IUI cost in Chicago, IL
What the 20 fertility clinics in the Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN metro area post for IUI (intrauterine insemination) on their own websites, with what each price covers and what it charges on top.
- Updated monthly · checked 19 h ago
5 of the 20 fertility clinics in the Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN metro area post IUI prices on their own websites: $1,200 a cycle at Institute for Human Reproduction (IHR), $1,200 a cycle at IVF1, $1,700 to $2,000 a cycle at Kindbody-Chicago West Loop and $1,700 to $2,000 a cycle at Kindbody-Crest Hill, and 1 more listed below (read on Oct 8, 2026). Of the others, 8 post no IUI price on their websites and we could not confirm a price for 7, so ask for a written quote. Read each price with its terms: 2 of the 5 clinics' posted prices leave out the medications, which typically add $50 to $150 for oral pills or $1,500 to $2,500 for injectables a cycle. Nationally, an IUI cycle typically costs $500 to $1,500 with no medication, $1,000 to $2,000 with oral medication and $2,500 to $4,000 with injectables.
Every Chicago-area clinic's IUI price
What each clinic posts on its own website, read on Oct 8, 2026, with what the price includes and what it charges on top.
- Institute for Human Reproduction (IHR)Chicago, IL
- $1,200a cycle
IUI treatment
Pinnacle Fertility's Illinois price
Includes: ultrasounds, sperm wash and storage
Charged on top: not stated on the page
- IVF1Naperville, IL
- $1,200a cycle
IUI treatment
Pinnacle Fertility's Illinois price (ivf1.com now opens Pinnacle's Illinois page)
Includes: ultrasounds, sperm wash and storage
Charged on top: not stated on the page
- Kindbody-Chicago West LoopChicago, IL
- $1,700 to $2,000a cycle
IUI treatment
Includes: not stated on the page
Charged on top: medications
- Kindbody-Crest HillCrest Hill, IL
- $1,700 to $2,000a cycle
IUI treatment
Includes: not stated on the page
Charged on top: medications
- $950 to $2,835a cycle
Natural cycle IUI
CCRM's network-wide estimate (prices vary by market); this location's own page states no IUI figure
Includes: not stated on the page
Charged on top: the initial consultation ($100 to $559, testing not included)
- $1,300 to $4,305a cycle
Stimulated cycle IUI
CCRM's network-wide estimate (prices vary by market)
Includes: not stated on the page
Charged on top: the initial consultation ($100 to $559, testing not included)
- Chicago IVFSkokie, IL
No IUI price on its website
- Davies Fertility & IVF Specialists, SCGlenview, IL
No IUI price on its website
- Fertility Centers of Illinois-Highland Park IVF CenterHighland Park, IL
No IUI price on its website
No IUI price on its website
- InVia Fertility SpecialistsHoffman Estates, IL
No IUI price on its website
No IUI price on its website
- Reproductive Medicine InstituteOak Brook, IL
No IUI price on its website
No IUI price on its website
- Advanced Fertility Center of ChicagoGurnee, IL
Ask the clinic for its price
- Chicago Infertility Associates, LTDBolingbrook, IL
Ask the clinic for its price
- Daniel Rostein, MD, SCOak Brook, IL
Ask the clinic for its price
- Midwest Fertility CenterDowners Grove, IL
Ask the clinic for its price
- North Shore FertilitySkokie, IL
Ask the clinic for its price
- RUSH Center for Advanced Reproductive CareChicago, IL
Ask the clinic for its price
Ask the clinic for its price
Clinics that post an IUI price come first, then those that post none, each in alphabetical order. Amounts are never averaged or ranked, because one clinic prices the insemination alone and another a monitored cycle with medications. Where a row says to ask the clinic, our check could not confirm whether its website posts an IUI price, so we make no claim either way. A clinic belongs to the Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN metro area by the ZIP code of its address.
Prices: Our check of every US clinic's IUI price · as of Oct 8, 2026
What a posted IUI price can leave out
Three costs decide what you actually pay for a cycle, and a posted price may include some, all or none of them.
Monitoring
The ultrasounds and bloodwork that time it typically cost $300 to $1,000 a cycle.
Medications
2 of the 5 clinics' posted prices leave them out. Letrozole or clomiphene typically adds $50 to $150 a cycle, injectable gonadotropins $1,500 to $2,500. See the cash prices of letrozole and Gonal-f.
Donor sperm
Clinic IUI prices do not include donor sperm. A vial from a US sperm bank costs $675 to $2,500, plus shipping. Every sperm bank's prices.
Does insurance cover IUI in Chicago, IL?
What the state's law requires of health plans. Laws differ in whether they reach IUI, so check your own plan's infertility benefit.
Yes, for many plans: Illinois requires some fully-insured health plans to cover IVF.
Illinois's full insurance answerWith coverage, an IUI cycle's out-of-pocket cost typically falls to $300 to $1,000. How to check your own plan.
Source: RESOLVE Insurance Coverage by State · as of Oct 1, 2026
Grants that can pay for IUI
Programs whose awards may be spent on IUI and that accept applicants from this area. Each has its own rules: the grant finder shows who can apply and when.
7 grants accept Illinois residents for IUI: Tinina Q. Cade Foundation Family Building Grant, Gift of Parenthood, Journey to Parenthood grant, Footsteps for Fertility Foundation grants, Hopeful Mama Grant, SAMFund Family Building Grant (Expect Miracles Foundation) and Chicago Coalition for Family Building grants.
Who can apply, and whenIUI in Chicago, IL: common questions
How much does IUI cost in Chicago, IL?
5 of the 20 fertility clinics in the Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN metro area post IUI prices on their own websites: $1,200 a cycle at Institute for Human Reproduction (IHR), $1,200 a cycle at IVF1, $1,700 to $2,000 a cycle at Kindbody-Chicago West Loop and $1,700 to $2,000 a cycle at Kindbody-Crest Hill, and 1 more listed below (read on Oct 8, 2026). Of the others, 8 post no IUI price on their websites and we could not confirm a price for 7, so ask for a written quote. Read each price with its terms: 2 of the 5 clinics' posted prices leave out the medications, which typically add $50 to $150 for oral pills or $1,500 to $2,500 for injectables a cycle. Nationally, an IUI cycle typically costs $500 to $1,500 with no medication, $1,000 to $2,000 with oral medication and $2,500 to $4,000 with injectables.
What does a posted IUI price leave out?
A posted IUI price may cover the whole cycle or only part of it. The usual extras: monitoring ultrasounds and bloodwork (typically $300 to $1,000 a cycle), the medications ($50 to $150 for oral pills, $1,500 to $2,500 for injectables), a trigger shot ($50 to $250), the sperm wash ($150 to $400) and, when used, donor sperm ($675 to $2,500 a vial). Each price on this page lists what its clinic says it includes and charges on top.
Does insurance cover IUI in Chicago, IL?
Whether a plan pays for IUI depends on the plan and on the state's law. Illinois: Yes, for many plans: Illinois requires some fully-insured health plans to cover IVF. State laws differ in whether they reach IUI at all, so check your own plan's infertility benefit. With coverage, an IUI cycle's out-of-pocket cost typically falls to $300 to $1,000.
How many IUI cycles should you try before IVF?
Most IUI pregnancies happen early: about 88% of them within the first 3 cycles and 95% within 4. That is why specialists commonly suggest moving to IVF after 3 to 4 unsuccessful medicated cycles, sooner after 40. It is general guidance, not a plan for any one person.