Head to head · Seattle area

Seattle Reproductive Medicine vs University Reproductive Care, University of Washington

Two fertility clinics in the Seattle area, about 2 miles apart. Their CDC live-birth rates at every patient age, what each posts for IVF and other treatments, refund programs and services, side by side and cited.

Updated monthly · checked 15 h ago
3age bands compared
4treatments with a posted price

Seattle Reproductive Medicine (Seattle, WA) and University Reproductive Care, University of Washington (Seattle, WA) are fertility clinics in the Seattle area, about 2 miles apart. For patients under 35, Seattle Reproductive Medicine reported a live-birth rate of 49.4% per intended egg retrieval and University Reproductive Care, University of Washington reported 63.0% (CDC data for 2022). Seattle Reproductive Medicine posts an IVF price of $16,680 on its website. University Reproductive Care, University of Washington posts no IVF price on its website. A higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them, and posted prices cover different services, so read the terms below.

Outcomes

Success rates at every age

Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval, for patients using their own eggs, in each age band (2022 data). Read the row for your age. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.

Under 35
63.0%Higher
35–37
42.9%Higher
38–40
31.3%Higher
Over 40
–not reported by the CDC
Cycles reported

For patients under 35, Seattle Reproductive Medicine reported a live-birth rate of 49.4% per intended egg retrieval and University Reproductive Care, University of Washington reported 63.0% (CDC data for 2022). University Reproductive Care, University of Washington reported the higher rate in all 3 age bands the two clinics report.

These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them. The CDC's own guidance says "comparisons between clinics should be made with caution", because clinics "have different patient populations or ART treatment methods". See how to read IVF success rates.

Cost

What each clinic posts on its website

Each amount is the clinic's own posted figure, linked to the page it was read on, with what it covers. The two clinics' amounts rarely cover the same services, so we never call one cheaper from posted prices: read the terms, then ask both for an itemized quote.

Seattle Reproductive Medicine

  • IVF, as its website posts it

    The clinic's Washington treatment-pricing section lists IVF Treatment at $16,680 for one treatment, with genetic testing, egg retrieval, fertilization, cryopreservation, ultrasounds, sperm wash, embryo transfer, and storage included. The site also displays financing of $255 per month and states that actual treatment costs are determined after consultation and diagnostic testing and may vary. Medication coverage is not listed. The Seattle clinic is identified as formerly Seattle Reproductive Medicine at 1505 Westlake Avenue N, Seattle, WA.

Read Oct 1, 2026. Full terms on its page

University Reproductive Care, University of Washington

Posts no IVF price on its website (read Sep 23, 2026). Its price comes from a quote, usually after a consultation.

Open its page

Refund programs and multi-cycle packages

How IVF refund programs work

Seattle Reproductive Medicine

Offers no IVF refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (read Oct 6, 2026).

Open its page

University Reproductive Care, University of Washington

Offers no IVF refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (read Oct 6, 2026).

Open its page

Seattle Reproductive Medicine

  • One egg freezing cycle

    Includes medications, monitoring and storage

Read Oct 4, 2026. Full terms on its page

University Reproductive Care, University of Washington

Posts no egg freezing price on its website (read Oct 4, 2026).

Open its page

Frozen embryo transfer

What a frozen transfer costs

Seattle Reproductive Medicine

  • Frozen embryo transfer

    Medications not included

    The clinic's estimate

    For western Washington, from the price estimator on Pinnacle's own pricing page

Read Oct 10, 2026. Full terms on its page

University Reproductive Care, University of Washington

No posted price we could confirm.

Open its page

Seattle Reproductive Medicine

  • $1,500a cycle

    IUI treatment

    Includes ultrasounds, sperm wash and storage

    Pinnacle Fertility's Washington price

Read Oct 8, 2026. Full terms on its page

University Reproductive Care, University of Washington

No posted price we could confirm.

Open its page

Seattle Reproductive Medicine

Describes reciprocal IVF as one of its services, without a price (read Oct 11, 2026).

Open its page

University Reproductive Care, University of Washington

No reciprocal IVF price or description we could confirm.

Open its page

If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request. Two itemized estimates are the only like-for-like price comparison. To see what your own plan would cost, use the IVF cost calculator.

Services

What each clinic offers

From each clinic's own report to the CDC ART Services and Profile dataset. A field marked not reported was left blank in the CDC data.

Service
Seattle Reproductive Medicine
University Reproductive Care, University of Washington
Donor egg services
OfferedOffered
Egg freezing
OfferedOffered
Embryo freezing
OfferedOffered
Donated embryo services
OfferedOffered
Gestational carrier (surrogacy)
OfferedOffered
SART member
Yes
Yes
Lab accreditation
Verified
Verified
Location

Where they are, and what insurance must cover

Seattle Reproductive Medicine is in Seattle, WA and University Reproductive Care, University of Washington is in Seattle, WA, about 2 miles apart. Both are in the Seattle metro area. Contact details come from the CDC and may have changed.

Seattle Reproductive Medicine

1505 Westlake Ave North, Suite 400, Seattle, WA 98109

Phone
(206) 301-5000
Medical director
Paul C. Lin, MD
CDC status
Open
Open its full record

University Reproductive Care, University of Washington

4245 Roosevelt Way N.E., 3rd Floor, Seattle, WA 98105

Phone
(206) 598-4225
Medical director
Ginny Ryan, MD
CDC status
Open
Open its full record

Insurance law

  • Washington: No state lawNo state law requires it: RESOLVE, the national infertility association, lists no Washington law requiring insurers to cover IVF, infertility treatment or fertility preservation. Washington's full answer

The law that applies follows your health plan, not the clinic you choose, and it does not reach self-funded employer plans. See what your insurer or employer covers.

Questions

Common questions about Seattle Reproductive Medicine and University Reproductive Care, University of Washington

Which has the higher IVF success rate, Seattle Reproductive Medicine or University Reproductive Care, University of Washington?

For patients under 35, Seattle Reproductive Medicine reported a live-birth rate of 49.4% per intended egg retrieval and University Reproductive Care, University of Washington reported 63.0% (CDC data for 2022). University Reproductive Care, University of Washington reported the higher rate in all 3 age bands the two clinics report. These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them.

How much does IVF cost at Seattle Reproductive Medicine compared with University Reproductive Care, University of Washington?

Seattle Reproductive Medicine's website posts $16,680 for IVF (read Oct 1, 2026). University Reproductive Care, University of Washington posts no IVF price on its website (read Sep 23, 2026), so its price comes from a quote. A posted price is a starting point: medications, monitoring, anesthesia, embryo freezing and a frozen transfer are often billed separately. If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request.

Do Seattle Reproductive Medicine and University Reproductive Care, University of Washington offer IVF refund programs?

Seattle Reproductive Medicine offers no refund program or multi-cycle package on its website, and University Reproductive Care, University of Washington offers no refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (each clinic's own website, read on Oct 6, 2026). Before you sign up for any program, ask for the written contract: what counts as success, how much comes back, and which medications and procedures are excluded.

Which is the larger clinic, Seattle Reproductive Medicine or University Reproductive Care, University of Washington?

Seattle Reproductive Medicine is the larger clinic: it reported 1,934 cycles to the CDC and University Reproductive Care, University of Washington reported 136, about 14 times as many. Cycle volume shows how busy a clinic is, not how good it is.

How far apart are Seattle Reproductive Medicine and University Reproductive Care, University of Washington?

Seattle Reproductive Medicine is in Seattle, WA and University Reproductive Care, University of Washington is in Seattle, WA, about 2 miles apart. Both are in the Seattle metro area.

Does insurance cover IVF at Seattle Reproductive Medicine and University Reproductive Care, University of Washington?

No state law requires it: RESOLVE, the national infertility association, lists no Washington law requiring insurers to cover IVF, infertility treatment or fertility preservation. State insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF.

IVFcost.co is an informational data platform, not a medical provider, clinic, or laboratory. Nothing here is medical advice, a diagnosis, or a recommendation to start, stop, or change any treatment. Success rates depend heavily on individual circumstances and are not a promise of any outcome. Data is aggregated from public sources and can be incomplete or out of date. Always confirm with a licensed clinician and the clinic's own current figures.