Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine
Bryn Mawr, PA
At a glance
Updated monthly · checked 3 d agoMain Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine is a fertility clinic in Bryn Mawr, PA that reports its outcomes to the CDC. Its CDC-reported IVF live-birth rate for patients under 35 is 38.7% per intended egg retrieval.
- Location
- Bryn Mawr, PA
- Cycles reported
- 1,032
- Medical director
- Michael J. Glassner, MD
- CDC reporting year
- 2022
IVF success rate by patient age
Live-birth rates this clinic reported to the CDC ART national report, grouped by the patient's age at treatment. Younger age bands report higher rates; a rate is not a promise of any outcome.
Per intended retrieval measures live births against each egg retrieval a patient plans, the honest denominator we lead with. Per transfer measures them against each embryo transfer instead, a different question, so the two are not directly comparable. Why the two differ. A percentage marked "Not reported" is unavailable, not a 0% result.
Source: CDC ART Success Rates (NASS) · as of Sep 28, 2026
Services and clinic profile
What this clinic offers, its lab accreditation and professional-society membership, and its annual scale, as reported to the CDC ART Services & Profile report. A field marked not reported was left blank by the clinic in the CDC data.
Services offered
- Donor egg servicesOffered
- Egg freezing (cryopreservation)Offered
- Embryo freezing (cryopreservation)Offered
- Donated embryo servicesOffered
- Gestational carrier (surrogacy)Offered
Annual scale (2022)
In 2022, Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine reported 2,296 ART cycles, 524 pregnancies, 437 deliveries and 446 infants born to the CDC.
- Total ART cycles
- 2,296
- Fertility-preservation cycles
- 88
- Pregnancies
- 524
- Deliveries
- 437
- Infants born
- 446
Total counts reported to the CDC for 2022, a measure of the clinic's size and experience. These are not success rates: an ART cycle is one treatment attempt, and total infants born exceeds deliveries because of twins and other multiples.
Source: CDC ART Services & Profiles (NASS) · as of Sep 28, 2026
What a cycle costs here
US fertility clinics rarely post a standard price; when this one does, it is shown with its source. Either way, your real all-in cost depends on your treatment plan and your insurance coverage.
Amount in clinic source
$14,250Recorded terms and exclusions
Main Line Fertility publishes self-pay IVF starting at $14,250. Its insurance/pricing page publishes a single-cycle range of $14,250-$20,000, depending on the treatment plan. The stated fees typically encompass ultrasounds/monitoring, laboratory work, egg retrieval, fertilization, embryo transfer, and follow-up visits. Medications, anesthesia, and genetic testing are usually billed separately; other add-ons may also increase the total. The page applies to Main Line Fertility's Greater Philadelphia network, including the Bryn Mawr, PA location, but does not provide a Bryn Mawr-specific quote or dated fee schedule.
The check date is when we retrieved the source, not when these fees took effect. Confirm current terms, eligibility and location before budgeting.
Contact and reporting details
From the CDC ART clinic-level dataset. Confirm current details with the clinic directly.
- Address
- 825 Old Lancaster Rd, Suite 170, Bryn Mawr, PA, 19010
- Phone
- (484) 380-4879
- Medical director
- Michael J. Glassner, MD
- CDC reporting status
- Open
IVFcost.co is not affiliated with this clinic and does not provide medical care. Details come from the CDC and may have changed; confirm every figure with the clinic and a licensed clinician.
Other clinics in Pennsylvania
Common questions about Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine
What is Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine's IVF success rate?
Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine's most recent CDC-reported IVF live-birth rate is 38.7% for patients under 35, measured per intended egg retrieval using the patient's own eggs (CDC reporting year 2022). Success rates fall sharply with patient age and reflect a clinic's case mix as much as its lab, so compare clinics within the same age band, not by the headline number.
How many IVF cycles does Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine perform each year?
Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine reported 2,296 ART cycles to the CDC in 2022 (ART, assisted reproductive technology, is IVF-based treatment). It also reported 524 pregnancies, 437 deliveries and 446 infants born that year. These are annual volume totals that reflect the clinic's size and experience, not its success rate.
How much does IVF cost at Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine?
Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine publishes an IVF price of $14,250. A clinic's published base price usually excludes medications and common add-ons like ICSI, PGT-A genetic testing and a frozen transfer, so a realistic all-in cycle typically runs higher. Confirm exactly what is included when you request a quote.
What fertility services does Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine offer?
Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine reports offering IVF, egg freezing, donor egg IVF, embryo freezing, donor embryo, gestational carrier (surrogacy). Offering a service is not the same as it being right for your diagnosis, so confirm the details and any eligibility requirements with the clinic directly.