Head to head · Austin area

Aspire Fertility-Austin vs Austin Fertility and Reproductive Medicine-Westlake IVF

Two fertility clinics in the Austin area, about 7 miles apart. Their CDC live-birth rates at every patient age, what each posts for IVF and other treatments, refund programs and services, side by side and cited.

Updated monthly · checked 15 h ago
3age bands compared
6treatments with a posted price

Aspire Fertility-Austin (Austin, TX) and Austin Fertility and Reproductive Medicine-Westlake IVF (Austin, TX) are fertility clinics in the Austin area, about 7 miles apart. For patients under 35, Aspire Fertility-Austin reported a live-birth rate of 54.7% per intended egg retrieval and Austin Fertility and Reproductive Medicine-Westlake IVF reported 53.5% (CDC data for 2022). Aspire Fertility-Austin posts an IVF price of $16,500 on its website. Austin Fertility and Reproductive Medicine-Westlake IVF posts no IVF price on its website. A higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them, and posted prices cover different services, so read the terms below.

Outcomes

Success rates at every age

Each clinic's CDC live-birth rate per intended egg retrieval, for patients using their own eggs, in each age band (2022 data). Read the row for your age. A dash means the CDC reported no rate for that clinic at that age.

Under 35
54.7%Higher
35–37
40.9%Higher
38–40
26.8%Higher
Over 40
–not reported by the CDC
Cycles reported

For patients under 35, Aspire Fertility-Austin reported a live-birth rate of 54.7% per intended egg retrieval and Austin Fertility and Reproductive Medicine-Westlake IVF reported 53.5% (CDC data for 2022). Aspire Fertility-Austin reported the higher rate in all 3 age bands the two clinics report.

These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them. The CDC's own guidance says "comparisons between clinics should be made with caution", because clinics "have different patient populations or ART treatment methods". See how to read IVF success rates.

Cost

What each clinic posts on its website

Each amount is the clinic's own posted figure, linked to the page it was read on, with what it covers. The two clinics' amounts rarely cover the same services, so we never call one cheaper from posted prices: read the terms, then ask both for an itemized quote.

Aspire Fertility-Austin

  • IVF, as its website posts it

    Aspire Fertility Austin publishes IVF without PGT starting at $16,500 for uninsured patients. The listed package includes ultrasounds and blood monitoring, anesthesia, retrieval, conventional insemination, embryo culture, embryo transfer, embryo cryopreservation, and 1 year of storage. Aspire also lists IVF with PGT starting at $20,500; that option includes ultrasounds and blood monitoring, anesthesia, retrieval, conventional insemination, embryo culture, embryo biopsy, embryo cryopreservation, and 1 year of storage. These are starting prices, not guaranteed quotes. Medication costs, additional services, donor eggs/sperm, gestational-carrier services, long-term storage, and other individualized costs may increase the total; medications are not listed among the included services. The page states the prices apply to patients without fertility-insurance coverage and that payment options, insurance benefits, and financing are reviewed with a financial counselor. The page is specific to Aspire’s Austin locations in Austin, Texas.

Read Sep 23, 2026. Full terms on its page

Austin Fertility and Reproductive Medicine-Westlake IVF

Posts no IVF price on its website (read Sep 27, 2026). Its price comes from a quote, usually after a consultation.

Open its page

Refund programs and multi-cycle packages

How IVF refund programs work

Aspire Fertility-Austin

Offers no IVF refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (read Oct 6, 2026).

Open its page

Austin Fertility and Reproductive Medicine-Westlake IVF

Offers no IVF refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (read Oct 6, 2026).

Open its page

Aspire Fertility-Austin

  • One egg freezing cycle

    Includes monitoring, anesthesia and 1 year of storage

    On top: medications

Read Oct 4, 2026. Full terms on its page

Austin Fertility and Reproductive Medicine-Westlake IVF

Posts no egg freezing price on its website (read Oct 4, 2026).

Open its page

Frozen embryo transfer

What a frozen transfer costs

Aspire Fertility-Austin

  • Frozen embryo transfer

    Includes monitoring, ultrasounds, the thaw and the transfer

    Medications not included

    Its Austin price

Read Oct 10, 2026. Full terms on its page

Austin Fertility and Reproductive Medicine-Westlake IVF

No posted price we could confirm.

Open its page

PGT (embryo genetic testing)

What PGT costs

Aspire Fertility-Austin

  • IVF with PGT

    Austin price; includes embryo biopsy, freezing and a year of storage

Read Oct 9, 2026. Full terms on its page

Austin Fertility and Reproductive Medicine-Westlake IVF

No posted price we could confirm.

Open its page

Aspire Fertility-Austin

  • IUI procedure

    Includes ultrasounds, sperm wash and insemination

Read Oct 8, 2026. Full terms on its page

Austin Fertility and Reproductive Medicine-Westlake IVF

Posts no IUI price on its website (read Oct 8, 2026).

Open its page

Embryo and egg storage

What storage costs

Aspire Fertility-Austin

Read Oct 10, 2026. Full terms on its page

Austin Fertility and Reproductive Medicine-Westlake IVF

No posted price we could confirm.

Open its page

Aspire Fertility-Austin

No reciprocal IVF price or description we could confirm.

Open its page

Austin Fertility and Reproductive Medicine-Westlake IVF

Describes reciprocal IVF as one of its services, without a price (read Oct 11, 2026).

