Fertility clinics in Minneapolis-St. Paul, MN
The 5 fertility clinics in the Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI metro area that report to the CDC, compared by IVF live-birth rate at every patient age, with what IVF costs here and what Minnesota law requires insurance to cover.
- Updated monthly · checked 12 h ago
5 fertility clinics in the Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI metro area report IVF outcomes to the CDC ART program. The highest reported live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval is 72.0% for patients under 35 (Midwest Center for Reproductive Health, PA), 62.5% for 35 to 37 (Midwest Center for Reproductive Health, PA), 28.8% for 38 to 40 (Center for Reproductive Medicine, Advanced Reproductive Technologies) and 16.4% for over 40 (Center for Reproductive Medicine, Advanced Reproductive Technologies). These are CDC averages that depend heavily on age and diagnosis, not a guarantee for any individual, and a higher rate can reflect a clinic's case mix as much as its lab.
Every Minneapolis-St. Paul-area clinic, at every age
Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval in each age band, so you can read the column for your age. Ranked by reported cycle volume; the highest rate in each column is highlighted. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.
- CCRM MinneapolisEdina, MN · 840 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 3556.6%35–3743.0%38–4026.2%Over 407.9%840 - Reproductive Medicine & Infertility AssociatesWoodbury, MN · 645 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · Donated embryo · SART member
Under 3558.5%35–3739.5%38–4022.4%Over 404.0%645 - Center for Reproductive Medicine, Advanced Reproductive TechnologiesMinneapolis, MN · 598 cycles
Donor eggs · Gestational carrier · SART member
Under 3553.7%35–3751.2%598 - 38–40– not reported for patients 38 to 40Over 40– not reported for patients over 40182
- Under 35– not reported for patients under 3535–37– not reported for patients 35 to 3738–40– not reported for patients 38 to 40Over 40– not reported for patients over 40–
Rates and cycle counts come from the CDC ART program (2022 reporting year), the national reporting every US clinic is required to submit. The area is the Census Bureau's Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI metropolitan statistical area; a clinic belongs to it by the ZIP code of its address.
Metro area: US Census Bureau metropolitan statistical areas
How much does IVF cost in Minneapolis-St. Paul, MN?
What one IVF cycle costs, here and nationally. The 4 clinic-published prices in the Minneapolis-St. Paul area are listed below the insurance section, each with its own terms and source.
We found clinic-published IVF price references at 4 of the 4 Minneapolis-St. Paul-area clinic locations we have checked so far. Each amount covers a different service (a retrieval-only fee, a bundled cycle, or the low end of a range), so read the terms beside it rather than averaging them. Nationally, a single all-in IVF cycle typically runs $25,000 to $32,000, and because the average patient needs 2.3 to 2.7 cycles, a realistic amount to budget is $40,000 to $60,000.
Every published price in the Minneapolis-St. Paul area, with its termsDoes insurance cover IVF in Minneapolis-St. Paul, MN?
What Minnesota law requires of health plans, and why your employer's plan type matters as much.
No state law requires it: RESOLVE, the national infertility association, lists no Minnesota law requiring insurers to cover IVF, infertility treatment or fertility preservation.
Minnesota's full answer, with fertility preservationState insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF. How to check your own plan.
Source: RESOLVE Insurance Coverage by State · as of Oct 1, 2026
Services at Minneapolis-St. Paul-area clinics
Of the 5 CDC-reporting clinics in the Minneapolis-St. Paul area, 5 offer donor egg services, 4 offer a gestational carrier (surrogacy) program, and 3 offer donated embryo services. 5 are members of SART, the Society for Assisted Reproductive Technology. Each figure counts only clinics the CDC affirms offer the service.
Source: CDC ART Services & Profiles (NASS) · as of Oct 2, 2026
Published IVF prices in the Minneapolis-St. Paul area
The 4 of 4 Minneapolis-St. Paul-area clinic locations we checked that post an IVF price on their own website, each with the terms and source it was read from.
Listed alphabetically. Read each amount together with its terms, including any range, eligibility limits, source date and location restrictions. These different packages do not support a like-for-like median or a cheapest-clinic ranking.
- CCRM Minneapolis
Edina, MN
Amount in source
$12,660Recorded terms and exclusions
CCRM Minneapolis publishes an approximate one-cycle IVF range of $12,660-$30,780; the range represents an average and prices are subject to market conditions. The listed IVF cost components include bloodwork and monitoring, egg retrieval, sperm preparation, fertilization and embryo culture, embryo cryopreservation, embryo biopsy and PGT-A, and frozen embryo transfer. Exact pricing varies with medications, tests, procedures, and the patient's personalized treatment plan. The Edina, Minnesota page confirms local applicability. Insurance coverage varies; referrals or prior authorization may be required, and treatment costs are typically due before the cycle starts. The published range does not establish that every listed component applies to every patient's plan.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked Amount in source
$16,531Recorded terms and exclusions
2026 fee-for-service IVF total estimate for one cycle: CRM monitoring $3,579 (estimate) plus ART Services $12,952. ART Services includes retrieval, transfer, embryology laboratory, and anesthesia costs. Medication costs are not included. Possible additional ART charges: ICSI $1,675, biopsy $2,600, embryo cryopreservation $1,900, and PGT-A/PGT-M molecular-biology laboratory fees, which vary by procedure and are billed by the testing laboratory. Advanced Reproductive Technologies states that prepayment is required when ART is a nonparticipating provider or services are not covered; insurance coverage for IVF may apply to retrieval and transfer but not monitoring. The fee page applies to the clinic’s Minneapolis location at 2828 Chicago Avenue South, Suite 400, Minneapolis, MN 55407. Published schedule: 2026.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked- Kindbody Minneapolis
Minneapolis, MN
Amount in source
$12,500Recorded terms and exclusions
Kindbody publishes an IVF cycle price of $12,500. The stated cycle includes ovarian stimulation monitoring, egg retrieval procedure, semen preparation, fertilization and culture of the eggs, and embryo transfer procedure. Kindbody’s FAQ states that treatment medications are not included. Kindbody also says its listed prices are cash-pay rates, pricing may vary with insurance or employer benefits, and services vary by location. The $12,500 figure is published on a general Kindbody IVF page; local applicability specifically to Kindbody Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN is unconfirmed.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked - Reproductive Medicine & Infertility Associates
Woodbury, MN
Amount in source
$15,770Recorded terms and exclusions
RMIA's published estimated IVF cost lists Egg Retrieval/Fertilization/Embryo Culture at $15,770, including anesthesia, ICSI, assisted hatching, and a fresh embryo transfer. This is the retrieval-cycle base component only; it excludes prescreening ($2,000-$3,000), monitoring ($3,400-$5,100 per cycle, average estimate), medications ($4,000-$7,000 per cycle, average estimate), embryo biopsy/PGT ($2,985), embryo cryopreservation ($2,180), embryo storage ($80/month), frozen embryo transfer ($5,475), pregnancy tests/ultrasounds, and genetic-reference-lab testing and shipping. RMIA states estimates are subject to change and insurance is handled separately; IVF/embryology services are billed through its Infertility Lab & Specialty Center, with payment due before services are rendered. The clinic's Woodbury location is 2101 Woodwinds Drive, Suite 100, Woodbury, MN 55125. The page identifies the fee information as current as of June 25, 2026.
Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked