IUI cost in San Jose and Silicon Valley
What the 7 fertility clinics in the San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA metro area post for IUI (intrauterine insemination) on their own websites, with what each price covers and what it charges on top.
- Updated monthly · checked 19 h ago
3 of the 7 fertility clinics in the San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA metro area post IUI prices on their own websites: $1,700 to $2,000 a cycle at Kindbody Silicon Valley, $2,950 a cycle at Nova In Vitro Fertilization and $2,798 to $3,834 a cycle at Spring Fertility-Silicon Valley (read on Oct 8, 2026). Of the others, 1 posts no IUI price on its website and we could not confirm a price for 3, so ask for a written quote. Read each price with its terms: 2 of the 3 clinics' posted prices leave out the medications, which typically add $50 to $150 for oral pills or $1,500 to $2,500 for injectables a cycle. Nationally, an IUI cycle typically costs $500 to $1,500 with no medication, $1,000 to $2,000 with oral medication and $2,500 to $4,000 with injectables.
Every San Jose-area clinic's IUI price
What each clinic posts on its own website, read on Oct 8, 2026, with what the price includes and what it charges on top.
- Kindbody Silicon ValleyLos Altos, CA
- $1,700 to $2,000a cycle
IUI treatment
Includes: not stated on the page
Charged on top: medications
- Nova In Vitro FertilizationMountain View, CA
- $2,950a cycle
IUI
Its IUI page says from $2,650
Includes: not stated on the page
Charged on top: not stated on the page
- Spring Fertility-Silicon ValleySunnyvale, CA
- $2,798 to $3,834a cycle
IUI cycle
Spring Fertility's California price
Includes: not stated on the page
Charged on top: medications ($100 to $500), for $2,898 to $4,334 in all
- Stanford Medicine Fertility & Reproductive HealthSunnyvale, CA
No IUI price on its website
- Bay IVF CenterPalo Alto, CA
Ask the clinic for its price
- CARE for the Bay AreaLos Gatos, CA
Ask the clinic for its price
- Palo Alto Medical FoundationSan Jose, CA
Ask the clinic for its price
Clinics that post an IUI price come first, then those that post none, each in alphabetical order. Amounts are never averaged or ranked, because one clinic prices the insemination alone and another a monitored cycle with medications. Where a row says to ask the clinic, our check could not confirm whether its website posts an IUI price, so we make no claim either way. A clinic belongs to the San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA metro area by the ZIP code of its address.
Prices: Our check of every US clinic's IUI price · as of Oct 8, 2026
What a posted IUI price can leave out
Three costs decide what you actually pay for a cycle, and a posted price may include some, all or none of them.
Monitoring
The ultrasounds and bloodwork that time it typically cost $300 to $1,000 a cycle.
Medications
2 of the 3 clinics' posted prices leave them out. Letrozole or clomiphene typically adds $50 to $150 a cycle, injectable gonadotropins $1,500 to $2,500. See the cash prices of letrozole and Gonal-f.
Donor sperm
Clinic IUI prices do not include donor sperm. A vial from a US sperm bank costs $675 to $2,500, plus shipping. Every sperm bank's prices.
Does insurance cover IUI in San Jose and Silicon Valley?
What the state's law requires of health plans. Laws differ in whether they reach IUI, so check your own plan's infertility benefit.
Yes, for many plans: California requires some fully-insured health plans to cover IVF.
California's full insurance answerWith coverage, an IUI cycle's out-of-pocket cost typically falls to $300 to $1,000. How to check your own plan.
Source: RESOLVE Insurance Coverage by State · as of Oct 1, 2026
Grants that can pay for IUI
Programs whose awards may be spent on IUI and that accept applicants from this area. Each has its own rules: the grant finder shows who can apply and when.
6 grants accept California residents for IUI: Tinina Q. Cade Foundation Family Building Grant, Gift of Parenthood, Journey to Parenthood grant, Footsteps for Fertility Foundation grants, Hopeful Mama Grant and SAMFund Family Building Grant (Expect Miracles Foundation).
Who can apply, and whenIUI in San Jose and Silicon Valley: common questions
How much does IUI cost in San Jose and Silicon Valley?
3 of the 7 fertility clinics in the San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA metro area post IUI prices on their own websites: $1,700 to $2,000 a cycle at Kindbody Silicon Valley, $2,950 a cycle at Nova In Vitro Fertilization and $2,798 to $3,834 a cycle at Spring Fertility-Silicon Valley (read on Oct 8, 2026). Of the others, 1 posts no IUI price on its website and we could not confirm a price for 3, so ask for a written quote. Read each price with its terms: 2 of the 3 clinics' posted prices leave out the medications, which typically add $50 to $150 for oral pills or $1,500 to $2,500 for injectables a cycle. Nationally, an IUI cycle typically costs $500 to $1,500 with no medication, $1,000 to $2,000 with oral medication and $2,500 to $4,000 with injectables.
What does a posted IUI price leave out?
A posted IUI price may cover the whole cycle or only part of it. The usual extras: monitoring ultrasounds and bloodwork (typically $300 to $1,000 a cycle), the medications ($50 to $150 for oral pills, $1,500 to $2,500 for injectables), a trigger shot ($50 to $250), the sperm wash ($150 to $400) and, when used, donor sperm ($675 to $2,500 a vial). Each price on this page lists what its clinic says it includes and charges on top.
Does insurance cover IUI in San Jose and Silicon Valley?
Whether a plan pays for IUI depends on the plan and on the state's law. California: Yes, for many plans: California requires some fully-insured health plans to cover IVF. State laws differ in whether they reach IUI at all, so check your own plan's infertility benefit. With coverage, an IUI cycle's out-of-pocket cost typically falls to $300 to $1,000.
How many IUI cycles should you try before IVF?
Most IUI pregnancies happen early: about 88% of them within the first 3 cycles and 95% within 4. That is why specialists commonly suggest moving to IVF after 3 to 4 unsuccessful medicated cycles, sooner after 40. It is general guidance, not a plan for any one person.