IUI cost in Philadelphia, PA
What the 10 fertility clinics in the Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD metro area post for IUI (intrauterine insemination) on their own websites, with what each price covers and what it charges on top.
- Updated monthly · checked 19 h ago
3 of the 10 fertility clinics in the Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD metro area post IUI prices on their own websites: from $2,950 a cycle at Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine, $950 to $2,835 a cycle at RADfertility (CCRM's network-wide estimate) and $950 to $2,835 a cycle at Society Hill Reproductive Medicine (CCRM's network-wide estimate) (read on Oct 8, 2026). Of the others, 4 post no IUI price on their websites and we could not confirm a price for 3, so ask for a written quote. Read each price with its terms: ask whether a quote includes the medications, which typically add $50 to $150 for oral pills or $1,500 to $2,500 for injectables a cycle. Nationally, an IUI cycle typically costs $500 to $1,500 with no medication, $1,000 to $2,000 with oral medication and $2,500 to $4,000 with injectables.
Every Philadelphia-area clinic's IUI price
What each clinic posts on its own website, read on Oct 8, 2026, with what the price includes and what it charges on top.
- Main Line Fertility & Reproductive MedicineBryn Mawr, PA
- From $2,950a cycle
IUI procedure
Includes: ultrasounds, sperm wash and insemination
Charged on top: not stated on the page
- RADfertilityNewark, DE
- $950 to $2,835a cycle
Natural cycle IUI
CCRM's network-wide estimate (prices vary by market); this location's own page states no IUI figure
Includes: not stated on the page
Charged on top: the initial consultation ($100 to $559, testing not included)
- $1,300 to $4,305a cycle
Stimulated cycle IUI
CCRM's network-wide estimate (prices vary by market)
Includes: not stated on the page
Charged on top: the initial consultation ($100 to $559, testing not included)
- Society Hill Reproductive MedicinePhiladelphia, PA
- $950 to $2,835a cycle
Natural cycle IUI
CCRM's network-wide estimate (prices vary by market); this location's own page states no IUI figure
Includes: not stated on the page
Charged on top: the initial consultation ($100 to $559, testing not included)
- $1,300 to $4,305a cycle
Stimulated cycle IUI
CCRM's network-wide estimate (prices vary by market)
Includes: not stated on the page
Charged on top: the initial consultation ($100 to $559, testing not included)
No IUI price on its website
- Reproductive Medicine Associates of PhiladelphiaKing of Prussia, PA
No IUI price on its website
- Shady Grove Fertility-PennsylvaniaWayne, PA
No IUI price on its website
- South Jersey Fertility CenterMarlton, NJ
No IUI price on its website
Ask the clinic for its price
- Cooper Institute for Reproductive Hormonal Disorders, PCMount Laurel, NJ
Ask the clinic for its price
- University of Pennsylvania, Penn Fertility CarePhiladelphia, PA
Ask the clinic for its price
Clinics that post an IUI price come first, then those that post none, each in alphabetical order. Amounts are never averaged or ranked, because one clinic prices the insemination alone and another a monitored cycle with medications. Where a row says to ask the clinic, our check could not confirm whether its website posts an IUI price, so we make no claim either way. A clinic belongs to the Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD metro area by the ZIP code of its address.
Prices: Our check of every US clinic's IUI price · as of Oct 8, 2026
What a posted IUI price can leave out
Three costs decide what you actually pay for a cycle, and a posted price may include some, all or none of them.
Monitoring
The ultrasounds and bloodwork that time it typically cost $300 to $1,000 a cycle.
Medications
Letrozole or clomiphene typically adds $50 to $150 a cycle, injectable gonadotropins $1,500 to $2,500. See the cash prices of letrozole and Gonal-f.
Donor sperm
Clinic IUI prices do not include donor sperm. A vial from a US sperm bank costs $675 to $2,500, plus shipping. Every sperm bank's prices.
Does insurance cover IUI in Philadelphia, PA?
A state's insurance law reaches plans issued in that state, so which one applies depends on where your plan is issued (usually your employer's state), not where the clinic is.
