CDC 2022

Specialists in Reproductive Medicine & Surgery, PA, Embryo Donation International, PL

Fort Myers, FL

At a glance

Updated monthly · checked 3 d ago

Specialists in Reproductive Medicine & Surgery, PA, Embryo Donation International, PL is a fertility clinic in Fort Myers, FL that reports its outcomes to the CDC. Its CDC-reported IVF live-birth rate for patients under 35 is 30.0% per intended egg retrieval.

Location
Fort Myers, FL
Cycles reported
59
Medical director
Craig R. Sweet, MD
CDC reporting year
2022
Outcomes

IVF success rate by patient age

Live-birth rates this clinic reported to the CDC ART national report, grouped by the patient's age at treatment. Younger age bands report higher rates; a rate is not a promise of any outcome.

  • Under 3559 cycles
    Per retrieval30.0%
    Per transfer29.0%
  • 35-37
    Per retrievalNot reported
    Per transferNot reported
  • 38-40
    Per retrievalNot reported
    Per transferNot reported
  • Over 40
    Per retrievalNot reported
    Per transferNot reported

Per intended retrieval measures live births against each egg retrieval a patient plans, the honest denominator we lead with. Per transfer measures them against each embryo transfer instead, a different question, so the two are not directly comparable. Why the two differ. A percentage marked "Not reported" is unavailable, not a 0% result.

Source: CDC ART Success Rates (NASS) · as of Sep 28, 2026

A clinic's success rate reflects its patients and case mix as much as its lab: a center that treats more complex cases can post lower rates while providing excellent care. Compare within the same patient age band, and read a rate alongside the clinic's own current figures.
Services

Services and clinic profile

What this clinic offers, its lab accreditation and professional-society membership, and its annual scale, as reported to the CDC ART Services & Profile report. A field marked not reported was left blank by the clinic in the CDC data.

Services offered

  • Donor egg servicesOffered
  • Egg freezing (cryopreservation)Offered
  • Embryo freezing (cryopreservation)Offered
  • Donated embryo servicesOffered
  • Gestational carrier (surrogacy)Offered
Lab accreditation
Verified
SART member
Yes

Annual scale (2022)

In 2022, Specialists in Reproductive Medicine & Surgery, PA, Embryo Donation International, PL reported 123 ART cycles, 50 pregnancies, 40 deliveries and 49 infants born to the CDC.

Total ART cycles
123
Fertility-preservation cycles
–
Pregnancies
50
Deliveries
40
Infants born
49

Total counts reported to the CDC for 2022, a measure of the clinic's size and experience. These are not success rates: an ART cycle is one treatment attempt, and total infants born exceeds deliveries because of twins and other multiples.

Source: CDC ART Services & Profiles (NASS) · as of Sep 28, 2026

Cost

What a cycle costs here

US fertility clinics rarely post a standard price; when this one does, it is shown with its source. Either way, your real all-in cost depends on your treatment plan and your insurance coverage.

Amount in clinic source

$23,750
Published reference

Recorded terms and exclusions

The clinic's latest 2026 Sweet Sliding Scale IVF fee schedule lists standard/normal IVF fees of $23,750 for one cycle. The associated IVF bundle includes cycle coordination and case management, ultrasound monitoring, IVF-related blood tests, anesthesia, egg retrieval, andrology/sperm preparation, egg identification and recovery, fertilization including ICSI, embryo culture and support for 5–7 days, assisted hatching if needed, fresh embryo transfer, and cryopreservation of extra embryos if present. Embryo storage is excluded (listed at $800 annually), as are IVF medications, evaluation and pre-IVF testing, unexpected medical or surgical issues, additional retrievals or transfers, and freeze-only-cycle costs (approximately $3,000). The discounted program requires financial and medical eligibility, Florida residency documentation, payment before the cycle, and excludes patients with IVF insurance coverage, Medicaid, or Medicare. The same clinic's 2026 Dream Discount flyer separately lists a regular IVF fee of $23,500, so the clinic has published conflicting 2026 standard figures; $23,750 is from the later-dated February 12, 2026 fee schedule. Location: 12611 World Plaza Lane, Bldg. 53, Fort Myers, FL 33907. Fees are subject to change without notice.

Read clinic pricing sourceSource checked

The check date is when we retrieved the source, not when these fees took effect. Confirm current terms, eligibility and location before budgeting.

A published price is a starting point, not a full estimate. Your real cost depends on your protocol, medications, genetic testing, how many cycles you need, and your insurance. This is information, not financial or medical advice.
Clinic details

Contact and reporting details

From the CDC ART clinic-level dataset. Confirm current details with the clinic directly.

Address
12611 World Plaza Ln, Bldg 53, Fort Myers, FL, 33907
Phone
(239) 275-8118
Medical director
Craig R. Sweet, MD
CDC reporting status
Open

IVFcost.co is not affiliated with this clinic and does not provide medical care. Details come from the CDC and may have changed; confirm every figure with the clinic and a licensed clinician.

Nearby

Other clinics in Florida

Questions

Common questions about Specialists in Reproductive Medicine & Surgery, PA, Embryo Donation International, PL

What is Specialists in Reproductive Medicine & Surgery, PA, Embryo Donation International, PL's IVF success rate?

Specialists in Reproductive Medicine & Surgery, PA, Embryo Donation International, PL's most recent CDC-reported IVF live-birth rate is 30.0% for patients under 35, measured per intended egg retrieval using the patient's own eggs (CDC reporting year 2022). Success rates fall sharply with patient age and reflect a clinic's case mix as much as its lab, so compare clinics within the same age band, not by the headline number.

How many IVF cycles does Specialists in Reproductive Medicine & Surgery, PA, Embryo Donation International, PL perform each year?

Specialists in Reproductive Medicine & Surgery, PA, Embryo Donation International, PL reported 123 ART cycles to the CDC in 2022 (ART, assisted reproductive technology, is IVF-based treatment). It also reported 50 pregnancies, 40 deliveries and 49 infants born that year. These are annual volume totals that reflect the clinic's size and experience, not its success rate.

How much does IVF cost at Specialists in Reproductive Medicine & Surgery, PA, Embryo Donation International, PL?

Specialists in Reproductive Medicine & Surgery, PA, Embryo Donation International, PL publishes an IVF price of $23,750. A clinic's published base price usually excludes medications and common add-ons like ICSI, PGT-A genetic testing and a frozen transfer, so a realistic all-in cycle typically runs higher. Confirm exactly what is included when you request a quote.

What fertility services does Specialists in Reproductive Medicine & Surgery, PA, Embryo Donation International, PL offer?

Specialists in Reproductive Medicine & Surgery, PA, Embryo Donation International, PL reports offering IVF, egg freezing, donor egg IVF, embryo freezing, donor embryo, gestational carrier (surrogacy). Offering a service is not the same as it being right for your diagnosis, so confirm the details and any eligibility requirements with the clinic directly.