CDC 2022

Reproductive Partners Fertility Center-San Diego

La Jolla, CA

At a glance

Updated monthly · checked 3 d ago

Reproductive Partners Fertility Center-San Diego is a fertility clinic in La Jolla, CA that reports its outcomes to the CDC. Its CDC-reported IVF live-birth rate for patients under 35 is 54.2% per intended egg retrieval.

Location
La Jolla, CA
Cycles reported
439
Medical director
V. Gabriel Garzo, MD
CDC reporting year
2022
Outcomes

IVF success rate by patient age

Live-birth rates this clinic reported to the CDC ART national report, grouped by the patient's age at treatment. Younger age bands report higher rates; a rate is not a promise of any outcome.

Per intended retrieval measures live births against each egg retrieval a patient plans, the honest denominator we lead with. Per transfer measures them against each embryo transfer instead, a different question, so the two are not directly comparable. Why the two differ. A percentage marked "Not reported" is unavailable, not a 0% result.

Source: CDC ART Success Rates (NASS) · as of Sep 28, 2026

A clinic's success rate reflects its patients and case mix as much as its lab: a center that treats more complex cases can post lower rates while providing excellent care. Compare within the same patient age band, and read a rate alongside the clinic's own current figures.
Services

Services and clinic profile

What this clinic offers, its lab accreditation and professional-society membership, and its annual scale, as reported to the CDC ART Services & Profile report. A field marked not reported was left blank by the clinic in the CDC data.

Services offered

  • Donor egg servicesOffered
  • Egg freezing (cryopreservation)Offered
  • Embryo freezing (cryopreservation)Offered
  • Donated embryo servicesOffered
  • Gestational carrier (surrogacy)Offered
Lab accreditation
Verified
SART member
Yes

Annual scale (2022)

In 2022, Reproductive Partners Fertility Center-San Diego reported 1,043 ART cycles, 268 pregnancies, 235 deliveries and 239 infants born to the CDC.

Total ART cycles
1,043
Fertility-preservation cycles
63
Pregnancies
268
Deliveries
235
Infants born
239

Total counts reported to the CDC for 2022, a measure of the clinic's size and experience. These are not success rates: an ART cycle is one treatment attempt, and total infants born exceeds deliveries because of twins and other multiples.

Source: CDC ART Services & Profiles (NASS) · as of Sep 28, 2026

Cost

What a cycle costs here

US fertility clinics rarely post a standard price; when this one does, it is shown with its source. Either way, your real all-in cost depends on your treatment plan and your insurance coverage.

No published price recorded for this clinic

Most US clinics quote only after a consult. Estimate a realistic all-in cost for your plan with the IVF cost calculator, or see national ranges on the costs page.

California mandates IVF coverage. New for 2026: SB 729 requires large-group fully-insured plans to cover IVF. On a fully-insured plan this can drop per-cycle out-of-pocket to about $2,000 to $7,000. Mandates do not reach self-insured (ERISA) employer plans, so confirm your plan type. source
A published price is a starting point, not a full estimate. Your real cost depends on your protocol, medications, genetic testing, how many cycles you need, and your insurance. This is information, not financial or medical advice.
Clinic details

Contact and reporting details

From the CDC ART clinic-level dataset. Confirm current details with the clinic directly.

Address
9850 Genesee Ave, Suite 800, La Jolla, CA, 92037
Phone
(858) 552-9177
Medical director
V. Gabriel Garzo, MD
CDC reporting status
Open

IVFcost.co is not affiliated with this clinic and does not provide medical care. Details come from the CDC and may have changed; confirm every figure with the clinic and a licensed clinician.

Nearby

Other clinics in California

Questions

Common questions about Reproductive Partners Fertility Center-San Diego

What is Reproductive Partners Fertility Center-San Diego's IVF success rate?

Reproductive Partners Fertility Center-San Diego's most recent CDC-reported IVF live-birth rate is 54.2% for patients under 35, measured per intended egg retrieval using the patient's own eggs (CDC reporting year 2022). Success rates fall sharply with patient age and reflect a clinic's case mix as much as its lab, so compare clinics within the same age band, not by the headline number.

How many IVF cycles does Reproductive Partners Fertility Center-San Diego perform each year?

Reproductive Partners Fertility Center-San Diego reported 1,043 ART cycles to the CDC in 2022 (ART, assisted reproductive technology, is IVF-based treatment). It also reported 268 pregnancies, 235 deliveries and 239 infants born that year. These are annual volume totals that reflect the clinic's size and experience, not its success rate.

What fertility services does Reproductive Partners Fertility Center-San Diego offer?

Reproductive Partners Fertility Center-San Diego reports offering IVF, egg freezing, donor egg IVF, embryo freezing, donor embryo, gestational carrier (surrogacy). Offering a service is not the same as it being right for your diagnosis, so confirm the details and any eligibility requirements with the clinic directly.