No state law requires it: RESOLVE, the national infertility association, lists no Pennsylvania law requiring insurers to cover IVF, infertility treatment or fertility preservation.
Pennsylvania's full insurance answerYes, for many plans: New Jersey requires some fully-insured health plans to cover IVF.
New Jersey's full insurance answerYes, for many plans: Delaware requires some fully-insured health plans to cover IVF.
Delaware's full insurance answerWith coverage, an IUI cycle's out-of-pocket cost typically falls to $300 to $1,000. How to check your own plan.
Source: RESOLVE Insurance Coverage by State · as of Oct 1, 2026
Grants that can pay for IUI
Programs whose awards may be spent on IUI and that accept applicants from this area. Each has its own rules: the grant finder shows who can apply and when.
7 grants accept Pennsylvania residents for IUI: Tinina Q. Cade Foundation Family Building Grant, Gift of Parenthood, Journey to Parenthood grant, Footsteps for Fertility Foundation grants, Hopeful Mama Grant, SAMFund Family Building Grant (Expect Miracles Foundation) and Jewish Fertility Foundation grants.
Who can apply, and when7 grants accept New Jersey residents for IUI: Tinina Q. Cade Foundation Family Building Grant, Gift of Parenthood, Journey to Parenthood grant, Footsteps for Fertility Foundation grants, Hopeful Mama Grant, SAMFund Family Building Grant (Expect Miracles Foundation) and Stardust Fertility Foundation grant.
Who can apply, and when6 grants accept Delaware residents for IUI: Tinina Q. Cade Foundation Family Building Grant, Gift of Parenthood, Journey to Parenthood grant, Footsteps for Fertility Foundation grants, Hopeful Mama Grant and SAMFund Family Building Grant (Expect Miracles Foundation).
Who can apply, and whenIUI in Philadelphia, PA: common questions
How much does IUI cost in Philadelphia, PA?
3 of the 10 fertility clinics in the Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD metro area post IUI prices on their own websites: from $2,950 a cycle at Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine, $950 to $2,835 a cycle at RADfertility (CCRM's network-wide estimate) and $950 to $2,835 a cycle at Society Hill Reproductive Medicine (CCRM's network-wide estimate) (read on Oct 8, 2026). Of the others, 4 post no IUI price on their websites and we could not confirm a price for 3, so ask for a written quote. Read each price with its terms: ask whether a quote includes the medications, which typically add $50 to $150 for oral pills or $1,500 to $2,500 for injectables a cycle. Nationally, an IUI cycle typically costs $500 to $1,500 with no medication, $1,000 to $2,000 with oral medication and $2,500 to $4,000 with injectables.
What does a posted IUI price leave out?
A posted IUI price may cover the whole cycle or only part of it. The usual extras: monitoring ultrasounds and bloodwork (typically $300 to $1,000 a cycle), the medications ($50 to $150 for oral pills, $1,500 to $2,500 for injectables), a trigger shot ($50 to $250), the sperm wash ($150 to $400) and, when used, donor sperm ($675 to $2,500 a vial). Each price on this page lists what its clinic says it includes and charges on top.
Does insurance cover IUI in Philadelphia, PA?
Whether a plan pays for IUI depends on the plan and on the state's law. Pennsylvania: No state law requires it: RESOLVE, the national infertility association, lists no Pennsylvania law requiring insurers to cover IVF, infertility treatment or fertility preservation. New Jersey: Yes, for many plans: New Jersey requires some fully-insured health plans to cover IVF. Delaware: Yes, for many plans: Delaware requires some fully-insured health plans to cover IVF. State laws differ in whether they reach IUI at all, so check your own plan's infertility benefit. With coverage, an IUI cycle's out-of-pocket cost typically falls to $300 to $1,000. A state's insurance law reaches plans issued in that state, so which one applies depends on where your plan is issued (usually your employer's state), not where the clinic is.
How many IUI cycles should you try before IVF?
Most IUI pregnancies happen early: about 88% of them within the first 3 cycles and 95% within 4. That is why specialists commonly suggest moving to IVF after 3 to 4 unsuccessful medicated cycles, sooner after 40. It is general guidance, not a plan for any one person.