6% for over 40 (University Fertility Consultants, Oregon Health & Science University). These are CDC averages that depend heavily on age and diagnosis, not a guarantee for any individual, and a higher rate can reflect a clinic's case mix as much as its lab.
Every Portland-area clinic, at every age
Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval in each age band, so you can read the column for your age. Ranked by reported cycle volume; the highest rate in each column is highlighted. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.
- ORM Fertility-PortlandPortland, OR · 720 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
38–4030.3%Over 4010.3%720 - University Fertility Consultants, Oregon Health & Science UniversityPortland, OR · 410 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 3556.3%35–3740.8%410 - Kindbody - Vancouver (Pacific Northwest)Vancouver, WA
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 35– not reported for patients under 3535–37– not reported for patients 35 to 3738–40– not reported for patients 38 to 40Over 40– not reported for patients over 40– - Under 35– not reported for patients under 3535–37– not reported for patients 35 to 3738–40– not reported for patients 38 to 40Over 40– not reported for patients over 40–
Rates and cycle counts come from the CDC ART program (2022 reporting year), the national reporting every US clinic is required to submit. The area is the Census Bureau's Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA metropolitan statistical area; a clinic belongs to it by the ZIP code of its address.
Metro area: US Census Bureau metropolitan statistical areas
How much does IVF cost in Portland, OR?
What one IVF cycle costs, here and nationally. The 2 clinic-published prices in the Portland area are listed below the insurance section, each with its own terms and source.
We found clinic-published IVF price references at 2 of the 4 Portland-area clinic locations we have checked so far. Each amount covers a different service (a retrieval-only fee, a bundled cycle, or the low end of a range), so read the terms beside it rather than averaging them. Nationally, a single all-in IVF cycle typically runs $25,000 to $32,000, and because the average patient needs 2.3 to 2.7 cycles, a realistic amount to budget is $40,000 to $60,000.
Every published price in the Portland area, with its termsDoes insurance cover IVF in Portland, OR?
This area's clinics are in Oregon and Washington. A state's insurance law reaches plans issued in that state, so which one applies depends on where your plan is issued (usually your employer's state), not where the clinic is.
No state law requires it: RESOLVE, the national infertility association, lists no Oregon law requiring insurers to cover IVF, infertility treatment or fertility preservation.
Oregon's full answer, with fertility preservationNo state law requires it: RESOLVE, the national infertility association, lists no Washington law requiring insurers to cover IVF, infertility treatment or fertility preservation.
Washington's full answer, with fertility preservationState insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF. How to check your own plan.
Source: RESOLVE Insurance Coverage by State · as of Oct 1, 2026
Services at Portland-area clinics
Of the 4 CDC-reporting clinics in the Portland area, 4 offer donor egg services, 4 offer a gestational carrier (surrogacy) program, and 4 offer donated embryo services. 3 are members of SART, the Society for Assisted Reproductive Technology. Each figure counts only clinics the CDC affirms offer the service.
Source: CDC ART Services & Profiles (NASS) · as of Oct 2, 2026
Published IVF prices in the Portland area
The 2 of 4 Portland-area clinic locations we checked that post an IVF price on their own website, each with the terms and source it was read from.
Listed alphabetically. Read each amount together with its terms, including any range, eligibility limits, source date and location restrictions. These different packages do not support a like-for-like median or a cheapest-clinic ranking.
- Kindbody - Vancouver (Pacific Northwest)
Vancouver, WA
Amount in source
$12,500Recorded terms and exclusions
Kindbody’s official IVF page publishes $12,500 for one IVF cycle. It includes ovarian stimulation monitoring, the egg retrieval procedure, semen preparation, fertilization and culture of eggs, and the embryo transfer procedure. Medications are not included; blood tests, cultures, and biopsies are billed separately by third-party laboratories. Kindbody states that services and pricing vary by location, so local applicability to the Vancouver, Washington clinic is unconfirmed and this should not be treated as that location’s quote. The current official Kindbody locations listing does not show Vancouver, WA.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked - ORM Fertility-Portland
Portland, OR
Amount in source
$15,000Recorded terms and exclusions
Pinnacle Fertility's clinic-owned financial-planning page, referring to ORM, publishes basic IVF procedure fees of $15,000-$18,000 per cycle. This is the base IVF procedure fee range; fertility medications ($5,000-$8,000), pre-cycle screening ($2,500-$6,000), and PGT-related fees ($4,000-$9,000) are listed separately and are not included. The Portland ORM locations are now branded Pinnacle Fertility. The older ORM Portland page separately described a typical approximately $15,000 IVF cycle including testing, medications, monitoring, and anesthesia; that page is dated and now redirects, so the current published base-procedure range is the more applicable figure.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked