CDC 2022

Reproductive Sciences Medical Center

San Diego, CA

At a glance

Updated monthly · checked 3 d ago

Reproductive Sciences Medical Center is a fertility clinic in San Diego, CA that reports its outcomes to the CDC. Its CDC-reported IVF live-birth rate for patients under 35 is 65.7% per intended egg retrieval.

Location
San Diego, CA
Cycles reported
142
Medical director
Minh N. Ho, MD
CDC reporting year
2022
Outcomes

IVF success rate by patient age

Live-birth rates this clinic reported to the CDC ART national report, grouped by the patient's age at treatment. Younger age bands report higher rates; a rate is not a promise of any outcome.

Per intended retrieval measures live births against each egg retrieval a patient plans, the honest denominator we lead with. Per transfer measures them against each embryo transfer instead, a different question, so the two are not directly comparable. Why the two differ. A percentage marked "Not reported" is unavailable, not a 0% result.

Source: CDC ART Success Rates (NASS) · as of Sep 28, 2026

A clinic's success rate reflects its patients and case mix as much as its lab: a center that treats more complex cases can post lower rates while providing excellent care. Compare within the same patient age band, and read a rate alongside the clinic's own current figures.
Services

Services and clinic profile

What this clinic offers, its lab accreditation and professional-society membership, and its annual scale, as reported to the CDC ART Services & Profile report. A field marked not reported was left blank by the clinic in the CDC data.

Services offered

  • Donor egg servicesOffered
  • Egg freezing (cryopreservation)Offered
  • Embryo freezing (cryopreservation)Offered
  • Donated embryo servicesNot offered
  • Gestational carrier (surrogacy)Offered
Lab accreditation
Verified
SART member
No

Annual scale (2022)

In 2022, Reproductive Sciences Medical Center reported 592 ART cycles, 136 pregnancies, 115 deliveries and 123 infants born to the CDC.

Total ART cycles
592
Fertility-preservation cycles
182
Pregnancies
136
Deliveries
115
Infants born
123

Total counts reported to the CDC for 2022, a measure of the clinic's size and experience. These are not success rates: an ART cycle is one treatment attempt, and total infants born exceeds deliveries because of twins and other multiples.

Source: CDC ART Services & Profiles (NASS) · as of Sep 28, 2026

Cost

What a cycle costs here

US fertility clinics rarely post a standard price; when this one does, it is shown with its source. Either way, your real all-in cost depends on your treatment plan and your insurance coverage.

Amount in clinic source

$30,000
Published reference

Recorded terms and exclusions

Published as “$30,000 up” for an own-sperm/own-egg, self-pregnancy IVF cycle package at RSMC San Diego. The clinic states that it includes one IVF cycle, laboratory facility fees, PGS genetic screening for 1–15 embryos, stimulation-medication reimbursement up to $5,000, 1–3 embryo transfers, and the first year of cryopreservation. This is an all-inclusive package rather than a standalone base-cycle fee; the page does not publish the upper end of the range. Additional eligibility, exclusions, and final pricing require inquiry/contract confirmation. Applicable clinic location listed: 3661 Valley Centre Dr., San Diego, CA 92130.

Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked

The check date is when we retrieved the source, not when these fees took effect. Confirm current terms, eligibility and location before budgeting.

California mandates IVF coverage. New for 2026: SB 729 requires large-group fully-insured plans to cover IVF. On a fully-insured plan this can drop per-cycle out-of-pocket to about $2,000 to $7,000. Mandates do not reach self-insured (ERISA) employer plans, so confirm your plan type. source
A published price is a starting point, not a full estimate. Your real cost depends on your protocol, medications, genetic testing, how many cycles you need, and your insurance. This is information, not financial or medical advice.
Clinic details

Contact and reporting details

From the CDC ART clinic-level dataset. Confirm current details with the clinic directly.

Address
3661 Valley Centre Dr, Suite 100, San Diego, CA, 92130
Phone
(858) 436-7186
Medical director
Minh N. Ho, MD
CDC reporting status
Open

IVFcost.co is not affiliated with this clinic and does not provide medical care. Details come from the CDC and may have changed; confirm every figure with the clinic and a licensed clinician.

Nearby

Other clinics in California

Questions

Common questions about Reproductive Sciences Medical Center

What is Reproductive Sciences Medical Center's IVF success rate?

Reproductive Sciences Medical Center's most recent CDC-reported IVF live-birth rate is 65.7% for patients under 35, measured per intended egg retrieval using the patient's own eggs (CDC reporting year 2022). Success rates fall sharply with patient age and reflect a clinic's case mix as much as its lab, so compare clinics within the same age band, not by the headline number.

How many IVF cycles does Reproductive Sciences Medical Center perform each year?

Reproductive Sciences Medical Center reported 592 ART cycles to the CDC in 2022 (ART, assisted reproductive technology, is IVF-based treatment). It also reported 136 pregnancies, 115 deliveries and 123 infants born that year. These are annual volume totals that reflect the clinic's size and experience, not its success rate.

How much does IVF cost at Reproductive Sciences Medical Center?

Reproductive Sciences Medical Center publishes an IVF price of $30,000. A clinic's published base price usually excludes medications and common add-ons like ICSI, PGT-A genetic testing and a frozen transfer, so a realistic all-in cycle typically runs higher. Confirm exactly what is included when you request a quote.

What fertility services does Reproductive Sciences Medical Center offer?

Reproductive Sciences Medical Center reports offering IVF, egg freezing, donor egg IVF, embryo freezing, gestational carrier (surrogacy). Offering a service is not the same as it being right for your diagnosis, so confirm the details and any eligibility requirements with the clinic directly.