Head to head · Tucson area

Arizona Center for Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility vs Reproductive Health Center

Two fertility clinics in the Tucson area, about 1 mile apart. Their CDC live-birth rates at every patient age, what each posts for IVF and other treatments, refund programs and services, side by side and cited.

Updated monthly · checked 15 h ago
4age bands compared
5treatments with a posted price

Arizona Center for Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility (Tucson, AZ) and Reproductive Health Center (Tucson, AZ) are fertility clinics in the Tucson area, about 1 mile apart. For patients under 35, Arizona Center for Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility reported a live-birth rate of 37.7% per intended egg retrieval and Reproductive Health Center reported 40.8% (CDC data for 2022). Arizona Center for Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility posts an IVF price of $6,999 on its website. Reproductive Health Center posts no IVF price on its website. A higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them, and posted prices cover different services, so read the terms below.

Outcomes

Success rates at every age

Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval, for patients using their own eggs, in each age band (2022 data). Read the row for your age. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.

For patients under 35, Arizona Center for Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility reported a live-birth rate of 37.7% per intended egg retrieval and Reproductive Health Center reported 40.8% (CDC data for 2022). Reproductive Health Center reported the higher rate in all 4 age bands the two clinics report.

These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them. The CDC's own guidance says "comparisons between clinics should be made with caution", because clinics "have different patient populations or ART treatment methods". See how to read IVF success rates.

Cost

What each clinic posts on its website

Each amount is the clinic's own posted figure, linked to the page it was read on, with what it covers. The two clinics' amounts rarely cover the same services, so we never call one cheaper from posted prices: read the terms, then ask both for an itemized quote.

Arizona Center for Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility

  • IVF, as its website posts it

    The clinic's IVF page publishes a standard IVF procedure price of $6,999. Its official pricing sheet itemizes a full IVF service at $6,999: monitoring ($689), retrieval ($4,490, including egg retrieval, semen preparation/analysis, and egg fertilization/culture), and transfer ($1,820, including embryo transfer and lab preparation). The same pricing sheet also separately states $5,950 per cycle and describes that figure as including an initial reproductive-endocrinology consultation, monitoring ultrasounds, and necessary lab work, creating an internal inconsistency. Medications are not stated as included. ICSI ($1,295), cryopreservation, and PGD/sex selection/blastocyst culture ($4,900) are listed separately. The clinic website identifies the practice at 5190 E. Farness Dr. #114, Tucson, AZ 85712, although the pricing-sheet text refers to Phoenix and the surrounding area; local Tucson applicability is therefore supported by the clinic address but should be confirmed with the clinic. The IVF page and pricing sheet were crawled in 2026; the pricing sheet is dated September 25, 2023.

Read Sep 23, 2026. Full terms on its page

Reproductive Health Center

Posts no IVF price on its website (read Sep 26, 2026). Its price comes from a quote, usually after a consultation.

Open its page

Refund programs and multi-cycle packages

How IVF refund programs work

Arizona Center for Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility

Offers no IVF refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (read Oct 6, 2026).

Open its page

Reproductive Health Center

Read Oct 6, 2026. Full terms on its page

Arizona Center for Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility

Posts no egg freezing price on its website (read Oct 4, 2026).

Open its page

Reproductive Health Center

  • One egg freezing cycle

    Includes medications, monitoring and storage

Read Oct 4, 2026. Full terms on its page

Frozen embryo transfer

What a frozen transfer costs

Arizona Center for Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility

No posted price we could confirm.

Open its page

Reproductive Health Center

  • Frozen embryo transfer

    Medications not included

    The clinic's estimate

    For Arizona, from the price estimator on Pinnacle's own pricing page

Read Oct 10, 2026. Full terms on its page

Arizona Center for Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility

  • $595the insemination alone

    IUI treatment

Read Oct 8, 2026. Full terms on its page

Reproductive Health Center

  • $1,200a cycle

    IUI treatment

    Includes ultrasounds, sperm wash and storage

    Pinnacle Fertility's Arizona price

Read Oct 8, 2026. Full terms on its page

Arizona Center for Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility

No reciprocal IVF price or description we could confirm.

Open its page

Reproductive Health Center

Describes reciprocal IVF as one of its services, without a price (read Oct 11, 2026).

Open its page

If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request. Two itemized estimates are the only like-for-like price comparison. To see what your own plan would cost, use the IVF cost calculator.

Services

What each clinic offers

From each clinic's own report to the CDC ART Services and Profile dataset. A field marked not reported was left blank in the CDC data.

Service
Arizona Center for Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility
Reproductive Health Center
Donor egg services
OfferedOffered
Egg freezing
OfferedOffered
Embryo freezing
OfferedOffered
Donated embryo services
OfferedNot offered
Gestational carrier (surrogacy)
OfferedOffered
SART member
Yes
No
Lab accreditation
Verified
Verified
Location

Where they are, and what insurance must cover

Arizona Center for Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility is in Tucson, AZ and Reproductive Health Center is in Tucson, AZ, about 1 mile apart. Both are in the Tucson metro area. Contact details come from the CDC and may have changed.

Arizona Center for Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility

5190 E. Farness Dr, Suite 114, Tucson, AZ 85712

Phone
(520) 326-0001
Medical director
Timothy J. Gelety, MD
CDC status
Open
Open its full record

Reproductive Health Center

4518 E. Camp Lowell Dr, Tucson, AZ 85712

Phone
(520) 733-0083
Medical director
Scot M. Hutchison, MD
CDC status
Open
Open its full record

Insurance law

  • Arizona: No state lawNo state law requires it: RESOLVE, the national infertility association, lists no Arizona law requiring insurers to cover IVF, infertility treatment or fertility preservation. Arizona's full answer

The law that applies follows your health plan, not the clinic you choose, and it does not reach self-funded employer plans. See what your insurer or employer covers.

Questions

Common questions about Arizona Center for Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility and Reproductive Health Center

Which has the higher IVF success rate, Arizona Center for Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility or Reproductive Health Center?

For patients under 35, Arizona Center for Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility reported a live-birth rate of 37.7% per intended egg retrieval and Reproductive Health Center reported 40.8% (CDC data for 2022). Reproductive Health Center reported the higher rate in all 4 age bands the two clinics report. These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them.

How much does IVF cost at Arizona Center for Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility compared with Reproductive Health Center?

Arizona Center for Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility's website posts $6,999 for IVF (read Sep 23, 2026). Reproductive Health Center posts no IVF price on its website (read Sep 26, 2026), so its price comes from a quote. A posted price is a starting point: medications, monitoring, anesthesia, embryo freezing and a frozen transfer are often billed separately. If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request.

Do Arizona Center for Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility and Reproductive Health Center offer IVF refund programs?

Arizona Center for Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility offers no refund program or multi-cycle package on its website, and Reproductive Health Center names a refund program on its website without posting its terms (each clinic's own website, read on Oct 6, 2026). Before you sign up for any program, ask for the written contract: what counts as success, how much comes back, and which medications and procedures are excluded.

Which is the larger clinic, Arizona Center for Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility or Reproductive Health Center?

Reproductive Health Center is the larger clinic: it reported 199 cycles to the CDC and Arizona Center for Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility reported 163. Cycle volume shows how busy a clinic is, not how good it is.

How far apart are Arizona Center for Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility and Reproductive Health Center?

Arizona Center for Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility is in Tucson, AZ and Reproductive Health Center is in Tucson, AZ, about 1 mile apart. Both are in the Tucson metro area.

Does insurance cover IVF at Arizona Center for Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility and Reproductive Health Center?

No state law requires it: RESOLVE, the national infertility association, lists no Arizona law requiring insurers to cover IVF, infertility treatment or fertility preservation. State insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF.

IVFcost.co is an informational data platform, not a medical provider, clinic, or laboratory. Nothing here is medical advice, a diagnosis, or a recommendation to start, stop, or change any treatment. Success rates depend heavily on individual circumstances and are not a promise of any outcome. Data is aggregated from public sources and can be incomplete or out of date. Always confirm with a licensed clinician and the clinic's own current figures.