IUI cost in San Diego, CA
What the 8 fertility clinics in the San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA metro area post for IUI (intrauterine insemination) on their own websites, with what each price covers and what it charges on top.
- Updated monthly · checked 19 h ago
1 of the 8 fertility clinics in the San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA metro area posts an IUI price on its own website: $1,000 to $2,000 a cycle at San Diego Fertility Center (read on Oct 8, 2026). Of the others, 5 post no IUI price on their websites and we could not confirm a price for 2, so ask for a written quote. Read it with its terms: ask whether a quote includes the medications, which typically add $50 to $150 for oral pills or $1,500 to $2,500 for injectables a cycle. Nationally, an IUI cycle typically costs $500 to $1,500 with no medication, $1,000 to $2,000 with oral medication and $2,500 to $4,000 with injectables.
Every San Diego-area clinic's IUI price
What each clinic posts on its own website, read on Oct 8, 2026, with what the price includes and what it charges on top.
- San Diego Fertility CenterSan Diego, CA
- $1,000 to $2,000a cycle
IUI
Includes: not stated on the page
Charged on top: not stated on the page
- Fertility Specialists Medical GroupSan Diego, CA
No IUI price on its website
- Gen 5 Fertility CenterSan Diego, CA
No IUI price on its website
- Hanabusa IVFSan Diego, CA
No IUI price on its website
- Reproductive Partners Fertility Center-San DiegoLa Jolla, CA
No IUI price on its website
- RMA of San Diego dba, Pearl Mini IVFSan Diego, CA
No IUI price on its website
- California Center for Reproductive MedicineEncinitas, CA
Ask the clinic for its price
- Reproductive Sciences Medical CenterSan Diego, CA
Ask the clinic for its price
Clinics that post an IUI price come first, then those that post none, each in alphabetical order. Amounts are never averaged or ranked, because one clinic prices the insemination alone and another a monitored cycle with medications. Where a row says to ask the clinic, our check could not confirm whether its website posts an IUI price, so we make no claim either way. A clinic belongs to the San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA metro area by the ZIP code of its address.
Prices: Our check of every US clinic's IUI price · as of Oct 8, 2026
What a posted IUI price can leave out
Three costs decide what you actually pay for a cycle, and a posted price may include some, all or none of them.
Monitoring
The ultrasounds and bloodwork that time it typically cost $300 to $1,000 a cycle.
Medications
Letrozole or clomiphene typically adds $50 to $150 a cycle, injectable gonadotropins $1,500 to $2,500. See the cash prices of letrozole and Gonal-f.
Donor sperm
Clinic IUI prices do not include donor sperm. A vial from a US sperm bank costs $675 to $2,500, plus shipping. Every sperm bank's prices.
Does insurance cover IUI in San Diego, CA?
What the state's law requires of health plans. Laws differ in whether they reach IUI, so check your own plan's infertility benefit.
Yes, for many plans: California requires some fully-insured health plans to cover IVF.
California's full insurance answerWith coverage, an IUI cycle's out-of-pocket cost typically falls to $300 to $1,000. How to check your own plan.
Source: RESOLVE Insurance Coverage by State · as of Oct 1, 2026
Grants that can pay for IUI
Programs whose awards may be spent on IUI and that accept applicants from this area. Each has its own rules: the grant finder shows who can apply and when.
6 grants accept California residents for IUI: Tinina Q. Cade Foundation Family Building Grant, Gift of Parenthood, Journey to Parenthood grant, Footsteps for Fertility Foundation grants, Hopeful Mama Grant and SAMFund Family Building Grant (Expect Miracles Foundation).
Who can apply, and whenIUI in San Diego, CA: common questions
How much does IUI cost in San Diego, CA?
1 of the 8 fertility clinics in the San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA metro area posts an IUI price on its own website: $1,000 to $2,000 a cycle at San Diego Fertility Center (read on Oct 8, 2026). Of the others, 5 post no IUI price on their websites and we could not confirm a price for 2, so ask for a written quote. Read it with its terms: ask whether a quote includes the medications, which typically add $50 to $150 for oral pills or $1,500 to $2,500 for injectables a cycle. Nationally, an IUI cycle typically costs $500 to $1,500 with no medication, $1,000 to $2,000 with oral medication and $2,500 to $4,000 with injectables.
What does a posted IUI price leave out?
A posted IUI price may cover the whole cycle or only part of it. The usual extras: monitoring ultrasounds and bloodwork (typically $300 to $1,000 a cycle), the medications ($50 to $150 for oral pills, $1,500 to $2,500 for injectables), a trigger shot ($50 to $250), the sperm wash ($150 to $400) and, when used, donor sperm ($675 to $2,500 a vial). Each price on this page lists what its clinic says it includes and charges on top.
Does insurance cover IUI in San Diego, CA?
Whether a plan pays for IUI depends on the plan and on the state's law. California: Yes, for many plans: California requires some fully-insured health plans to cover IVF. State laws differ in whether they reach IUI at all, so check your own plan's infertility benefit. With coverage, an IUI cycle's out-of-pocket cost typically falls to $300 to $1,000.
How many IUI cycles should you try before IVF?
Most IUI pregnancies happen early: about 88% of them within the first 3 cycles and 95% within 4. That is why specialists commonly suggest moving to IVF after 3 to 4 unsuccessful medicated cycles, sooner after 40. It is general guidance, not a plan for any one person.