Open its page

If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request. Two itemized estimates are the only like-for-like price comparison. To see what your own plan would cost, use the IVF cost calculator.

Services

What each clinic offers

From each clinic's own report to the CDC ART Services and Profile dataset. A field marked not reported was left blank in the CDC data.

Service
Aspire Fertility-Austin
Austin Fertility and Reproductive Medicine-Westlake IVF
Donor egg services
OfferedOffered
Egg freezing
OfferedOffered
Embryo freezing
OfferedOffered
Donated embryo services
OfferedOffered
Gestational carrier (surrogacy)
OfferedOffered
SART member
Yes
Yes
Lab accreditation
Verified
Verified
Location

Where they are, and what insurance must cover

Aspire Fertility-Austin is in Austin, TX and Austin Fertility and Reproductive Medicine-Westlake IVF is in Austin, TX, about 7 miles apart. Both are in the Austin metro area. Contact details come from the CDC and may have changed.

Aspire Fertility-Austin

911 W. 38th St, Suite 402, Austin, TX 78705

Phone
(512) 479-7979
Medical director
Christine Mansfield, MD
CDC status
Open
Open its full record

Austin Fertility and Reproductive Medicine-Westlake IVF

300 Beardsley Ln, Bldg B, Suite 200, Austin, TX 78746

Phone
(512) 444-1414
Medical director
Shahryar K. Kavoussi, MD
CDC status
Open
Open its full record

Insurance law

  • Texas: Must offer IVFOnly if your employer chose it: Texas insurers must offer IVF coverage, but plans do not have to include it. Texas' full answer

The law that applies follows your health plan, not the clinic you choose, and it does not reach self-funded employer plans. See what your insurer or employer covers.

Questions

Common questions about Aspire Fertility-Austin and Austin Fertility and Reproductive Medicine-Westlake IVF

Which has the higher IVF success rate, Aspire Fertility-Austin or Austin Fertility and Reproductive Medicine-Westlake IVF?

For patients under 35, Aspire Fertility-Austin reported a live-birth rate of 54.7% per intended egg retrieval and Austin Fertility and Reproductive Medicine-Westlake IVF reported 53.5% (CDC data for 2022). Aspire Fertility-Austin reported the higher rate in all 3 age bands the two clinics report. These are averages for each clinic's own patients, who differ in age, diagnosis and treatment history, so a higher rate can reflect who a clinic treats as much as how well it treats them.

How much does IVF cost at Aspire Fertility-Austin compared with Austin Fertility and Reproductive Medicine-Westlake IVF?

Aspire Fertility-Austin's website posts $16,500 for IVF (read Sep 23, 2026). Austin Fertility and Reproductive Medicine-Westlake IVF posts no IVF price on its website (read Sep 27, 2026), so its price comes from a quote. A posted price is a starting point: medications, monitoring, anesthesia, embryo freezing and a frozen transfer are often billed separately. If you are paying without insurance, ask each clinic for a Good Faith Estimate: an itemized list of expected charges it must give you within 3 business days of your request.

Do Aspire Fertility-Austin and Austin Fertility and Reproductive Medicine-Westlake IVF offer IVF refund programs?

Aspire Fertility-Austin offers no refund program or multi-cycle package on its website, and Austin Fertility and Reproductive Medicine-Westlake IVF offers no refund program or multi-cycle package on its website (each clinic's own website, read on Oct 6, 2026). Before you sign up for any program, ask for the written contract: what counts as success, how much comes back, and which medications and procedures are excluded.

Which is the larger clinic, Aspire Fertility-Austin or Austin Fertility and Reproductive Medicine-Westlake IVF?

Aspire Fertility-Austin is the larger clinic: it reported 275 cycles to the CDC and Austin Fertility and Reproductive Medicine-Westlake IVF reported 176, about 1.6 times as many. Cycle volume shows how busy a clinic is, not how good it is.

How far apart are Aspire Fertility-Austin and Austin Fertility and Reproductive Medicine-Westlake IVF?

Aspire Fertility-Austin is in Austin, TX and Austin Fertility and Reproductive Medicine-Westlake IVF is in Austin, TX, about 7 miles apart. Both are in the Austin metro area.

Does insurance cover IVF at Aspire Fertility-Austin and Austin Fertility and Reproductive Medicine-Westlake IVF?

Only if your employer chose it: Texas insurers must offer IVF coverage, but plans do not have to include it. Each employer decides whether its group plan includes the IVF benefit, and the law sets conditions for it, such as a five-year history of infertility or a qualifying diagnosis. Fertility preservation: Plans must cover fertility preservation (collecting eggs, sperm or ovarian tissue, not storage) before cancer treatment that may cause infertility. State insurance laws reach only fully-insured plans, and 67% of covered US workers are in self-funded employer plans, which set their own fertility benefits whatever the state requires. About 50% of employers with 500 or more workers now cover IVF.

IVFcost.co is an informational data platform, not a medical provider, clinic, or laboratory. Nothing here is medical advice, a diagnosis, or a recommendation to start, stop, or change any treatment. Success rates depend heavily on individual circumstances and are not a promise of any outcome. Data is aggregated from public sources and can be incomplete or out of date. Always confirm with a licensed clinician and the clinic's own current figures.