Fertility clinics in San Antonio, TX
The 5 fertility clinics in the San Antonio-New Braunfels, TX metro area that report to the CDC, compared by IVF live-birth rate at every patient age, with what IVF costs here and what Texas law requires insurance to cover.
- Updated monthly · checked 12 h ago
5 fertility clinics in the San Antonio-New Braunfels, TX metro area report IVF outcomes to the CDC ART program. The highest reported live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval is 53.4% for patients under 35 (Fertility Center of San Antonio), 51.7% for 35 to 37 (Brooke Army Medical Center), 34.6% for 38 to 40 (Brooke Army Medical Center) and 17.1% for over 40 (UT Health San Antonio Reproductive Health and Fertility Center). These are CDC averages that depend heavily on age and diagnosis, not a guarantee for any individual, and a higher rate can reflect a clinic's case mix as much as its lab.
Every San Antonio-area clinic, at every age
Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval in each age band, so you can read the column for your age. Ranked by reported cycle volume; the highest rate in each column is highlighted. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.
- Aspire Fertility-San AntonioSan Antonio, TX · 618 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 3552.1%35–3738.5%38–4027.5%Over 409.0%618 - Fertility Center of San AntonioSan Antonio, TX · 296 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · SART member
35–3743.3%38–4031.3%Over 4011.4%296 - UT Health San Antonio Reproductive Health and Fertility CenterSan Antonio, TX · 240 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 3551.1%35–3732.8%38–4023.7%240 - Under 3544.8%Over 40– not reported for patients over 40121
- Pozitivf FertilitySan Antonio, TXUnder 35– not reported for patients under 3535–37– not reported for patients 35 to 3738–40– not reported for patients 38 to 40Over 40– not reported for patients over 40–
Rates and cycle counts come from the CDC ART program (2022 reporting year), the national reporting every US clinic is required to submit. The area is the Census Bureau's San Antonio-New Braunfels, TX metropolitan statistical area; a clinic belongs to it by the ZIP code of its address.
Metro area: US Census Bureau metropolitan statistical areas
How much does IVF cost in San Antonio, TX?
What one IVF cycle costs, here and nationally. The 4 clinic-published prices in the San Antonio area are listed below the insurance section, each with its own terms and source.
We found clinic-published IVF price references at 4 of the 5 San Antonio-area clinic locations we have checked so far. Each amount covers a different service (a retrieval-only fee, a bundled cycle, or the low end of a range), so read the terms beside it rather than averaging them. Nationally, a single all-in IVF cycle typically runs $25,000 to $32,000, and because the average patient needs 2.3 to 2.7 cycles, a realistic amount to budget is $40,000 to $60,000.
Every published price in the San Antonio area, with its termsDoes insurance cover IVF in San Antonio, TX?
What Texas law requires of health plans, and why your employer's plan type matters as much.
Only if your employer chose it: Texas insurers must offer IVF coverage, but plans do not have to include it.
Each employer decides whether its group plan includes the IVF benefit, and the law sets conditions for it, such as a five-year history of infertility or a qualifying diagnosis.
Texas's full answer, with fertility preservationState insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF. How to check your own plan.
Source: RESOLVE Insurance Coverage by State · as of Oct 1, 2026
Services at San Antonio-area clinics
Of the 5 CDC-reporting clinics in the San Antonio area, 3 offer donor egg services, 3 offer a gestational carrier (surrogacy) program, and 2 offer donated embryo services. 4 are members of SART, the Society for Assisted Reproductive Technology. Each figure counts only clinics the CDC affirms offer the service.
Source: CDC ART Services & Profiles (NASS) · as of Oct 2, 2026
Published IVF prices in the San Antonio area
The 4 of 5 San Antonio-area clinic locations we checked that post an IVF price on their own website, each with the terms and source it was read from.
Listed alphabetically. Read each amount together with its terms, including any range, eligibility limits, source date and location restrictions. These different packages do not support a like-for-like median or a cheapest-clinic ranking.
- Aspire Fertility-San Antonio
San Antonio, TX
Amount in source
$11,760Recorded terms and exclusions
Aspire Fertility San Antonio publishes IVF without PGT starting at $11,760 for one cycle. The listed inclusions are ultrasounds and blood monitoring, anesthesia, retrieval, conventional insemination, embryo culture, embryo transfer, embryo cryopreservation, and 1 year of storage. The same San Antonio page lists IVF with PGT starting at $15,760, including embryo biopsy in place of the standard transfer listing. Prices are starting prices for uninsured fertility treatment; the page says total cost varies with medications, additional services, insurance coverage, and the individualized treatment plan, but does not state that medications are included.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked - Fertility Center of San Antonio
San Antonio, TX
Amount in source
$7,500Recorded terms and exclusions
The clinic publishes $7,500 per attempt/cycle for Nature’s IVF™ using INVOcell™, an alternative to traditional IVF. The clinic states this price includes the cost of medications. It is for eligible candidates and is not presented as the price of a traditional IVF cycle. The clinic says traditional IVF costs vary and that additional fees may apply for services such as ICSI, PGD, egg donation, or surrogacy. Traditional IVF medications are not included unless otherwise covered; the clinic directs patients to schedule a consultation for their individualized treatment cost. Applicable to the clinic’s San Antonio, Texas practice.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked - Pozitivf Fertility
San Antonio, TX
Amount in source
$6,995Recorded terms and exclusions
Pozitivf Fertility publishes IVF Essential at $6,995 for one cycle. Medication is not included, and the first embryo transfer is included. The clinic also publishes separate packages: IVF Plus at $10,995 including medication; IVF Essential plus PGT-A at $12,995 excluding medication; and IVF Plus plus PGT-A at $16,995 including medication. These are separate packages and should not be treated as equivalent to the base IVF Essential price. Pozitivf does not accept insurance for services performed in-house, except Progyny fertility benefits; external laboratory blood work may be billed to insurance. The price list applies to Pozitivf's San Antonio clinic at 4515 N Loop 1604 W, Suite 301, San Antonio, TX 78249. No dated fee schedule or additional eligibility restriction is stated on the published price page.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked Amount in source
$6,500Recorded terms and exclusions
UT Health San Antonio's San Antonio IVF page lists a $6,500 IVF package. Includes all ultrasounds and exams, standard lab fees, all serum estradiol measurements, embryo transfer, progesterone check, and pregnancy testing. Payment is due before treatment. Excludes medications, anesthesia, ICSI, and PGT. The clinic's separate FAQ states that additional procedures such as embryo freezing are also excluded. An older UT Health news page lists $6,250, but the current IVF pricing page lists $6,500.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked