Fertility clinics in Philadelphia, PA
The 10 fertility clinics in the Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD metro area that report to the CDC, compared by IVF live-birth rate at every patient age, with what IVF costs here and what Pennsylvania, New Jersey and Delaware law requires insurance to cover.
- Updated monthly · checked 12 h ago
10 fertility clinics in the Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD metro area report IVF outcomes to the CDC ART program. The highest reported live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval is 62.8% for patients under 35 (Reproductive Medicine Associates of Philadelphia), 49.5% for 35 to 37 (Reproductive Medicine Associates of Philadelphia), 31.8% for 38 to 40 (Reproductive Medicine Associates of Philadelphia) and 15.9% for over 40 (Reproductive Medicine Associates of Philadelphia). These are CDC averages that depend heavily on age and diagnosis, not a guarantee for any individual, and a higher rate can reflect a clinic's case mix as much as its lab.
Every Philadelphia-area clinic, at every age
Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval in each age band, so you can read the column for your age. Ranked by reported cycle volume; the highest rate in each column is highlighted. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.
- Main Line Fertility & Reproductive MedicineBryn Mawr, PA · 1,032 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 3538.7%35–3731.6%38–4020.6%Over 407.3%1,032 - Shady Grove Fertility-PennsylvaniaWayne, PA · 985 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 3557.3%35–3743.4%38–4029.9%Over 409.4%985 - University of Pennsylvania, Penn Fertility CarePhiladelphia, PA · 831 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 3552.8%35–3742.0%38–4022.3%Over 407.9%831 - Reproductive Medicine Associates of PhiladelphiaKing of Prussia, PA · 798 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
798 - Under 3559.7%35–3748.8%38–4028.9%Over 409.1%500
- Cooper Institute for Reproductive Hormonal Disorders, PCMount Laurel, NJ · 445 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 3533.3%35–3724.1%38–4010.7%Over 402.2%445 - South Jersey Fertility CenterMarlton, NJ · 417 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 3548.3%35–3730.8%38–4024.2%Over 408.3%417 - Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine, PANewark, DE · 203 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 3537.2%35–3726.0%38–4011.4%Over 400.0%203 - Center for Reproductive Medicine and Fertility, Louis R. Manara, DOVoorhees, NJ · 140 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · SART member
Under 3548.5%35–3746.5%38–40– not reported for patients 38 to 40Over 40– not reported for patients over 40140 - Society Hill Reproductive MedicinePhiladelphia, PA · 65 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 3540.0%35–37– not reported for patients 35 to 3738–4012.0%Over 40– not reported for patients over 4065
Rates and cycle counts come from the CDC ART program (2022 reporting year), the national reporting every US clinic is required to submit. The area is the Census Bureau's Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD metropolitan statistical area; a clinic belongs to it by the ZIP code of its address.
Metro area: US Census Bureau metropolitan statistical areas
How much does IVF cost in Philadelphia, PA?
What one IVF cycle costs, here and nationally. The 3 clinic-published prices in the Philadelphia area are listed below the insurance section, each with its own terms and source.
We found clinic-published IVF price references at 3 of the 10 Philadelphia-area clinic locations we have checked so far. Each amount covers a different service (a retrieval-only fee, a bundled cycle, or the low end of a range), so read the terms beside it rather than averaging them. Nationally, a single all-in IVF cycle typically runs $25,000 to $32,000, and because the average patient needs 2.3 to 2.7 cycles, a realistic amount to budget is $40,000 to $60,000.
Every published price in the Philadelphia area, with its termsDoes insurance cover IVF in Philadelphia, PA?
This area's clinics are in Pennsylvania, New Jersey and Delaware. A state's insurance law reaches plans issued in that state, so which one applies depends on where your plan is issued (usually your employer's state), not where the clinic is.
No state law requires it: RESOLVE, the national infertility association, lists no Pennsylvania law requiring insurers to cover IVF, infertility treatment or fertility preservation.
Pennsylvania's full answer, with fertility preservationYes, for many plans: New Jersey requires some fully-insured health plans to cover IVF.
Group plans and HMOs that cover pregnancy, and the state employee programs, must cover infertility treatment including IVF: four completed egg retrievals with unlimited embryo transfers. Employers with fewer than 50 employees are exempt.
New Jersey's full answer, with fertility preservationYes, for many plans: Delaware requires some fully-insured health plans to cover IVF.
Individual and group policies must cover fertility care including IVF: up to six completed egg retrievals with unlimited embryo transfers, with retrievals before age 45. Employers with fewer than 50 employees are exempt.
Delaware's full answer, with fertility preservationState insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF. How to check your own plan.
Source: RESOLVE Insurance Coverage by State · as of Oct 1, 2026
Services at Philadelphia-area clinics
Of the 10 CDC-reporting clinics in the Philadelphia area, 10 offer donor egg services, 10 offer a gestational carrier (surrogacy) program, and 9 offer donated embryo services. 10 are members of SART, the Society for Assisted Reproductive Technology. Each figure counts only clinics the CDC affirms offer the service.
Source: CDC ART Services & Profiles (NASS) · as of Oct 2, 2026
Published IVF prices in the Philadelphia area
The 3 of 10 Philadelphia-area clinic locations we checked that post an IVF price on their own website, each with the terms and source it was read from.
Listed alphabetically. Read each amount together with its terms, including any range, eligibility limits, source date and location restrictions. These different packages do not support a like-for-like median or a cheapest-clinic ranking.
- Cooper Institute for Reproductive Hormonal Disorders, PC
Mount Laurel, NJ
Amount in source
$4,525Recorded terms and exclusions
The Cooper Institute's Mt. Laurel, NJ pricing page publishes $4,525 for IVF with conventional or minimal stimulation. The base IVF procedure includes oocyte retrieval, embryo development/creation, and embryo transfer. The clinic's linked fee schedule (dated April 12, 2023) lists exclusions/additional charges for cycle monitoring, anesthesia, embryo storage/cryopreservation, ICSI ($1,100), extended culture, medications, and other IVF-related services. The price applies to the clinic's Mt. Laurel, NJ location; insurance coverage and patient-specific charges may vary.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked - Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine
Bryn Mawr, PA
Amount in source
$14,300Recorded terms and exclusions
Main Line Fertility publishes IVF without PGT starting at $14,300 for one cycle. It includes ultrasounds and blood monitoring, egg retrieval, insemination, embryo culture, embryo cryopreservation, and one year of storage. Medications are not included; the clinic says they may add approximately $4,000–$8,000. PGT is a separate option published at $17,300 starting, inclusive of embryo biopsy. The clinic also publishes a broader self-pay single-cycle range of $14,250–$20,000, depending on the treatment plan; that description says fees typically encompass monitoring, laboratory work, retrieval, fertilization, embryo transfer, and follow-up visits, while medications, anesthesia, and genetic testing are usually billed separately. Pricing is presented for Main Line Fertility’s Greater Philadelphia network, which includes the Bryn Mawr, PA location; a Bryn Mawr-specific quote, dated fee schedule, insurance eligibility, and payment requirements are not published.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked - Society Hill Reproductive Medicine
Philadelphia, PA
Amount in source
$14,000Recorded terms and exclusions
CCRM Fertility of Philadelphia, formerly Society Hill Reproductive Medicine, publishes an estimated range of $14,000–$24,000 for one round of IVF. This estimate does not include medications, tests, or procedures associated with the cycle. The Philadelphia clinic is located at 822 Pine St, Suite 4B, Philadelphia, PA 19107. The published amount is an average estimate, not a guaranteed self-pay quote; insurance coverage, treatment complexity, and additional services may change the cost.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked