CDC 2022

Utah Fertility Center

Pleasant Grove, UT

At a glance

Updated monthly · checked 3 d ago

Utah Fertility Center is a fertility clinic in Pleasant Grove, UT that reports its outcomes to the CDC. Its CDC-reported IVF live-birth rate for patients under 35 is 53.0% per intended egg retrieval.

Location
Pleasant Grove, UT
Cycles reported
1,178
Medical director
Shawn E. Gurtcheff, MD
CDC reporting year
2022
Outcomes

IVF success rate by patient age

Live-birth rates this clinic reported to the CDC ART national report, grouped by the patient's age at treatment. Younger age bands report higher rates; a rate is not a promise of any outcome.

Per intended retrieval measures live births against each egg retrieval a patient plans, the honest denominator we lead with. Per transfer measures them against each embryo transfer instead, a different question, so the two are not directly comparable. Why the two differ. A percentage marked "Not reported" is unavailable, not a 0% result.

Source: CDC ART Success Rates (NASS) · as of Sep 28, 2026

A clinic's success rate reflects its patients and case mix as much as its lab: a center that treats more complex cases can post lower rates while providing excellent care. Compare within the same patient age band, and read a rate alongside the clinic's own current figures.
Services

Services and clinic profile

What this clinic offers, its lab accreditation and professional-society membership, and its annual scale, as reported to the CDC ART Services & Profile report. A field marked not reported was left blank by the clinic in the CDC data.

Services offered

  • Donor egg servicesOffered
  • Egg freezing (cryopreservation)Offered
  • Embryo freezing (cryopreservation)Offered
  • Donated embryo servicesOffered
  • Gestational carrier (surrogacy)Offered
Lab accreditation
Verified
SART member
Yes

Annual scale (2022)

In 2022, Utah Fertility Center reported 4,006 ART cycles, 1,244 pregnancies, 1,035 deliveries and 1,105 infants born to the CDC.

Total ART cycles
4,006
Fertility-preservation cycles
72
Pregnancies
1,244
Deliveries
1,035
Infants born
1,105

Total counts reported to the CDC for 2022, a measure of the clinic's size and experience. These are not success rates: an ART cycle is one treatment attempt, and total infants born exceeds deliveries because of twins and other multiples.

Source: CDC ART Services & Profiles (NASS) · as of Sep 28, 2026

Cost

What a cycle costs here

US fertility clinics rarely post a standard price; when this one does, it is shown with its source. Either way, your real all-in cost depends on your treatment plan and your insurance coverage.

Amount in clinic source

$10,159
Published reference

Recorded terms and exclusions

Utah Fertility Center’s official Costs and Insurance page lists “IVF with fresh transfer” at $10,159+ as an example cost. The price is for one IVF cycle with a fresh embryo transfer; the clinic states that prices depend on the patient’s treatment plan and insurance coverage and may change. Excludes medications, anesthesia, cryopreservation/storage, and preimplantation genetic testing (PGT). The page applies to Utah Fertility Center, whose Pleasant Grove clinic is located at 1446 W. Pleasant Grove Blvd, Pleasant Grove, Utah 84062; local eligibility and final patient-specific pricing require confirmation with the clinic.

Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked

The check date is when we retrieved the source, not when these fees took effect. Confirm current terms, eligibility and location before budgeting.

A published price is a starting point, not a full estimate. Your real cost depends on your protocol, medications, genetic testing, how many cycles you need, and your insurance. This is information, not financial or medical advice.
Clinic details

Contact and reporting details

From the CDC ART clinic-level dataset. Confirm current details with the clinic directly.

Address
1446 W. Pleasant Grove Blvd, Pleasant Grove, UT, 84062
Phone
(801) 785-5100
Medical director
Shawn E. Gurtcheff, MD
CDC reporting status
Open

IVFcost.co is not affiliated with this clinic and does not provide medical care. Details come from the CDC and may have changed; confirm every figure with the clinic and a licensed clinician.

Nearby

Other clinics in Utah

Questions

Common questions about Utah Fertility Center

What is Utah Fertility Center's IVF success rate?

Utah Fertility Center's most recent CDC-reported IVF live-birth rate is 53.0% for patients under 35, measured per intended egg retrieval using the patient's own eggs (CDC reporting year 2022). Success rates fall sharply with patient age and reflect a clinic's case mix as much as its lab, so compare clinics within the same age band, not by the headline number.

How many IVF cycles does Utah Fertility Center perform each year?

Utah Fertility Center reported 4,006 ART cycles to the CDC in 2022 (ART, assisted reproductive technology, is IVF-based treatment). It also reported 1,244 pregnancies, 1,035 deliveries and 1,105 infants born that year. These are annual volume totals that reflect the clinic's size and experience, not its success rate.

How much does IVF cost at Utah Fertility Center?

Utah Fertility Center publishes an IVF price of $10,159. A clinic's published base price usually excludes medications and common add-ons like ICSI, PGT-A genetic testing and a frozen transfer, so a realistic all-in cycle typically runs higher. Confirm exactly what is included when you request a quote.

What fertility services does Utah Fertility Center offer?

Utah Fertility Center reports offering IVF, egg freezing, donor egg IVF, embryo freezing, donor embryo, gestational carrier (surrogacy). Offering a service is not the same as it being right for your diagnosis, so confirm the details and any eligibility requirements with the clinic directly.