Houston Fertility Institute
Houston, TX
At a glance
Updated monthly · checked 3 d agoHouston Fertility Institute is a fertility clinic in Houston, TX that reports its outcomes to the CDC. Its CDC-reported IVF live-birth rate for patients under 35 is 60.9% per intended egg retrieval.
- Location
- Houston, TX
- Cycles reported
- 2,207
- Medical director
- Ghassan F. Haddad, MD
- CDC reporting year
- 2022
IVF success rate by patient age
Live-birth rates this clinic reported to the CDC ART national report, grouped by the patient's age at treatment. Younger age bands report higher rates; a rate is not a promise of any outcome.
Per intended retrieval measures live births against each egg retrieval a patient plans, the honest denominator we lead with. Per transfer measures them against each embryo transfer instead, a different question, so the two are not directly comparable. Why the two differ. A percentage marked "Not reported" is unavailable, not a 0% result.
Source: CDC ART Success Rates (NASS) · as of Sep 28, 2026
Services and clinic profile
What this clinic offers, its lab accreditation and professional-society membership, and its annual scale, as reported to the CDC ART Services & Profile report. A field marked not reported was left blank by the clinic in the CDC data.
Services offered
- Donor egg servicesOffered
- Egg freezing (cryopreservation)Offered
- Embryo freezing (cryopreservation)Offered
- Donated embryo servicesNot offered
- Gestational carrier (surrogacy)Offered
Annual scale (2022)
In 2022, Houston Fertility Institute reported 6,850 ART cycles, 1,946 pregnancies, 1,615 deliveries and 1,664 infants born to the CDC.
- Total ART cycles
- 6,850
- Fertility-preservation cycles
- 236
- Pregnancies
- 1,946
- Deliveries
- 1,615
- Infants born
- 1,664
Total counts reported to the CDC for 2022, a measure of the clinic's size and experience. These are not success rates: an ART cycle is one treatment attempt, and total infants born exceeds deliveries because of twins and other multiples.
Source: CDC ART Services & Profiles (NASS) · as of Sep 28, 2026
What a cycle costs here
US fertility clinics rarely post a standard price; when this one does, it is shown with its source. Either way, your real all-in cost depends on your treatment plan and your insurance coverage.
Amount in clinic source
$13,125Recorded terms and exclusions
Aspire Houston Fertility Institute, the current Houston-area successor brand to Houston Fertility Institute, publishes IVF without PGT starting at $13,125 for patients who do not have insurance coverage for fertility treatment. The published price includes ultrasounds and blood monitoring, anesthesia, egg retrieval, conventional insemination, embryo culture, embryo transfer, embryo cryopreservation, and one year of embryo storage. Medications, PGT, ICSI, donor sperm or eggs, and other additional services may cost extra. The clinic also publishes IVF with PGT starting at $17,950, which is a different package and should not be treated as the base IVF price.
The check date is when we retrieved the source, not when these fees took effect. Confirm current terms, eligibility and location before budgeting.
Contact and reporting details
From the CDC ART clinic-level dataset. Confirm current details with the clinic directly.
- Address
- 2500 Fondren Rd, Suite 300, Houston, TX, 77063
- Phone
- (713) 730-2229
- Medical director
- Ghassan F. Haddad, MD
- CDC reporting status
- Open
IVFcost.co is not affiliated with this clinic and does not provide medical care. Details come from the CDC and may have changed; confirm every figure with the clinic and a licensed clinician.
Other clinics in Texas
Common questions about Houston Fertility Institute
What is Houston Fertility Institute's IVF success rate?
Houston Fertility Institute's most recent CDC-reported IVF live-birth rate is 60.9% for patients under 35, measured per intended egg retrieval using the patient's own eggs (CDC reporting year 2022). Success rates fall sharply with patient age and reflect a clinic's case mix as much as its lab, so compare clinics within the same age band, not by the headline number.
How many IVF cycles does Houston Fertility Institute perform each year?
Houston Fertility Institute reported 6,850 ART cycles to the CDC in 2022 (ART, assisted reproductive technology, is IVF-based treatment). It also reported 1,946 pregnancies, 1,615 deliveries and 1,664 infants born that year. These are annual volume totals that reflect the clinic's size and experience, not its success rate.
How much does IVF cost at Houston Fertility Institute?
Houston Fertility Institute publishes an IVF price of $13,125. A clinic's published base price usually excludes medications and common add-ons like ICSI, PGT-A genetic testing and a frozen transfer, so a realistic all-in cycle typically runs higher. Confirm exactly what is included when you request a quote.
What fertility services does Houston Fertility Institute offer?
Houston Fertility Institute reports offering IVF, egg freezing, donor egg IVF, embryo freezing, gestational carrier (surrogacy). Offering a service is not the same as it being right for your diagnosis, so confirm the details and any eligibility requirements with the clinic directly.